We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The position of the hotel is very good and near many main facilities and institutions, the main square, but it was under construction and I had to walk all the way around it. The building is nice and the view of the room also, however the staff was not much warm and welcoming.(One lady at the reception tried to explain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssgorgievska
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your helpful opinion. It has been a misunderstanding with the lady because as you have noticed by yourself everyone in reception speaks english and not only. About the breakfast i have passed all your comments to the responsible manager and she will take the appropriate measures. For the taxi I have to specify that our...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine except that I couldn't explain the problem with my bedside lamp. The menu was long but some items unavailable. Limited range of Albanian beers. Smoking on the restaurant veranda by locals meant that the smell drifted into the eating area. Some individual staff were excellent. Local currency not popular - everyone wanted Euros

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomK412016
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We checked your room and we fixed the lamp which you say had problems. I assure that if you have asked to the reception during the time that you stayed with us we would have fixed it. I passed all your comments about the restaurant to the responsible manager and she...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you plan to stay at this hotel, you should be very careful when making the booking. In January 2017, I made two reservations, one for two double rooms and one for two single rooms, on the hotel website. The online booking engine was Secured Hotel Reservations USA. Payment by credit card was made shortly after. One single room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seresdee
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We wanted to inform you that you have not done the reservation through our website, as you have wrote. The reservation is done through the agency and the agency hasn’t informed us about this. Please let us specify that our website link is another one. As we have informed you in our last...

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located on the main square, which is currently under construction though, so we had to walk all the way around it. Nice luxury feel on the inside, very friendly reception staff and quick check-in. Nice spacious family room, with good view of the city. One of the 3 beds was like a pull-out bed hidden in a wall, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric1313
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eric,Thank you for choosing to stay in Tirana International Hotel! Your comments on hotel location, customer service and cleanness are very much appreciated, and also the comments about breakfast because they help us improve our quality. I passed your detailed feedback to the responsible manager. For the taxi I have to specify that our taxi cost 35 euro for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are friendly and the hotel itself is very well equipped. Wifi works all of the time which is great. Gym and swimming pool are also excellent. The restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. Breakfast is good with the usual cooked stuff like eggs, bacon and sausages. And of course pastries, yogurt and the like. Coffee from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian T
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adrian T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your constructive review, which we value very much. Thank you for your nice words for breakfast, restaurant staff and spa center. In the hotel we have different rooms not only with shower but also with bathtub, so next time that you will be staying in our hotel...

Strasbourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good points: Central location, good sized rooms, clean and comfortable, copious breakfast, good wifi connection, good pool, sauna and sports centre. Bad points: Very large hotel, can be noisy (beware the call to prayer from the mosque next door at 5 am), breakfast very hectic at peak times. Lift can take a while to come during busy periods. Other points:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stepballchange
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stepballchange, Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre. We are well informed that two lifts are not good enough for our hotel especially during the peak time even though they are very fast and quite big. We hope to find a solution for this kind of problem as soon as possible....

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel improved service compared to 2016. Staff is kind, rooms were clean. There was only a problem with the closure of the window (I did not complain as it was not cold in the room). The food in the restaurant at lunch time was very good. The conference room was also comfortable. Very good location of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mira d
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mira D, Thank you for choosing to stay in Tirana International Hotel! Your comments on hotel location, customer service and cleanness are very much appreciated. Regarding the window we told to the technical support to check and to fix the problem. We look forward to your next visit with us. Warm regards, Irena Rustemi, Front Office Manager.

foggia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Top choice in Tirana because of the position and amenities. I give one more star because Ms Nertilia, the receptionist. She was very helpful and kind and helped me a lot. Hotel manager should be proud of her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giulioes
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear distinguished guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us! I passed your words to Nertila and she is very happy for making you feel good as it is our aim every day and with all our guests. Hope to have you back as our guest in the near future! Warm regards, Irena Rustemi, Front...

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Friendly staff and environment. Affordable prices and high quality food. I highly recommend this place to anyone. This is one of best places I ever been. With easy access to urban life, this is something you shouldn't miss. Take a look, you won't regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alban k
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alban K, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to read your opinions about our hotel. It is true that the location of our hotel is unique and no other can compete with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Irena Rustemi, Front Office...

Reviewed 6 April 2017

everything was nice, great hotel, polite personal, good food, alot of space, staff speaks several language and always try to help with everything, hotel has great location and everything is close, I only have nice words for review

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa P
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sinisa P, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad also to hear that you have found everything you need, a friendly staff, good food and every thing else. We try every day to do our best. Hope that next time you come to Tirana you will come back again at Tirana International Hotel. Best regards,...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (40)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.3 km away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
99 reviews
0.9 km away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
467 reviews
1.5 km away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 91 in Tirana
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
220 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#17 of 91 in Tirana
123 reviews
1.7 km away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre is located in Tirana City Center; next to Tirana Municipality, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Bank of Albania, National Museum, Opera House and Art Gallery. Meanwhile, several Embassies and business institutions are within a walking distance.Accommodation in one of our 170 rooms and suites is a unique experience. Most of the rooms offer a magnificent view over Tirana Center. Wireless internet access is provided for free in the Hotel rooms and also in the whole building. Gym, Sauna and Swimming Pool are offered for free to our Hotel guests.Spa Center offers the largest and the most complete range of equipment in the city combined in a very nice and welcoming quiet environment. Everything for a complete relax: Gym, Sauna, Swimming pool, Turkish Bath and a variety of massages services from professional physiotherapist." La Pergola" Terrace Bar Restaurant serves traditional Albanian, as well as international specialties. Breakfast is served on the same Restaurant" La Pergola", whose terrace gives to our guest the unique chance to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking and fabulous views over Tirana main Square.To complete your entertainment, Tirana International Hotel has recently opened "Rock Stock" Nightclub. The most well-known Albanian artist, Eneida Tarifa, Elton Deda and many others perform Live selected music of various musical trends: pop, rock etc.Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center is the only Conference Center in Albania. It offers 13 conference rooms with modern equipment and capacities up to 500 participants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Skanderbeg Square, Tirana 1001, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Price Range: RM330 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana International Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Tirana
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#10 Business Hotel in Tirana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
ssgorgievska, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs because of noise on corridors”
tomK412016, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view to the Skenderberg square”
formaldehyde, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The upgraded rooms are much more pleasant. Rooms facing the square currently have some construction noise during the day.”
470michellep, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“highest corner floor facing the Square”
nikolakopoulos, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
AMOMAUS$145
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates