We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Central

Show Prices
#43 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Central
 Click to rate
Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by no means my type of hotel, but it was booked by a large g out of us and it was good enough. The breakfast buffet was decent, though fear and common sense got the better of me when I saw the salmon, it looked like it had been lying around for ages. I know some complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fifitrixy
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights and I would say that this is a mid-range hotel. Very friendly staff who will provide you with all kinds of services. Breakfast was okey, even if I would have preferred to have plain scrambled eggs instead of the typ of omelett with onions. No juice but some sort of lemonade was served. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gelkr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First I will start with the good news....the reception boy was treating us so nice ...he was so helpfull.....and that was all....the rest is just disappointing....the room s were so small....there was no parking.....the breakfast ...only few things....but untul now we can pass that easily when we see the price per nigth.....the HUGE problem there is stealling....we forgot two things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar G
A M, Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your comment. We are sorry that we did not met your expectations and we are every day trying to be better and better. Concerning the unfortunate incident with the loss of your jacket we explained to you that after our search that we...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It's very near to the old city center and the bus station. The subway stations it's also near. The room it's clean and the employees are very nice and ready to help. I stayed in an apartement which is great for family with one child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moniquemor
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The hotel is OK. Not impressive lobby. Polite and friendly staff. Good breakfast in a warm dining room with efficient staff. Room on the 5th (last) floor was clean and modern , not big ,facing the back , so ,it was quiet. Location - central ,which is good. It is not four stars hotel , as it claims - more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buntzi
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is located in a busy part of the city with the university and metro close by. It is noisy street due to traffic but you have to step down on the street to get access to restaurants and convenience stores. The convenience stores are open all night too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmalaypatel
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly personnel..... they always trying to help me in whatever I asked them ..... also they gave me ideas where to have dinner... they booked everything for me .... I thank them very much and I'm planing to go back again ......!!!! I must say that breakfast was amazing and very tasty..... and the girl that helps us every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonidas K
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here with a tour group. One of the filthiest rooms I ever stayed in. Loose dirt on the floor that should have easily have been vacuumed up before arrival. Obviousl stains on carpet, bed and even drapes. I dread to think what a black light would have shown! We stayed twice here. Once on 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Good hotel for the price, great staff, excellent location, good breakfast. The hotel is located in the city center, with amazing architecture around. McDonald, KFC & a local bakery is located not very far from the hotel. A good range of restaurants around, which offer good value for money. The only down side to this hotel is car parking, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osman M
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Great location and great wifi! Rooms were frequently clean, breakfast was okay, very nice for couples. There is coffe and tea waiting for you in the room for free use. Our room had a nice view on the main street, which was nice but loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahmuljinova

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#9 of 171 in Bucharest
354 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#63 of 171 in Bucharest
112 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#10 of 171 in Bucharest
821 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#60 of 171 in Bucharest
184 reviews
1.4 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 171 in Bucharest
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: 13 Brezoianu, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: RM204 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Bucharest
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Haifa, Israel
over a year ago
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEVER on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Fifitrixy, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor ,not facing the front .”
 of 5 bubbles buntzi, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the back rooms, not on the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 355iritm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles DoloresH656, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you require quiet and will be sleeping during normal hours, ask for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles korys541, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5