We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Qorikilla

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostal Qorikilla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Qorikilla
 Click to rate
Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Although the hostel is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, the staff are completely dishonest. I stayed there with my girlfriend, and after checking out in the morning, I realised I had left my Kindle there (100% sure as was using it the previous night in the room and had not left the room until that morning). When I called about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiri M
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We were very badly treated by the administrator of the hostel; his despotism started when we claimed that we reserved a room with a single bed for both of us and they gave us a very tiny one with two single beds and almost no room to put our stuff. Breakfast was very poor and bad quality. Some hours after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fermín S
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Please spend 5min more and find better place than this. The room we got was near reception. It was noisy, cold and dark. My university dorm looked better than this. Staff's poor english lead us to some misunderstandings. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darius G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOSTEL NOR DARKEN ITS DOOR! - that is the best advice I could give anyone and wish I had read trip advisor first before booking. Ps I booked through booking.com who have totally inaccurate/biased reviews - which I'll explain further down Booked through booking.com some time in advance and got confirmation 48 hours prior to arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
Hugo P, Gerente at Hostal Qorikilla, responded to this review

Good morning . You had no reservation at the Hostal, unfortunately there were no rooms available and I could not help you. But that is no reason to write this comment, in any case claim to Booking.com, it is not the Hostel's fault Thank you

Jakarta
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked a room in this hostel months in advance and because of this, we got quite a nice price. I guess the owner was not very happy about it because when we came, he looked already quite unhappy with the price we had to pay. Then, he brought us to the room. It was not what was advertised in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene B
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Initially hostal was booked for two different nights (first and last of our trip in Cusco, there had to be also night in between but hostal was booked so also had other hostal reservation for night in between). First night: got 2 rooms - one in 1st floor near reception, other in 3rd floor near stairs. Isolation of both rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agne B
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Where do I start from? When we arrived, they tried to charge us more than agreed. They even lied to us that this is because of currency conversion. I checked and euro never ever in the last year reached the rate they calculated our final price, not even close. In the reception no one speaks at least tiny of English....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina G
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I can only but echo the reviews from August 2016 regarding poor management and general rudeness. I had booked into this hotel months in advance and received further confirmation of my expected stay 48 hours prior to arrival. When I did get to the hotel I was told that I had no booking at that the hotel was full. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickyt456
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I don't write reviews very often, but when the manager yells at me trough the telephone, I have to write one, to warn other travellers! I don't think there are any pro's at this hostel... - The breakfast is poor even for Peruvian standards.. - The bathroom smells like sewerage - It's very very noisy - The hostal is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We are still a little bit shocked, how we where treated during our stay here in this hotel. The interior looks fine, the rooms are clean. But that's it for the positive points. We regret that we didn't read the reviews about this place on TripAdvisor before booking here because you get to know the manager and receptionist (male) really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kai S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#63 of 164 in Cusco
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#113 of 164 in Cusco
77 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 164 in Cusco
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hostal Qolqampata
Hostal Qolqampata
#32 of 344 in Cusco
120 reviews
1.0 km away
Munaycha Hospedaje
Munaycha Hospedaje
#14 of 344 in Cusco
129 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#18 of 344 in Cusco
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hostal Qorikilla

Address: Calle Quillichapata C-1 - Cuesta Santa Ana, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: RM134 - RM251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Qorikilla 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hostal Qorikilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Qorikilla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostal Qorikilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms of the second floor”
831ferm_ns, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hostel - You'll get better rooms and treatment elsewhere”
dc246, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't choose the ground floor”
394linag, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any room - book somewhere else”
Vickyt456, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's on the hill so it's a bit of a climb, but worth it! If you don't speak Spanish you will struggle here.”
ericas957, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates