We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Class Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Class Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Class Hotel
 Click to rate
Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is certainly not a 4 star hotel. Hotel is clean and the staff are first clas. They are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean but very basic. Food is not of a high standards. The chef does not have pride in what he produces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms was a little old, but okay. Breakfast was enough, the a'la carte is terrible. All of ordred main food was cold and the french fries was raw. The exibition room smelled, carparking is okay, City center is close to the hotel with taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_nd_csj
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Rating shows 4 stars. No way a 4 star hotel. Cheap old style. Old furniture, old bathroom tyles and fitings, not very clean. Poor windows, too hot, noisy refrigerator. High rates for what is worth. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbagrey
Madalina B, Director of Sales at Class Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. It is essential for us to continuously improve our quality of service, therefore your constructive and detailed feedback is the key. I 'm sorry to read that you have encountered some issues during your stay and I want to assure you that my colleagues will...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Great staff, great location. food is basic, aesthetically served and plentiful. the property has seen better days, but the more than willing staff to offer assistance in any matter small or big will make you feel at home no matter the mileage you travelled or the bad day you have had or just come in, sit down, order something to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky R
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect if you want to visit Bucharest but want to go back to a relaxed environment! Great for business trips also, it has good ammenities for conferences and business meetings! The service was great and always on time to fulfill my needs. Friendly staff and good food! Will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MihaelaIonescu
Madalina B, Director of Sales at Class Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Mihaela Ionescu, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read your kind words and I am looking forward to be sharing with all our team. We are looking forward to welcome back at Class Hotel!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for business affairs. It is not as new or renovated as I would have expected it. Still it is clean but not thoroughly loved. Head bedrest was bumping against the wall and loose. Carpet was old. The breakfast was absolutely not sufficient he first two days I stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Madalina B, Director of Sales at Class Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. Albeit, I regret to read, we value all of our guest feedback. It is essential for us to continuously improve our quality of service, therefore your constructive and detailed feedback is the key. I 'm sorry to read that you have encountered some issues during...

Romania
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The rom has no possibility to open the window, and the air was terrible. So, is no possible to have fresh air. Bathroom relatively clean but a lot of mold on every corner. Breakfast, very poor and the atmosphere in the restaurant very cold

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petru S
Madalina B, Director of Sales at Class Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. Albeit, I regret to read, we value all of our guest feedback. It is essential for us to continuously improve our quality of service, therefore your constructive and detailed feedback is the key. I 'm sorry to read that you have encountered some issues with your bathroom...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The toilet seat kept falling off. Through the thin walls you can hear everything so people partying kept me awake for the night. Food was mediocre in the morning and bad in the afternoon at the restaurant. The room also smelled like smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Madalina B, Director of Sales at Class Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul P., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. Albeit, I regret to read, we value all of our guest feedback. It is essential for us to continuously improve our quality of service, therefore your constructive and detailed feedback is the key. I 'm sorry to read that you have encountered some issues...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Staff extremely helpful. (Thank you Alexander.) We left before the breakfast so they prepared a sack lunch for us to take to the airport. Nice quiet location. Convenient to both airports. But the air conditioner was not working properly...big issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CameliaLazar

59 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.0 km away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#35 of 171 in Bucharest
261 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel
BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel
#127 of 171 in Bucharest
58 reviews
1.6 km away
Expocenter Hotel
Expocenter Hotel
#57 of 171 in Bucharest
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
1.3 km away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
3.1 km away
Euro Hotels International Triumf
Euro Hotels International Triumf
#125 of 171 in Bucharest
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 10 minutes from Otopeni Airport and 5 minutes from Romexpo, Bucharest's main exposition center,this 4-star hotel is located in green surroundings,close to Baneasa Lake.Hotel Class offers 63 elegant rooms and suites,classic decorated and equipped Air Conditioning,mini-bar,International Phone,TV-set and WIFI Internet.The Leisure Club has indoor-pool,Jacuzzi,Sauna,Squash court and Fitness-room. Our Conference Center has 4 Meeting rooms suitable for seminars,conferences and events,equipped with,flip chart,projector and screen.Our restaurant serving excellent and varied Romanian and International cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Class Hotel

Address: Strada Garlei 30 A | 1st District, Bucharest 013723, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: RM279 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Class Hotel Bucharest
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Class Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Franklin
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Class Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one at the side where there are no building works going on.”
 of 5 bubbles 192robm, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room No. 111 best and any double room(use as single) with view over "Casa Scanteii "”
 of 5 bubbles 67mickyr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the parking is not so big so, take care in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 257petrus, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
3 of 3