We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Kokopelli

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Kokopelli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Kokopelli
 Click to rate
CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this review is for the creperia inside the hostel ... design is very bohemian and fits perfectly ... crepes were lackluster ... coffee was very good (latte) and tea was fine ... but had a savory and sweet crepe and wasn't impressed ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nunezm
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This hostels biggest advantage is the localisation, in the middle of miraflores. Although its the most expensive region if it goes to hostels and restaurants. The hostel by itself is quite pleasant with clean bathrooms. But its really loud from the street! There are bars around so without earplugs its impossible to relax and sleep well until 2-3in the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamila F
LimaKokopelli, Manager at Hostel Kokopelli, responded to this review

Hola Kamila, We really appreciate your feedback and your nice comments. We are also very sorry for the "crawling" inconvenient. As you may know, this issue is always hard to control, for the fact that places like this are constantly recieving travelers from all over the world and also from other hostels. But we are currently/constantly working really hard to...

Gorokan, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hostel was quite nice. I stayed in Lima for about a month and near Parque Kennedy all the hostels are really close to each other. So you can find Loki, Pariwana, Drogonfly, Kokopelli and the Flying dog hostels within a minutes walk of each other. Out of all those hostels Kokopelli was the best for the atmosphere, the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitchellmelly
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Kokopelli is the best hostel in Lima! Very friendly staff, lots of nice and beautiful people! At Kokopelli the accommodations and everything is very organized and comfortable. Every night there is a lot of partying, with good songs, good drinks and lots of joy. All people socialize and have a lot of fun!!!! Positive vibes!!!! I loved this place :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariana C
Reviewed 3 March 2017

So nice place! People of reception are always with a smile and able to help you. The bed is confortable, with lockers with plugs inside, a light at each bed, good place to sleep! And the bar is very nice, good vibes, "buena onda", with volunteers very nice and funny, Simon Lorena Louison and Fernando, great job guys! And Eduardo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christophe C
LimaKokopelli, Manager at Hostel Kokopelli, responded to this review

Hola Christophe, Thank you for your great comments, they make us really happy; even happier to know that you had a wonderful stay with us! We will send our volunteers and Eduardo a big hug from you :) Hope to see you back soon! Safe travels, Koko.

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Due to outside noise and no aircon in the private rooms we didn't sleep at all at this hostel! My partner and I had to cancel our booking after one night and move to a hotel as it was impossible to sleep. Would only recommend this hostel to party animals who don't plan on sleeping much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

She totally turned us off to the idea and f ever staying here. She was extremely rude, short, and made me want to leave this establishment before I even went 15 feet into the building. She was about 25years old and working the front desk at 7:00pm on February 13th. I hope this information helps management fire such a horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip M
LimaKokopelli, Manager at Hostel Kokopelli, responded to this review

Hola Phillip , Hope you're doing great! We are very sorry that we didn’t fulfill your expectations and that you had to go through that uncomfortable moment. We will definitely look into this matter in order to be able to avoid this kind of situations in the future. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve our service...

Kapaa, Hawaii
Reviewed 10 February 2017

If you like to party this location is perfect for you! Also around great food spots and close to the main square. It was good for what you pay, but if you can not sleep with noise I suggest going somewhere else. We had a great experience overall and the staff was really friendly and got to meet a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sierratmayer12
LimaKokopelli, Manager at Hostel Kokopelli, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your nice comments and feedback, they make us really happy :) In Kokopelli we focus on delivering the best experience to our guests and we are glad to know that it happened with you. See you back soon! Safe travels, Koko.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The private rooms are above a bar so you won't get much sleep, especially considering the curtains don't fully close and the sun wakes you very early in the morning. We weren't told until the second morning that breakfast was included for private rooms (the free breakfast is utterly dire!). Despite advertising activities they didn't bother to do them when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great location - close to lots of restaurants, bars and places of interest. Loved the bar area upstairs, especially when the roof was open. Good shower. The 'free breakfast' was jam and bread (not really my idea of breakfast) and then they wanted more money for breakfast 'extras'. The kitchen was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophGregBennie

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#2 of 324 in Lima
692 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel
Puriwasi Hostel
#8 of 324 in Lima
399 reviews
LOKI Lima
#3 of 324 in Lima
357 reviews
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 324 in Lima
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel Kokopelli is a fun place for backpackers to spend the night and meet people from all over the world. It's a clean and inexpensive hostel with a convivial atmosphere and a great location in the heart of Miraflores. The beds at Hostel Kokopelli are large, the clean showers have high water pressure and sheets and towels are provided. There are funky indoor and outdoor common areas, personal lockers and a luggage room plus Wi-Fi and computers with access to the Internet. Guests can also take advantage of the hostel's laundry service, book exchange, bike rental, and surfing tours and courses. Reception is available 24 hours a day and the multilingual staff is ready to help guests in any way they can. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Kokopelli

Address: Calle Berlin 259 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Price Range: RM53 - RM176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Kokopelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Kokopelli Hotel Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Kokopelli staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Kokopelli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private rooms will make it seem almost like a hotel.”
ArizonerMoner, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room towards the back if you are a light sleeper or want to sleep early”
159leab, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a private room if you're looking for a bit of quiet.”
tessab20, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The private room with shared bath just outside the door (we never saw anyone else in there and it was cleaned multiple times a day).”
CRsurftrip, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for privates 1 or 3 as they share the same balcony but have windows.”
Malawilan, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5