We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mango Bay Resort Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Mango bay is a good option in Fiji if you want to save some money in accomodation. There is not anything special, the beach in front is not very nice apart from the sunset. The rooms are dark and small. The bathroom was awful, lot of hair in the shower and sink. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdsoneGisele
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

We fail to understand why the management team of MBR were never approached with these complaints. We are always listening to and correcting our Guests complaints but we need to hear them. Yes Mango Bay Resort is not an over expensive resort we pride ourselves on that. Mango Bay Resort has the best Beach on the Coral Coast because we...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We ended up here on spontaneous trip for my partner's birthday. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back. The beachfront accommodation is definitely the best. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. Food was good and reasonably priced. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday and a beautiful location this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanuq22
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Once again Mango Bay thanks you for your lovely review on our resort. It gives the staff and management great joy to read these reviews and we only wish we had more beachfront area to buile more beachfront bures' Vinaka Vaku Levu

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Mango Bay location is the perfect place if you are looking to get away from it all. Located on a stunning beach location in a secluded cove, this place is perfect for some R&R and "you time". The grounds have a lot of wide open spaces and is always neat which gave the property that resort feel. (Btw this property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManiMate
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Mani, Vinaka for your lovely review. Please visit again ASAP. Mango Bay has listened to our wonderful guests and have now added Mini-bar fridges in all the Beach Front Bures. Mango Bay does have seafood on all our menus' and does do local dish specials regularly. All fish come from Mango Bay's boat charters' which run on a regular...

budapest
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We loved in Mango Bay: the rustic and clean ocean front bure with outdoor shower, the garden, the beach (perfect one!), the staff is friendly But we did not love at all: 1. the breakfast! For a resort like this, this breakfast - what a shame! Please, improve that and it could be a perfect resort! Very poor not big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tundiis
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Because it deserved to be. No further comment

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The staff where extremely friendly and helpful. They always made sure that we had plenty to do and made you feel at home. The overall look of the resort was like the pictures on the Internet but sadly that's where it stops. The rooms are not what you see on the internet, much smaller and tired looking. They don't include...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nikiesha M
MangoBayResortFiji, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Nikiesha M, Our local staff are what we believe makes Mango Bay. We will pass on your thanks to all of the team. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room! We are trying our utmost to improve these to the standard we all expect and believe that we have achieved this with most of the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a bure on the waters edge and to wake up every morning with ocean views was spectacular. The resort offers many activities which our favorite was a boat ride to go fishing and also visit another island near by. The Fijians on the island were happy to show us around there village and take us into the classrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane G
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Shane & Edith, such a wonderful experience to have people such as yourselves holidaying in Mango Bay Resort. That's what makes it all worthwhile for all of US in Mango Bay to happily serve people like you and your wife. Welcome, welcome back to Mango bay, we will all be waiting for you and Edith.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay in our Bure at Mango Bay. Although it is the furthest to travel to from the airport it's certainly worth it. We were greeted on arrival with a welcome drink and a relaxed check-in. We loved our Bure and outside bathroom. On out first night we showered under the stars which I don't think I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elysia J
MangoBayResortFiji, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Elysia, Thank you for your lovely words, and is the reviews like your that help us to know we are on the right track - still improving every day - but heading in the right direction. Vinaka

Wellington
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the place and happy about choice to be here (Had been told this was a budget option resort). It's not got all the bells and whistles of a large resort but that wasn't what we wanted - a pools a pool and we were after beach and ability to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Notamoan
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We spent 5 days at Mango Bay recently and found the relaxation factor excellent. The rates are good and the meal deal the best and cheapest around. The outside, but very private shower, maybe frightens us old fashioned tourists initially but really it's fine. All the activities are there for your choice but for us the beauty of the local...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris S
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

It is so nice to have reviews such as yours received to Mango Bay resort. We endeavor to be a friendly family budget resort and welcome your honesty in reviewing Mango Bay Resort. We will be very happy to await your return and please make it soon. Vinaka Vaka Levu

Reviewed 8 August 2016

My bf and I spent a whole week at Mango Bay in July. Overall, our experience was good. It was our first time in Fiji and we certainly enjoyed the weather and took advantage of the beautiful beachfront at Mango Bay. The main reason why we picked this place is because we got a Groupon for a 7night stay (a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Konstancja L

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (486)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Family Bure (53)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Garden View Villa (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
26.2 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
947 reviews
43.9 km away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
5.8 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
859 reviews
24.7 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
327 reviews
15.2 km away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: RM232 - RM864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mango Bay Resort Fiji staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Mango Bay Resort Fiji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront bure if you can afford it, it's not cheap! Being of queens road is great! Wifi very unpredictable so you can't rely on it!”
 of 5 bubbles RobynK223, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“splurge on the beachfront bures - you can see the sunset/rise and the constant view of the beach is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles SteadySteady, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach side Bure is best”
 of 5 bubbles 580craigw, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“location location location..”
 of 5 bubbles 257GReg, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a garden bure but due to lack of privacy choose a beachfront bure.”
 of 5 bubbles Supernan1952, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5