We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Inca Real

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Inca Real
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Inca Real
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

As I read the other reviews of this hotel, I was glad my first night was quiet quiet. The second night was eitherway like hell. At 5 o'clock in the morning they started playing choir music at the reception/breakfast buffet (i don't know why??) and a lot of tourists had to leave with all the noise they had. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joke H
pablo1984, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Inca Real and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your complaint regarding noise is being given its fullest attention. We apologise for any issues that you may have had during your visit. Kind Regards, Hotel Inca Real

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Inca Real is in the center of the city. I found it to be an excellent location. Although it is somewhat old, I found it to be quaint and interesting, especially the courtyard in the middle of the building. It was clean and the breakfast was good. My room, a double, was large and the bathroom was also good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose K
pablo1984, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad that you had a great experience and we really appreciate your good comments regarding our XIX century architecture and privilege location in the heart of Old Town Cuenca. We take our guest your suggestions seriously,...

Philadelphia, USA
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

If in Ecuador DO NOT miss Cuenca. What a Paris or Madrid like city. Stay in the Hotel Inca Real. Very Spanish architecture. Terrific location near the central square. Only thing is that the breakfast has fewer items. That may be better and discourages overeating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hridoydaktar
pablo1984, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review of the Hotel Inca Real. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay at the hotel and our city. I want you to know that I've made note of all of your remarks, so as to better improve our service in the future. Thank you again for choosing...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel Inca Real is one of the worst places I have stayed at on a vacation. The neighborhood is bad , the noise inside the hotel keeps you awake, some of the fixtures are broken and most of the people running the place don't know what their doing and don't care. My advice is to pay more and go somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
pablo1984, Director Comercial at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear guest, We care about all our guest and we offer them the best rooms and public common spaces, so we would like to address respectfully your comments. Cuenca has been named as World Cultural Heritage location. Since Hotel Inca Real is located in heart of Old Town Center of this beautiful city, it has been listed by the government...

Salinas, Ecuador
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here mainly because it is in a good location for walking to restaurants and sights. The breakfast buffet with omelet bar was a nice improvement. The rooms were pretty clean but tired looking and could use some color and updating. The mattresses were comfortable and we had good hot water for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cece C
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Overall a really pretty looking hotel in typical colonial style with rooms built around two internal courtyards. We were assigned room B-1 on arrival - don't stay in this room! Right by reception and VERY noisy. The restaurant is right outside in the courtyard plus we had to put up with the kitchen noises til about 1130pm. What also doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSquaredEmma
Tania S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear Customer Hoping you have a good weekend, I appreciate your comments, which, help us improve our service. I hope you enjoyed your visit to our city. Always happy to serve you

Lauderhill
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The photos on the web are good, but the Hotel Inca Real has such beauty at every turn it would be hard to capture it in a photograph. The three historic buildings artfully joined are a study of serenity. With spacious rooms looking out onto interior courtyards, there is no mistaking you are in the heart of Ecuador. Use one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Tania S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear Dennis Hoping to have a great weekend, we appreciate your comments and we are glad that your stay in the hotel was a great experience for you always a pleasure to serve you on your next visit to our city best regards, Ana Maria

Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I've lived in Cuenca for the last 4 months. My internet has been out at my condo for two weeks and I really needed to connect so I searched for a cheap place just for wi-fi. I found the Inca Real single bed for $35 a night (Sun-Mon). Wi-fi worked perfect from my room. This is a very old home...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wbailey6
Tania S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear Customer We hope that you are visiting our city has been pleasant. We welcome your comments, which, help us improve our services.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The charm of Inca Real lies in it's stellar location in the old Cuenca town and the maintenance of this old house's structure and courtyards. In order to enjoy these, I had cracks in the walls of the room, a dimly lit room, extraordinarily creaky floors, mold-edged and tiny bathroom, a sink too small to work with (I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2-4-T
Tania S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review

Dear Customer We welcome your comments, which help us to improve our services. We have solutions to the problems encountered during your stay.

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent location, 2 blocks from Parque Calderon. Great breakfast buffet. Rooms are fine, but little protection for other guests' noise. Picturesque hotel with three interior courtyard. Do not, however, ask them to arrange transportation to or from the airport. Regular taxi rate is $2.50 to $3 (always ask before you get into taxi!); they charged us $10 from airport; we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 25HalL
Tania S, Gerente at Hotel Inca Real, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente Para nosotros es un gran placer haberle brindado nuestros servicios y que su visita a nuestra ciudad haya...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.5 km away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#5 of 57 in Cuenca
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal La Posada Cuencana
0.6 km away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#4 of 57 in Cuenca
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 57 in Cuenca
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Morenica del Rosario Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#8 of 57 in Cuenca
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful house was built in the beginning of the 19th century and now is the Inca Real Hotel. This house is an example of Colonial Style; it clearly shows the Spanish influence in the way our natives used to build houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Inca Real

Address: General Torres 8-40 | Enter Sucre & Bolivar, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Price Range: RM244 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Inca Real 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Inca Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Inca Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room is unique - reception will help you choose. Rooms at the back are quietter.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliaottolenghi1, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not over the main lobby”
 of 5 bubbles rhenson, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The back section of the hotel, away from the restaurant, will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bobthomas2016, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the road and also not in the corridors between courtyards.”
 of 5 bubbles sandjtravels, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the first floor. Get a double room if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles rosek123, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay