We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Point Hostels - Cusco

    Meson de la Estrella 172, Cusco, Peru
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good25%
    • Average13%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “point hostel” (7 reviews)
    “bar upstairs” (3 reviews)
    “bedroom dorm” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (277)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 108 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The point hostel in cusco I stayed for two nights it is a large hostel in the old town nestled amonsgt cobblestoned streets. I had a good experience there it was mainly a young backpacker crowd there was a great energy about the place and...More

    Thank William B
    Response from Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - CuscoResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi William! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are improving our breakfasts and adding more activities during the night so you can hangout with us and enjoy more our night life. We are glad that you had a...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    81
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Perfect location. Stayed in private room. Everything was perfect, clean, but little bit noisy coz room is close to the common areas. Staff os amazing, very helpful and care about everubody, especially the manager that comes in afternoons.

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - CuscoResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We glad that you had a splendid time with us! We hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I spend two nights here , but I would like more nights. The Point has a great backyard. I am vegetarian and they have options for me . The Point´s bar has a nice atmosphere. I drank a good Pisco Sour. Highly recommended.

    1  Thank faranuko
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This was a nice place. I wouldn't say its the best place in Cusco, but they have inhouse travel agency, laundry service and free doctor service. The beds were comfortable and the location was great, just two blocks from the Plaza de Armas. I stayed...More

    Thank superfranks
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This is not a hostel, its a party rave with bedrooms attached. First our private 4 bed room where we can barely moved, did not have a lock on the door, 8 soles for one locker that did not fit. Then We waited for 25...More

    Thank Viccampos
    Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
    941 reviews
    #14 of 171 hotels in Cusco
    0.08 km
     
    Hotel Casablanca Cusco
    93 reviews
    #147 of 171 hotels in Cusco
    0.1 km
     
    JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
    2,872 reviews
    #9 of 171 hotels in Cusco
    0.6 km
     
    Inkaspacha Hostal
    19 reviews
    #144 of 171 hotels in Cusco
    0.2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$10 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Point Hostels - Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Peru >
    • Cusco Region >
    • Cusco
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Nearby
    Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
    941 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Inkaspacha Hostal
    19 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Hotel Casablanca Cusco
    93 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Sangucheria 154
    205 reviews
    .19 km away
    Los Toldos Chicken
    381 reviews
    .18 km away
    Antojitos Cusco
    138 reviews
    .12 km away
    Cafe Dos X 3
    110 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inca Trail
    1,904 reviews
    .14 km away
    Wayki Trek
    566 reviews
    .13 km away
    Ajna
    180 reviews
    .03 km away
    AB Expeditions
    76 reviews
    .15 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Point Hostels - Cusco staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Avoid it at all costs. plenty of good hostels in Cusco."
    Read review
    "Dorm with private bathrooms are the best"
    Read review
    "quieter rooms are in front or downstairs"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the back should be quieter during the night"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing