We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I expected more from a hotel rated with 4 stars. The only people we had any contact with were the reception staff and they were polite. The room was clean and mattress comfortable. Other than that the hotel decor was outdated and nothing to compliment. The view from the room was directly into the neighboring buildings window. No TV. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iva B
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Iva B, thank you for sharing with us your immpressions regarding the stay in ARCOTEL Allegra. We are happy that you have chosen our hotel during your visit of Zagreb and feel soory that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. We always strive to give our guests the best service and in the near future will also take steps in...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's literally near everything. A nice hotel in the city center, with a professional and helpful staff and really quiet halls. What more can I ask for a reasonable price? Rooms are cozy, clean and big enough with a nice bathroom and full mini bar :) Room service is excellent, and they also offer ironing which helped me a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gospodin B
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located in city centre close to the main railway station. The design is great and breakfast is filling. But hotel looks like its not been refurbished in a while - but i think it should be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szimmerman1232016
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in September, during a road trip. The hotel is located in the city center only 5-10' on foot from the main sights. They have a garage and there is no need to make a reservation in advance. The rooms are huge, the bathroom is also ok and the bed is big and very comfortable. The amenities are organic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaliniP
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear GaliniP, thank you for your precious feedback! It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services we are offering. We hope you will soon be in Zagreb again and give us the opportunity to welcoming you as our guest once more! Best regards from ARCOTEL Allegra team

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived here for a two night stay on the next leg of my trip. Location very close to the train station so great for me in this respect. Modern, very budget hotel, adjacent to a small shopping mall/cinema in a safe area. Excellent check in and room allocated even though I was very early. Smoking rooms available should you wish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were a party of 5 adults who booked our stay in this hotel months in advance. Only stayed for 2 nights but wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I emailed the hotel 2 days prior to our arrival to request a transfer from the Zagreb airport to the hotel and they confirmed this would be in order. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelchick030
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear travelchick030, thank you for your review. The opinion of our guests is very important to us as it gives us the chance to see what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. We appologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. After we spoke with our employees we came to conclusion that the most of...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel was nice and quiet. It's a sportive hotel with gym and healthy food. The breakfast was really good. Rooms in the first floor are not very quiet. The rooms in the higher floors have been more quiet. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeShine1965
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Arcotel Allegra Zagreb is an excellent and clean hotel with an affordable price. I used to be their guest for three nights recently and I did recognize they have a very professional staff (keep in mind I travel a lot). I do recommend to the others booking this hotel when they are planning to visit Zagreb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radosav R
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear Radosav R, thank you for your positive and motivational feedback. We are so pleased to read that we´ve suceedded in fulfilling your expectations. Hope we will have the chance to welcoming you soon again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a small conference (60 with spouses) and really enjoyed it. It is well managed and the staff very helpful and spoke English fluently. The wifi seemed to work fine. As is often the case you have to go through several steps to get a connection. My husband had no problem but I did initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenDC
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review

Dear AllenDC, thank you for the time you took to write such a positive, informational and more than motivational feedback of our hotel. The words like yours are showing us that we are on the right way and giving us the boost to work even better. We would be more than happy to welcoming you in our hotel again and...

Shkoder, Albania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

the hotel is excellent the staff is not so kind but in general is a good service you will get free parking in the hotel garage, free wireless it is near the city center, 10 min walking but it is not in attractive place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurtabegu

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.7 km away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.7 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,033 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: RM294 - RM408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcotel Allegra Zagreb staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Arcotel Allegra Zagreb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The are very near downtown Zagreb”
 of 5 bubbles radosavr2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room facing courtyard and you avoid noise when opening a window..”
 of 5 bubbles AllenDC, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main street & rail yard are bright and offer long-view panoramas of the city's business/residential areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Stamm_0, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade may well be worth it. The hotel will email you before you stay for a deal.”
 of 5 bubbles uk_hotel_expert, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no specific room choices”
 of 5 bubbles priyadarshi, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay