We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pantastico Bed & Bakery

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pantastico Bed & Bakery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pantastico Bed & Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Lionel and his Pantastico is worth a million for your southamerica/peru/cuzgo trip! He gave us honest and reliable informations which tours we could do at our own without trying to urge us into a business(compared to all the other agencies). He knows some REAL off-the-beaten-track treasures of trips and his recommandations were absolutely matching my backpacktheworld-heart's wishes!can only recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjiv A
Deucelinca, Owner at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Hi Sanjiv, What a great time we spent with you durieng this month. Thanks a lot for your comment. It was my pleasure to give you some advices for your trip. Glad it serves you! Now i guess you're back in Switzerland. You will always be more than welcome here at Pantastico. Saludos

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I find this place by chance and it was realy good .People who work there very kind specialy man whom work at night.They make fresh bread for breakfast everyday.It would be better if they had eggs aswell.They have to inprove breakfast a litle more.Like I said eggs or other things.Genaraly, if I go back to Cusco again deffinetly stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuraygeziyor
Deucelinca, Owner at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Hi Samuray, Thanks for your comment. Since you left we improved our breakfast with eggs in option. Thanks for the suggestion. You^re welcome back. Saludos

Reviewed 6 February 2016

Lack of service and cleanliness, inconsistent breakfast (some days good, most of the days very poor). We moved somewhere else after first couple of days here. Found much better places for the same price just around the corner. Sorry guys, lots of room for improvement there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabiana T
Deucelinca, Owner at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Hi Fabiana, We are really sorry if you didn't had a good time in Pantastico. Actually, you are one of the only one who didn't like our fresh breakfast. You talk about the good breakfast someday and most of the other day very poor, seems strange to me when you say you stayed 2 days in the hostel. The breakfast...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Free breakfast is always nice. The coffee is nothing special but the bread and fruit salad are good. You can get a good coffee at the place just steps to the right of this hostel. I liked the people who work here. They are helpful and also really chill. They are not overly controlling. They can be flexible. Since its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula t
Deucelinca, Owner at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Hi Paula, Thanks for your kind comment. In Low season , you can have the chance to get a dorm for yourself for only 35 soles a night!! :-) Hope to see you again. Saludos

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Positive points: great view on the city but we were lucky with our room; good location of the hostel; relaxed atmosphere; free coca tea Negative points: the sheets of our bed were not clean (more the one hair of previous guests...), small and noisy room, during nightime there was not water in the shared bathroom because of this the toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TitusJoline
Deucelinca, Gerente at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Titus, Thank you very much for your constructive comment. We are constantly trying to improve our service, and critics help us to do so. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the view from our room, the location, the atmosphere and the free tea. Concerning the water cut problem, the pipes in the nice bohemian district...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We loved this little hostel. The people were friendly and it smelled of fresh bread! The only problem was it was near a busy street and loud, and people began working in the kitchen making bread very early. We got sick and needed a quiet place or we would probably have stayed here longer. They let us leave our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZTrubo
Deucelinca, Manager at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear ZTrubo, Thank you very much for your comment, we are delighted to know you enjoyed the warm atmosphere of our Hostel. Two of our private rooms are facing the street, which can bit a loud in the morning, it is true. Next time you come, do not hesitate to ask for a room on the second floor, or a...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as a solo traveller for 6 weeks and can not fault the hospitality I was shown. The hostal staff are friendly and their laughter fills the place. They helped me sort my trips, find things I needed to buy, suggested good places to go and even cared for me when I fell sick!. The rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Deucelinca, Manager at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Hi Fiona! Thank you very much for you comment. It was a pleasure having you around for those 6 weeks, and we were always happy to see you come back for a small talk (or an Empanada :) ) after you moved out! We hope everything is great with your family back home, and we hope to see back in...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

👍: At night, Cusco is a quite cold place to sleep, and especially because most of the houses aren't isolated at all. Not sure if Pantastico is isolated, but who cares when it wasn't cold! 👎: I just read on TripAdvisor that breakfast should be free.... It isn't (it's only 10 soles, but still) No hot water! I'm not sure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreas_st_dk
Deucelinca, Manager at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, Thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay. Breakfast is included in all the prices, and there must have been a misunderstanding. Once again, we would like to apologise for the fault. For the laundry, we are sorry it was not ready on time. We did have a few problems with our contractor in the last...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay with the lovely people at Pantastico. Price is great, rooms are lovely and clean and the location is perfect!! I recommend this place to travelers to cusco. The bakery makes fresh bread daily and divine cakes. Much great energy in this awesome place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail B
Deucelinca, Gérant at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Hola Abigail, Thanks for your comment, we are really happy to know you've enjoyed your stay at Pan..tastico! Saludos de Cusco, La familia Pan..tastico.

Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I had a private room with a shared bathroom. The hostel was slightly above average, with amazing blankets, which was much needed in Cusco. The room was a bit damp, and I could hear everything that was going on in the hostel, but the shower was hot and there was free breakfast: fruit salad, bread and unlimited coffee. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zayatss
Deucelinca, Manager at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear zayatss, Thank you very much for your comment, we are delighted to know you've liked the warm and familial atmosphere of our hotel, and would like to apologise for the small inconvenient you have had concerning the wifi and the noise. We are taking those comments into consideration, and will try out best for it not to be a...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Pisko & Soul
Pisko & Soul
#11 of 412 in Cusco
241 reviews
1.4 km away
Ukukus Hostel Peru
Ukukus Hostel Peru
#35 of 412 in Cusco
159 reviews
0.7 km away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 412 in Cusco
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#14 of 412 in Cusco
197 reviews
1.1 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#5 of 412 in Cusco
599 reviews
0.7 km away
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pan...tástico is your budget haven in Cusco! In the quiet artesan neighbourhood of San Blas, just 3 blocks from the main square!After exploring the inca history through the numerous sites and paths around, you will love our small (10 rooms) and cozy home where travelers from all over share happy experiences.Pan...tástico is also a bakery, every morning you will start a perfect day with the smell of warm bread awaiting you!You will definitely love your stay in Cusco with us!Want to bake a few cookies? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pantastico Bed & Bakery

Address: Carmen Bajo 226 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: RM52 - RM131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pantastico Bed & Bakery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pantastico Bed & Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pantastico Bed & Bakery staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pantastico Bed & Bakery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every single room has something special because of their paintings on the wall. But I wouldn't choose the one called "fire". It's a little dark inside and the colors are too tough to sleep.”
andreaaP1428QB, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 1bed, 2 bed, 3bed and 4bed rooms”
noran389, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try to be away from the reception and communal area as they are noisy”
645elizabethh, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are quieter”
benpT3753ZN, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a good room somewhere else.”
944fabianat, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5