We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Tahiti Nui

    Avenue du Prince Hinoi, Papeete, French Polynesia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (536)
    Room & Suite (335)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good49%
    • Average25%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Papeete hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,068)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Tahiti Nui
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    231 - 235 of 424 reviews

    Reviewed 29 April 2014

    Nice and modern looking hotel conveniently located in the center of town at walking distance from the colorful market and dining rulottes! Our room with a mountain view was nice and clean with a cute balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There was free wifi internet...More

    Thank arandajulieta
    Reviewed 28 April 2014

    This hotel was recommended by Oceania Cruise Line for a day room! It makes us rethink trusting Oceania. There is a four star rating chart for Trip Advisor on the check-in counter. I wanted to cross off all the stars. From the pile of cigarette...More

    4  Thank kholl2646
    Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel for 2 non-consecutive nights once on the way to bora bora and once on the way back. The hotel is very average for the cost with no concierge, extremely dark hallways and some rooms have quite a strong odour. For...More

    1  Thank EliteAmbassador
    Reviewed 21 April 2014

    In a great location if you're just transiting in Tahiti. Really nice modern hotel, I stayed in a suite which is surprisingly large so this hotel would be great for a longer stay too. Good spread for breakfast. Only downfall I'd say is the hallways...More

    Thank Travellove414
    Reviewed 19 April 2014

    We arrived in Tahiti at midnight so we didm;t want to spend a fortunate on what was just a bed for the night. After carefully reading lots of reviews we booked here - and given that some of the reviews are pretty average - this...More

    5  Thank travellingbuzz
    The Brando
    209 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tetiaroa
    Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
    3,377 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Moorea
    Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
    2,957 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Maharepa
    InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
    2,525 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Papetoai
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 91
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tahiti Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • French Polynesia >
    • Society Islands >
    • Tahiti >
    • Papeete
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Tahiti Nui Papeete
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (536)
    Room & Suite (335)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (276)
    Bathroom (47)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
    2,957 reviews
    21.47 km away
    Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
    3,377 reviews
    30.07 km away
    InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
    2,525 reviews
    35.32 km away
    The Brando
    209 reviews
    57.23 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    L'O a La Bouche
    341 reviews
    .63 km away
    Le Grillardin
    296 reviews
    .26 km away
    Les Roulottes
    625 reviews
    .42 km away
    Le Souffle
    184 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Municipal Market
    735 reviews
    .41 km away
    Paofai Gardens
    221 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Musee de la Perle Robert WAN - The Robert WAN Pearl Museum
    308 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Notre Dame Cathedral
    226 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Robert R
    28 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 16 answers
    Response from Staffydog55 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes and works perfectly in both lounge and bedroom
    9 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Sandra R | Reviewed this property |
    the hotel is the opposite side of the island and I recommend a shuttle. unfortunately I can't remember the cost sorry. our shuttle was all part of our hotel booking
    22 August 2016|
    Response from MotherGrimm | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry that I didn't see your question -- hope you had a good trip! For others, I am not sure about 24 hours at the Shell ... but it is open extended hours. I can't remember whether or not there was a toaster, sorry!
    Room Tips
    "All rooms ok but have dodgy plumbing"
    Read review
    "Do not depend on this hotel. It is about $200 a night and we were stranded"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are lovely"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back are quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing