We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Hostelworld.comUS$24*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pariwana Hostel Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I've been staying at the Pariwana Hostel in Lima since 2011 during extensive travel in South America. As plenty of satisfied guests have confirmed, the service, employees, accommodations, ambiance, food, local, etc. are all worthy of praise. However, no one seems to give credit to the cleaning staff, despite making their job anything but easy on a daily basis. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hijodelsol2016
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate your thoughtful review, our housekeeping team makes a great effort everyday to give you the cleanest facilities and dorms. They are one of the main reasons why our hostel is top rated and we are glad that you highlighted their work. We know our guests realize it frequently and we also respect your opinion. Best...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked this on Hostelworld and we were surprised at how true the good reviews were! First, the beds are so comfy! Earplugs are provided, your bed is made by housekeeping everyday (by the way, the ladies of housekeeping are super nice), and the sheets are warm and comfy. The wooden lockers are obviously custom: a shelf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica F
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it will help us continue improving. We appreciate the recognition to our Housekeeping team, they are valuable for us, they do an amazing and hard job everyday. We are taking notes om improving our communication about our rules and we guarantee WiFi in common areas as you noticed. Continue having a nice trip! Best...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

A very good hostel with a great variety of organised activities on offer. Walking tour was fantastic and a great opportunity to meet other travellers. Nice bar with terrace. Extremely noisy in 10 bed - room backs on to bar area. Thumping music that was a challenge to sleep through, even with ear plugs!! Bathrooms cleaned frequently. Decent breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lára N
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments, we will pay more attention in controlling the noise from the bar. We are constantly lowering the volume depending on the time. Your feedback will help us a lot. Best regards. Hostel Manager

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

4 days here. Tourists travelling for a week would not care about this review but if your travelling longer...Lima is expensive for hostels and this one just takes it a little too far. The place was OK to stay but just lacked on everything you take for granted at other hostels...the breakfast is so basic for the price you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. It would have been really helpful if you could have given us more details about the things that you felt we didn't have, feel free to send us an email (emelendez@pariwanahostel.com) In addition to your comments, we have happy hours many times during the day, we will work on improving our internal communication. Best...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, I have stayed in a few hostels in the past and this is hands down one of the best ones. The staff was super friendly and helpful, front desk spoke both English and Spanish. The front gate is locked at night you have to be buzzed in so it is safe no worries. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anel G
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are really glad to know that you had a good experience with us. We appreciate the positive review highlighting our cleanliness and facilities. Our staff will always be willing to take really good care of all our guests. Best regards. Hostel Manager

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stayed here in Feb 2016 and it was great. There rooms are clean with decent size beds. Everything was clean including the washrooms and common areas. I found the staff to be a bit stand-offish but still very nice and polite. The roof top common area was a great place to sit and connect with the multiple travelers staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your review, we will continue training our staff to improve their service. We are always looking to exceed your expectations and we will continue doing our best to achieve that. Best regards. Hostel Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just 2 nights and was impressed with how clean it was and the friendly buzz. Breakfast included but be warned Peruvian butter is not great! :( Staff were very friendly but unfortunately once or twice not as helpful as they could have been. If you are planning on leaving your luggage in the hostel once you check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your review. We will do our best to improve the process of storing the luggage. We know it's really important for everybody and it's part of what we offer in order for you to be comfortable at our hostel. We will reinforce it in our staff. Best regards. Hostel Manager

Noosa
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Loved it, great staff, big clean comfy beds made daily (8 dorm) with big lockers with power points inside, hot water and plenty of bathrooms, good kitchenette, decent free breakfast, party vibe at night with a happy hour but not too noisy in the room (except for the people coming home wasted early in the morning but what else do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diner1988
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to know that you could have noticed everything that Pariwana has to offer! We appreciate your review! We will continue working really hard to improve our facilities and give you guys the best experience at Lima! We can tell you for sure that your experience at Pariwana Cusco will be the same :) Continue having...

Salvador, BA
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It's a party hostel, so naturally there is some noise around, but it didn't bother me and my friend. We had a very good time, met some nice people and the music there is really good (most of the time). I love that there's a ping pong table, pretty much where I spent all of my time haha. The free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betinalcantara
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for review! Just to let you know that we are in the process of improving our free breakfast, now we have pudding 3 times a week and another sweet option for you to try. We have 4 different types of bread available during the breakfast which is from 7am until 12. Your feedback is really valuable for...

Lima
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It was one of the most friendly hostel that I ever stayed in. Is so clean, well located, the shower is always hot. The breakfast is so good and is served during a long time. The staff is so helpful, educated and friendly. The wifi works so well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica L
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to know that you had an amazing experience with us! Our best asset is the staff and it's rewarding to know that you received a good service. Thanks for appreciating that we are located in the heart of Miraflores (close to malls, discos, restaurants and the beach), that's a plus if you decide to enjoy...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#3 of 334 in Lima
201 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
LOKI Lima
#2 of 334 in Lima
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: RM52 - RM125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are OK”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“don't stay in private room if you want to be quiet, they only have two privates room, all facing noisy street with bars”
568sabrinac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best”
82rachelt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a bed close to the door”
chantellel386, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hostel away from main road”
RobandKateTravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$24* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$29
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates