We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loreto Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loreto Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Loreto Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This hotel is very strategy located in Cusco, just a few steps from the main square (yes few steps). They offer pick up service from the airport. Our room has a Inca wall pretty much like that one in the picture. We love this room is very comfy with very confortable beds; it does has a/c and hot water (for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Gabriel_Malave
Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewed 29 January 2017

First, the good: the staff was friendly and helpful. I found the bed to be comfortable. The location is in the middle of everything. The hotel includes original Inca walls. However, the bad are much more overwhelming. Please do not book this property unless you are the soundest of sleepers. The place is extremely noisy - and I mean EXTREMELY....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is a cozy, nice hotel. Small and enjoyable with the context of Cusco. Excellent for what you need, a good rest and clean shower. The staff is very polite and helpful. The location is perfect for walking Cusco. Sometimes, the wifi was a bit poor and inconsistent. I could stay here again without a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no t
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had a room in the `interior' of the building which meant no windows to the streets. The creaking stair was next to the room so it was pretty noisy. However, the location is really good, the breakfast was normal for the price class and the room was cheaper than most alternatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandomScandivian
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. It was ~$50USD. It was right next to Starbucks and right in the main plaza. The location is unbeatable! We had a nice, bigger room for 2 ppl. Showers worked, there wAs a working tv. Wifi was on and off. My friend had no problems, but I had trouble connecting. (I also am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSerevo
Henry Y, Director de Recepción at Loreto Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lsevero Thank you for sharing your comments. It was nice to receive it I am pleased that you had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations. Likewise, I am pleased that our location has been convenient. As you mention, we are in the most central area of Cusco. On the other hand, I thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Nice to have breakfast included, though we weren't able to take advantage of it as we were off on excursions early most mornings. Coca tea was appreciated to help adjust to altitude. Best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were helpful and courteous at all times. Being so close to the plaza, we found the constant noise very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelephant
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

They have no idea of what a hotel boutique is supposed to be. No windows on most rooms, dirty floors, old towels, terrible breakfast (margarine!!!). I would never recommend this place, they opt to save on soap to wash the sheets and it most definitely shows. Very bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carmen D
Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I booked the hotel on November 16th for 1 night the 18th and then found out that night on the 16th there was strike for all the trains and buses which meant no visiting Machu Picchu. I called the hotel on the 17th to cancel but they would not cancel my reservation I booked it on Expedia.ca and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F Peter J
Sa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed in the Loreto Boutique hotel for 3 nights while visitin Cusco! It is in walking distance to just about everything! The farthest we walked was to Centro Artesanal market which was about 20 minutes tops. The hotel itself was amazing. We stayed during a large festive which you would have never known because once you step in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Henry Y, Director de Recepción at Loreto Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel. We really appreciate knowing the opinion of our guests, as it helps us to notice those points that we can improve. Likewise, I am pleased that our location has been convenient. As you mention, we are in the most central area of Cusco. On the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel is in an ideal location, right on central square. Reasonable price, staff is very friendly. Rooms are fairly tired, bedding a bit dated, rooms pretty spartan. Cuzco seems to have a pretty bifurcated hotel system - reasonable but somewhat mediocre accommodations, and nice but much more expensive. This place was fine for me, my wife was not crazy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWHjr

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.5 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#113 of 162 in Cusco
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 162 in Cusco
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.3 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Loreto Boutique Hotel

Address: Loreto 115 | Main Square - Cusco, Cusco 08000, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: RM273 - RM1,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loreto Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loreto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loreto Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Loreto Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to book this, ask for rooms without windows to the street.”
DeeG764, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Say that you don't want a room facing the lobby on the first floor.”
RandomScandivian, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the plaza.”
Penelephant, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing street”
TWHjr, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose the rooms in the main building of the hotel.”
albertoa10, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5