We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,284: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

After a week on the islands, we headed for the Intercontinental for 4 nights. We chose this resort because we wanted somewhere our teenage kids could surf and stay all in the one location. In Fiji, there are not many places like this that cater for the "intermediate" skilled surfer that our kids are. This place was perfect. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary m
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Gary, Thank you for your lovely feedback and for choosing to spend your family holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! It's lovely to read that your family had a great time surfing and exploring our crystal clear waters. It's also fantastic to read that you enjoyed dining and our nightly resort entertainment. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights at The Club Intercontinental Resort, right up until our departure my partner and I raved about our experience, so far as to discuss our the stellar review we were going to write and how we will be coming back on a yearly basis. I may write up a separate, systematic and fair/level headed review of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottJordanGreen
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your feedback.We're extremely disappointed and concerned to read about your check out experience with us and do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience with the day room and the post-stay billing. I believe our Club Manager, Ravikash, is currently in contact with you. Please rest assured that we value your feedback and are in the processing...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The rooms are very comfortable with the outdoor balcony & bath being a particular highlight. The beach is the real reason to come here though. It is stunning & relatively unspoilt. We stayed during school holidays & if you want to avoid children then choose another resort. They were everywhere! The staff are very warm & welcoming but sadly the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AFlyingKiwi
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula AflyingKiwi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed your luxurious resort rooms and cleopatra bathtubs. It's also wonderful to read that you enjoyed our stunning beach - recognised as one of the world's top beaches. Thank you also for your comments regarding our service delivery. Your feedback has been forwarded onto our Director...

Lafayette, Ca
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We got a two bedroom plunge pool club level room . This was great decision as came with great hot breakfast and fruit plus high tea at 330 each day and free cocktails from 530 to 730each evening. All of this with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lesley H
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Lesley, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us on Natadola Bay. It's lovely to see that your family had a wonderful time in our Club InterContinental suites and facilities and that you enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to our beloved Natadola Bay again soon. Please do let...

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is a beautiful, luxurious property, but the thing that makes it truly outstanding is their wonderful staff. From the concierges to the restaurant servers to the housekeeping staff, every single employee of this Intercontinental was personable and kind, and put forth every effort to make sure that the hotel guests were having a wonderful vacation. Their universal charm is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BostonSummerGirl
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BostonSummerGirl, Bula vinaka from the white sandy shores of Natadola Bay! Thank you for choosing to spend your romantic getaway with us at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We're pleased that you both had a wonderful time with us and that you loved so many aspects of our resort facilities and warm Fijian hospitality. It's also fantastic...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed 10 nights in Fiji and stayed the last 3 at the Intercontinental. We ahve stayed in other Intercontinental clubs and they were absolutley amazing so I booked here without question. The resort is about an hours drive from Nadi airport. We have a Club membership and wanted to book into the Club rooms but were disappointed as kids...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trish P
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Trish, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed relaxing in our Spa InterContinental facilities and your drinks at our Club Lounge. We were also disappointed to read that you did not enjoy all the aspects of your experience. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps for a romantic break? Please do contact me on kamal.haer@ihg.com...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We have just returned from another great stay at the IC Fiji. I cannot recomend this hotel highly enough for a family vacation that caters for everyones needs. There are plenty of options available if you want to be active as well as lounging by the pool/s or beach. The hotel, rooms and grounds are in great condition and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan E
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, Bula vinaka from sunny Natadola Bay! Thank you for returning to our sunny shores for another family holiday. It's wonderful to read that you all had such a great time with our new exciting resort activities and that our team welcomed you with open arms! It's always a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming...

Auckland
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I have ticked this as 'very good' as if you want to go somewhere just to lie on the beach or by the pool for complete rest and relaxation this is perfect for that. I could see the many families were having a great time and the kids just run free and go to the kids club so perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RodneyAuckland
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RodneyAuckland, Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased that you had a great time with our Fijian hospitality and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and stunning location. It's great to see that you enjoyed exploring our beach and being pampered at our Spa InterContinental. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our sunny shores again...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Room: we got quite a big room but not clean at all, you can find ants running around in the bathroom and bedroom. Furniture in the room are not well-maintained. The room smells bad, made the complaint but nothing happened. The only thing I like about the room was it faced the lagoon, beautiful view. Service : Very slow, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Queena_qdo
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Queena_qdo, Thank you for your feedback. The team and I were concerned to read about your experience with us. We're extremely disappointed that our rooms and service delivery were not at our usual standards of excellence. This certainly does not reflect our five star standards and we do apologise that your experience was not up to your expectation. Your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Spent 3 nights for a short stay at this luxurious hotel. Everything is perfect here and top class. Only slightly dissapointed that we had booked an oceanfront room and when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a suite. The suite has its own pool etc which was lovely but the suites are a long way from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveysonthego
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Daveysonthego, Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us on Natadola Bay. It's wonderful to read that you and your partner had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your stay in our Club InterContinental suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Feel free to let me know when you decide on your...

2,878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2549)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (571)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (420)
Viewed
Dining (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (347)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
6:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (801)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Family Pool (22)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (Adults-Only) (21)
Viewed
King Bed Pool View Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
38.0 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,904 reviews
45.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,347 reviews
10.9 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
40.6 km away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: RM999 - RM2,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's worth upgrading to club lounge just for the food and drink, given the expense of the resort!”
 of 5 bubbles 00_AMD_00, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room in one of the hillside buildings with a garden and sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR605, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club room villa”
 of 5 bubbles lynorap, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club Suite rooms are definitely worth the extra expense.”
 of 5 bubbles 776evanm, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lagoon view is perfect. Beach view might get you too much people traffic past your room”
 of 5 bubbles DizeySydney, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5