We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dragonfly Hostels

467 reviews
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private room”(22 reviews)
“roof terrace”(15 reviews)
“cool staff”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Rooftop Bar
Rooftop Terrace
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (467)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Dragonfly Hostels
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
140
96
46
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
96
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomroof terracecool staffnice place to meet peopleshowers bathroomscraft beernice rooftopfoosball tablenice kitchenhot watermixed dormbed dormparque kennedycoffee and juiceshared bathroomfree breakfastamazing location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A nice little hostel in the heart of Miraflores, with lovely staff. They are really helpful and give you advice if you ask for it. Felt very safe during my stay. For breakfast you get some pancakes with dulce de leche, a nice treat to...More

1  Thank Yvonne D
Response from Yann74, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 22 August 2016

Thanks for your comment, we are happy to know that your stay was nice with us. We hope to see you soon again so you can enjoy our crepes again!

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Decent hostel to stay in Lima. The rooms and toilets are basic, not great but also nothing to complain about. There is a nice rooftop bar with good variety of own brewed craft beers. The location in Miraflores is good and the staff is friendly.

Thank don_maetty
Response from Yann74, Director Comercial at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 10 August 2016

Hello Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We always want to make sure our guests feels like home and we hope to see you again in the next future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Loving our stay here in Lima. Harmony and Jonny are awesome people and they have been so helpful. We were suppose to stay at a different hostel three days into our trip but we decided to cancel that hostel and to continue to stay here...More

Thank Tammy L
Response from Yann74, Director Comercial at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 22 August 2016

Thanks for your comment, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hostel was just awesome. I had originally planned to move to another hostel after a few days, but ended up staying here for almost a week. The location is great, the staff all very friendly, and overall just a nice stay. Excellent price for...More

Thank Lisa P
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Really great hostel, good beers, comfortable beds,friendly and helpful staff, basic breakfast. Only problem was that our private double room was next to the noisy bar area, not good after a 12 hour flight! Booked our bus to Paracas at the hotel for a good...More

Thank Gavin_Seinor
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181959
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lucas N
6 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Kamalia B | Reviewed this property |
Hola! Mi Español es mediocre, pero si, puedes. Cuando yo llegué ahí, yo compré mi cuarto como así. Dragonfly tiene muchas camas disponibles normalmente, entonces, debe ser muy fácil para reservar un lugar el mismo día que... More
1
Vote
Parth K
18 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Ellen J | Reviewed this property |
They answer phone calls or otherwise you book a shuttle when you book a bed on their website
0
Votes
jinger00
3 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kamalia B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, this is super late in response to your question but for anyone else who asks: You SHOULD bring your own towels and linen as they will not be provided. Also, probably some shower shoes. Imagine community showers in a... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"The rooms are so cheap that you should look into booking the private rooms in advance. Because it's..."
Read review
"Don't get the 8 bed stuffy room!"
Read review
"Rooms on the roof can be quite noisy at night."
Read review
"large dorms are cheap, but also there are private rooms on the top deck patio!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing