We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Casa de Mama Valle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Casa de Mama Valle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa de Mama Valle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Nothing fancy here but good value for $55 per night, including a decent breakfast. As others mentioned, a definite downside was the scarcity of hot water in the shower (had one cold one, but did get one hot shower). The room was clean and they certainly give you enough bed covers to stay warm. Close proximity to the town square....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your comment. Your comment help us to keep working to make our guests' stay the most pleasant possible. Kind regards, Mercedes

Ottawa
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Don't expect any hot water for your shower - and showers can only be taken for 2 hours in the morning and 3 at night. You get a bed, a little desk and a night table - no tv, no phone and no safe. The wifi didn't work. Ants in several rooms. My room was clean but others others in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geegeeOttawa
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank for your comment. Be assured that our hotel team work hard every day to make our guests' stay very pleasant. We are sorry that wasn't the case with you. Kind regards, Mercedes

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed as part of G Adventures group. The hotel is in a good location. Despite being Peruvian winter with snow on hills there is no heating at all. We slept in thermals and silk sleeping bag liners to keep warm. Many people staying are pre Inca Trail as we were or pre Machu Picchu so get up very early so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank your for your comment. Although our hotel has good facilities we are very sorry that you had a bad time with us. We will keep working to do the best for our guests. Kind regards Mercedes

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Good value for money. Breakfast was good. Room was decent. Staff very friendly made us breakfast very early before leaving to Machupicchu. Great location. Only downside was the WiFi not working but it was the same all over ollantaytambo so we were not bother.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your nice review. This motivate us to keep working to do better each day. Kind regards, Mercedes

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Provides a place to maybe sleep and maybe bathe. No heating available....not even space heaters, so be prepared to sleep like you're camping inside four walls in near freezing temps. Over three nights, we never had hot water, although other rooms did...seems to be a structural issue. WiFi is spotty. Breakfast decent. Very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat9699
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry that you didn't have the best experience with us. Be assured that we are working to improve our service here in Casa de Mama Valle. Kind regards, Mercedes

Reviewed 21 May 2015

This hotel is a bit of a hike from the railway station . the room had two single beds , sufficient blankets, and they provided extra pillows on request. There was an ensuite and breakfast was quite good. However there was no heating or cooling in the room, no TV, and if you want a shower, be prepared to run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your comment. Please be assured that our hotel staff is working to provide the best service to our guests. Also we are working to improve the hotel facilities. We hope to have back soon. Kind regards, Mercedes

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend, we had a nice stay. You can't go wrong for the price, good location. Room was clean and spacious including the bathroom. Breakfast was simple but nice. Agree with other comments WiFi was slow but tried in other places in ollantaytambo was the same. Staff was really friendly and accommodating doing breakfast early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your nice comment. As you say in this part of Peru WIFI is an issue. But we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Mercedes

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Con - where do I begin, when I checked in I was showen couple of rooms that some smelled so bad like someone died in there, after we got the room we had to pay up front and I was told that they prefer credit card because she had to go buy groceries for breakfast and if I paid with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talhor
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my inca trail tour group and i would have called it more a bad hostel. The room we were put in was super damp and smelled like mould. Their was no such thing as hot water and the wifi pretty much did not work. It is located down a back alley and kinda scary during the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harriethone
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Great service, good value, great hostess's, quiet location, secure, safe facility. Great breakfast, all homemade with fresh eggs! Close to main square and shops, restaurants etc. 5 min walk to the ruins. Would recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BloatedGoat
mercedes a, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Mama Valle, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your nive comment about our hotel.Hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Mercedes

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.2 km away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
349 reviews
0.6 km away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Pakaritampu
Pakaritampu
#4 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
572 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
#9 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and well located Hotel in the heart of the Sacred Valley of Incas, less than two hours far by train to Machupicchu, 27 quiet, clean and with nice views rooms all with private bathroom and hot water for the 24 hours.Breakfast with milk eggs, breads, fruits is included in the rate.We offer personal attention to each our guest that is our caractheristic in all the "Casa de Mama" in Cusco.Nice gardens, big terrace, 2 lobby and a dinning room complete the nice atmosphere to improve your experience in this tonw named as "the only inca living town": OLLANTAYTAMBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Mama Valle

Address: Av. Del Estudiante 269, Ollantaytambo 051-084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Price Range: RM124 - RM204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Mama Valle 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Casa de Mama Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Casa de Mama Valle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the second floor, towards the "back" so you could see the mountains.”
  • My room was clean
 of 5 bubbles MissHernandez, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is a very simple room, with a bed and an excellent shower”
 of 5 bubbles CyberTheCat, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay in any room in this place be sure to bring ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles JosephH967, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask them to show you around the rooms. We asked and got a better room as a result. We also saw a MASSIVE sub-tropical spider near the front door one night so I'd go for a higher floor!”
 of 5 bubbles SmallExplorer, 1 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has good hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles AK_Steve_AK, 6 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay