We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Booking.comUS$22*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$22*
Great Deal
US$63*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 716: English reviews
Start your review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our stay was very good mainly because of the staff. Rooms are good value for its money. Food are fairly priced and better than food from Sofitel's. Nice entertainment and you feel involved with all the guests. Loved the Kava group and the massage! Beach is not that nice but the staff and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenCHNZ
wailoaloaboyz, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Vinaka Vaka Levu from all the staff. We are so delighted you enjoyed our hospitality. Hope to see you again. Happy & safe travels. Team Smugglers.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend in November 2016 from Friday to Sunday. Enjoyable rooms and atmosphere provided at the Hotel and Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful in attending to our needs. Especially enjoyed the horse riding on the beach. The outside entertainment area by the beach was magical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonno S
wailoaloaboyz, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jonno! yes it's not a bad spot to spend a weekend. Hope to see you again. Team Smugglers.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bedrooms were clean and spacious. Facilities were impeccably cleaned and locks were provided in each room. Food from the restaurant came out quickly and was tasty! I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandanE9401YG
wailoaloaboyz, Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Vinaka Vaka Levu for your thumbs up review! We look forward to treating you to more of our genuine Fijian hospitality gain soon. Team Smugglers.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from spending 7 nights at Smuggler's Cove for a Habitat Build. The rooms were ok but, they cater mostly to the hostel, backpacker crowd so they don't know how to run a 3 star hotel. They are trying to be both and it just doesn't work. The breakfast is abysmal, if you like toast and gruel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saragil
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Saragil, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort. I am sorry your experience with us has not met your expectations, nor the level of service that our guests usually enjoy. I can assure you that it is by no mean a reflection of our usual standards of service. I cannot see from your review if...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smugglers Cove is a basic backpackers right at the lovely Wailoaloa beach in Nadi. Unfortunately, there were works next to the hostel when I stayed there so you could not really calm down as it was very noisy. The dorms have a good size and an own bathroom. The service was questionable: I booked a bed in a four bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evamarie98
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula evamarie98 Thankyou for taking the time to review our property.Although the review is not a favourable one i am thankful of the time you have taken to give us your feedback. I am sorry to read that there was a mix up with your booking.This is a rare occurrence and if it has happened it is due purely to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean but in need of some work quite soon! The food not that great. Very small portions for what you order. And the pool is soooo small!! A decent sized pool is needed since the beach water isn't that clean in that location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StageGirly
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula StageGirly Thankyou for your time reviewing our property. I am sorry to read that you didnt find the food great ! We do get good reviews regarding our food but sadly in this case it is not to be. I am sorry that the water isn't clean in this area of Nadi,we will try to clean it out,hopefully the...

Coowonga
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped over with our tour with Moana and had lunch, only had an hour to spend. Facilities were clean and pleasant very busy with several buses pulling in but staff were attentive and the food was delicious. Cannot comment past this as we weren't staying or swimming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs-coowonga
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Mrs-Coowonga, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your short stopover and the food. We do hope to welcome you back to stay with us longer and we wish you a good day. Vinaka Smugglers Team

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a 16 bed all female dorm for 4 nights & had a great stay. There was a transfer from the airport to the resort where we were greeted warmly. The staff are all really friendly & there are activities on every day. They also have a travel desk where you can book or get info on visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayla111
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Ayla111, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities and food and that the staff were friendly and help ! It is what we try to achieve everyday and im glad we did. Your advise regarding the housekeeping staff has been noted and the department head concerned has...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Book this if you are under 25, on a budget, wanting to get somewhere quickly from airport, happy for lots of noise and plan to be out of the hotel most of the time. The accommodation and beach is dirty. The breakfast is not worth getting up for. The queue at reception is always at least 10 people long. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Hannah B. I agree ,if you are under 25 years and look to enjoy your holidays! this little Burst of Fun is the place to be. Our clientele is the young and the young at heart and i am sorry that we were not able to appeal to you. We do have hot breakfast options available at a minimal...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This is a 3 star facility with a 5 star location and staff. We really enjoyed our week long stay here because we got a chance to get to know a number of the restaurant, cleaning and massage staff. There were regularly issues with the rooms, but the location, right on the ocean made up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RegRobinson
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula RegRobinson Wow ! Thankyou for your awesome review.! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . Yes we agree we love the location too. We hope to welcome you back and hope you took back many happy memories of our island home. Vinaka Smugglers Team

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Four-Bed Mixed Dorm (19)
Viewed
Girls Only 16-Bed Sanctuary Dorm (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (Main Building) (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pirates 34-Bed Mixed Dorm (6)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.3 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#4 of 26 in Nadi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,018 reviews
1.6 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.5 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: RM95 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Aquarius or Tropic of Cancer.”
Saragil, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The oceanfront balcony room is average. The dorms are crowded and dirty”
hannahb448, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the ocean cost a little more but are worth it for the beautiful views”
lesleywr, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the water view rooms if you want to be able to sleep - too noisy.”
mandm8888, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
aoteagirl2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$22* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$63
Hotels.comUS$63
AMOMAUS$172
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates