We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tanoa Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tanoa Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tanoa Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Hi we visited Tanoa Aparments in jan 2013 .We rented a pent house my husband and I with my two kids had wonderful time swimming in the pool all night long very friendly clean room including the washroom people who work were amazing very nice down to earth including those two security guard who takes care of the vehicles .I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raynal P
Cupertino, California
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This hotel was our first destination in Fiji. It is a little out of the way if you are headed away from the airport but a good place to stay if you want to be near the airport. The food was not very good at all, the pool was closed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrapevineCA
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We used it as a short stop over before heading East. It is quite close to the airport (no noticeable airport noise though). Spacious units and clean! Not much on offer at the hotel (no food or bar or activities) but a big Supermarket close by (300m) and wide range of bars/restaurants very close by (F$5 taxi). If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed at Tanoa Apartments, post cyclone Evan, for 6 nights in a deluxe room. The accommodation is basic and needs a bit of renovation but the property is located in a wonderful location. It is situated on a small hill which overlooks farms, fields has great mountain views. We were greeted by wonderful sunrise from our bedroom windows. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ach_K
Victoria
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We had already spent 5 days relaixing in a resort and our time in Nadi was to be for getting out and seeing the sights so we just needed a base to come home to to sleep that was close to the airport for our early flight out. We arrived about 3 hours earlier than we said so the room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Boggygreens
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 March 2012

very relaxing thanks to all theladies raijeli,kasa,menani and skini forgot the name sorry .a big vinakalevu to the management wil come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ram C
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Quiet location, close to airport. We loved the penthouse apartment, especially with the beds up in the loft. Not too flashy but clean and affordable with good amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josh T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We arrived at some awful hour past midnight to catch a taxi but were happily greeted and offered transfer in the courtesy bus without booking so that was a relief with 4 tired kids. We booked 2 rooms thinking they'd be small but they rooms were great clean and spacious. Nothing too flash but your in fiji and it's all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank teritanaka
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa Apartments, responded to this review

Bula teritanaka Thank you for taking the time to write this reveiw. I am glad that you and your family had such a great time at the Tanoa Apartments. The Apartments are in a wonderful setting and the pool area is great. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Fiji on the future. Vinaka and Regards Matthew...

sydney
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We only stayed 12 hours (!) in transit from one island to another, so arrived with tired children and looking to crash. Reception were friendly and helpful, we were "upgraded" from the deluxe room we'd booked to the "Penthouse" with a kitchen, lounge, good size main bedroom & bathroom and a mezzanine bedroom upstairs. All was good although you wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tetibird
Wellington
Reviewed 12 September 2010

After paying $60NZ a night on WOTIF I'm a little nervous on what we're getting but it was fantastic. Friendly, helpful staff and the apartment had a good sized living and kitchen space. Bedroom was nicely appointed with ensuite off the room. Clean, tidy, homely and spacious with basic swimming pool and tennis court. Excellent value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PinaColadaWellington

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
3.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.7 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
3.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,033 reviews
0.7 km away
Tanoa International Hotel
3.5 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Tanoa Apartments

Address: Votualevu Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: RM280 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tanoa Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tanoa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Apartments Hotel Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of The Sleeping Giants.”
 of 5 bubbles TuliQ, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you wish to have a clean, tidy and quiet relatively in expensive place great pool it is a place we will be using again”
 of 5 bubbles 689lesleyp, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On 17/7/14 my cousin and i travelled to Fiji from australia. We booked a deluxe room at tanoa apartments primarily because it was at a quiet location and close to the airport. There is no security during the day, no cameras except at reception and no safe lockers. On 19/7/2014 between 1pm and 5pm, an ipad, iphone, Samsung galaxy phone, 2 bottles of alcohol cigarettes, passport and some cloths were missing. We always double check the room before leaving so we were sure that it was not left open and there were no signs of break in, which only means that someone entered the room using a key. We reported the matter to the hotel and they investigated, and then the police was called in. Police searched the suspects houses on monday, obviously they would have sold and hidden it. They also investigated and found nothing. The hotel did not accept any responsibility and management were very unhelpful. We had to travel to suva and get an emergency password which costed $368. Tourism Fiji could not do anything and the hotel refused to compensate for any of our loses. We requested to me moved to tanoa international because of lack of security at the apartments. So we got moved from a one bedroom deluxe self contained room to a studio apartment. Basically our holidays were spoilt; all we did was running around to the police, hotel management, tourism Fiji, and passport office, not forgetting wasting all our money. Nothing was done, no actions were taken and we felt helpless.”
 of 5 bubbles 452dons, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have better views!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkM305, 31 Dec 2012 | Read review
“The penthouse is spacious and would also suit families”
 of 5 bubbles Boggygreens, 23 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay