We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Galapagos Natural Life

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“basic hostel”(2 reviews)
“hot shower”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Galapagos Natural Life
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic hostelprivate bathroomhot showerstayed here for nightsluzvivianagalapagosbedsinternet
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

The 'mum' in this hostel is the nicest woman you'll come across. Helped us with anything she could even though she didn't speak English and my Spanish is limited. Nice beds and hot water. The rooms are a bit cold though. The breakfast is what...More

Thank Simone T
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Didn't have a good stay here, Although most of the family are very helpful the girl that works at the desk during the day is extremely rude, When I said I wanted to cancel my reservation early because my friend who lives in Quito wasn't...More

Thank Cliffyramirez
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We wanted to sleep in a Hostel we found on Hostelworld (Vibes). Luckily we chose the Galapagos Hostel on the other side of the street. It was cheaper and the family which runs the hostel is just amazing. Location aswell, just one corner to all...More

Thank Georg K
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We had an amazing time on this wonderful cruising catamaran. From the outset, the crew were generous with their time and went over and above the call of duty to ensure that their guests were well cared for. Spent just under a week island hopping...More

Thank CatherineCoulthard
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

The owners of this hostel are very rude and offer very bad service. Since I had a flight at night I asked if I could stay in the common rooms for a bit and to change clothes before I would leave and they didn't allow...More

Thank Selma S
Response from GalapagosNaturalLif, Gerente at Hostel Galapagos Natural LifeResponded 3 December 2014
Google Translation

Primeramente agradezco tus comentarios, aunque no son acorde a la realidad, tendremos mas cuidado con futuros clientes al explicarles las...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$12 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Galapagos Natural Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Also Known As
Hostel Galapagos Natural Life Hotel Quito
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Galapagos Natural Life staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room #2 was spacious and peaceful."
Read review
"Bring eye covers for dark if traveling from far time zone."
Read review
"We stayed in the private room, which meant we had our own shower. Was also in the back so we probably did not..."
Read review
"At the rear of the building so your not facing the street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing