We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Las Torres de Ugarte

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$55*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Las Torres de Ugarte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Las Torres de Ugarte
 Click to rate
Virginia, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my three nights at Las Torres. It's in a great location with a lovely terrace. There was a wide variety of breakfast options with lovely service - made to order eggs. The front desk helped with calling taxis and directions. Lastly there are a couple of fun turtles to check out in the patio. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krissylizzie
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities, it motivates us to continue working in creating pleasant experiences like yours.

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very close to the center and the monasterium. Staff was super friendly, made us a breakfast box when we needed to leave early. Room was clean and was cleaned every day with new towels. Great location at the sunny patio!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlkeTrappeniers
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review

Dear Ilke Thank you for share your opinion, is nice to know that your stay here was comfortable, thank you for remark at our friendly staff, cleanness, sunny courtyard we work every day trying to create good experiences like yours.

Twizel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff and generous: We arrived ealy in the morning and could use our room before official check-in time. Well-kept garden with two big turtles. Clean rooms, tasty buffet, next to the plaza della arma and the monastery. We would take it again. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claussixt
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review

Dear Sixt Thank you very much for you comments, they are very valuable for us. We are really glad to know that your stay was satisfactory. Was a pleasure to meet you, we are very happy because your experience was good here.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a last minute booking while traveling with my parents in Arequipa. The rooms are lovely, clean, and charming with really comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms/hot water. The breakfast area is charming and a great way to start your day (with eggs made to order!) while the garden is really lovely and a great place to relax at in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllisonSarah
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review

Dear Allison Thank you very much for your words, our principal goal is your satisfaction, we are really happy to know that we got it. It motives us to continue working to create good experiencies and improve our service. You are a very nice and kind family, was pleasure to meet you. Many blessings for you.

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Beware!Things got stolen after I check out!! There is some make up and skin care. Even two chocolate as souvenirs I brought from Cusco which I cant never get back to buy again! It was overprice then I thought the service should be better than that!! It was a extremely bad experience!!!!!!! :(((((((

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunng L
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review

Dear Hunng Thank you for you opinion, but we think it must be a confussion, we are very surprised to know this information, we understand that turists traveles for many places and do it fast, so is probably that you have lose or forgot your things in other hotel. Remind that you did check out late here and you were...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Overall very nice hotel, excellent breakfast, very clean, nice and confortable, the only thing if you have your own car is that there is no parking available, neverthlees one block away there is a parking building or "playa"

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huascar M
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huascar Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, es agradable saber que su estadía fue comfortable y que aprecie la calidad...

Jarvisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was fantastic - comfortable beds, soft sheets, refrigerator, and hair drier. The breakfast was also very good too. The only complaint I have is that I asked for a recommendation for a Colca Canyon trek operator, and they recommended Acuarius - we booked our trek with them and it was really awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay N
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay Thank you for posting your review at our hostel and for giving us your impressions. We really glad to know that our services were what you expected . Your opinion is very valuable to us because it helps us to continue working to provide quality service. About the travel agency service, we regret for your bad experience, but...

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had a room in the courtyard area, our little oasis ! The tortoises were a pleasant surprise, one even walked into our room. Great location, only a few blocks away from the tourist areas, a great start to our vacation in Peru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddcool
Arequipa99, Gerente at Las Torres de Ugarte, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for take a time and write a opinion about us. we glad to know you find our hostel as a little oasis in the middle of the city and also you enjoyed of our turtles´s company, they are very friendly really. . We are pleased to know that your stay has been satisfactory and...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel is a reasonably priced option in a perfectly situated location near the main square of Arequipa. The breakfast that's included is good, the rooms are small but comfortable and the staff were courteous and handled a problem that we had with our booking extremely well. The internet is not the fastest, but it's reliable and the staff held...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whereisjo
Anchorage
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Had a clean, comfortable triple room. Plenty of space. Best shower in the past month. Excellent breakfast. Convenient, quiet location. Well-tended common areas. Secure. Moderately and reasonably priced. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskantravelnut

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.4 km away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 97 in Arequipa
1,042 reviews
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Posada Nueva Espana
Posada Nueva Espana
#10 of 97 in Arequipa
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
0.9 km away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
0.5 km away
La Casa de Melgar Hostal
La Casa de Melgar Hostal
#13 of 97 in Arequipa
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Las Torres de Ugarte

Address: 401 a Ugarte Street | Behind of Santa Catalina Monastery, Arequipa, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range: RM212 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Torres de Ugarte 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Torres de Ugarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arequipa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Las Torres de Ugarte staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Las Torres de Ugarte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the patio area - it was quiet, close to reception, and we really enjoyed it.”
229lyndsayn, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose an interior room, not on the street.”
PattiM408, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for courtyard room for less traffic noise.”
Robynpet56, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the ground floor”
JonyP0206, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with windows looking out.”
  • This was our room.
msmariafranklin, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
Hostelworld.comUS$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates