We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Kiev

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
InterContinental Kiev
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Kiev
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Really nice hotel, The delux room was perfect! had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johannes W
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Kiev at our hotel. We will be delighted to see you once again at InterContinental Kiev and we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Hotel Management Team

Paris
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a very convenient place where to stay in Kiev. However the food is as international as the rooms. No surprise ! I was there for business But would not recommend for typical tourism however. There are a lot of Nice buildings in Kiev. And more typical restaurants. Service at the reception and at the floor does not correspond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9stevens
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We were pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the convenience of the location. We would to like to hear more about your feedback concerning the service, since we are continuously aiming to improve, by sending an email to hotel.kiev@ihg.com. Our dining facilities offer a great variety of...

Italy
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel was nice. I got a room with view to the city. It was nice.Clean room.Service good.The price was around 500euro per night.So I think also ok price.I can say it is in high medium quality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriano L
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the room features with its view and the level of service from our colleagues. We will be anticipating your next stay at InterCotinental Kiev. Kind regards, Hotel Management Team

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 May 2012

the hotel is very good,centrally located with all the main areas nearby even the saint sophia church is also at a walking distance, the rooms are spacious and clean, batroom is clean and neat with all the necessary batroom kits available, food quality is also good, the minibar is free so lots of cold drinks and beer, service is little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manishberiwala
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the convenience of the location, room features, complimentary minibar and the food quality at our dining facilities. We will be delighted to welcome you once again with your next trip to Kiev. Sincerely, Hotel Management Team

Ballston
Reviewed 1 May 2012

If you are into over the top, this is the place for you, especially if you have the budget. The location is great, staff abundant and eager to please, and the breakfast buffet among the best in the world that I have encountered. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. That said, I am not into OTT; nice and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rover1313
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast quality, convenience of the location, room features and the professional service of our colleagues. We will be anticipating your next stay at InterContinental Kiev and we remain at your disposal. Best regards, Hotel Management Team

Reviewed 28 April 2012

Unreasonably expensive, small rooms , employees who don't give a hoot and average food. Conclusion .? Never again.....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Alexis N
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. If it is possible, we would like to hear more about your experience since we are continuously aiming to improve our service. Please forward your remarks to the following email address: hotel.kiev@ihg.com. Thank you and we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Hotel Management Team

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel is located in a nice area of the city (although it may be worth noting to get to the centre by foot there is a steep hill to go down but coming back can take some time particularly if it has been snowing). The welcome at the hotel was relatively poor. The room was at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martyn W
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Martyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the surrounding area of our hotel’s location and complimentary amenities. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced at the hotel. Our hotel cooperates with a reliable taxi company with English speaking drivers. It is a fact that...

Northern VA
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed here for five weeks (for one or two weeks) during Jan to March 2012. The staff was first rate, most were fluent in English, German, or French as well as Russian and Ukrainian. The rooms were high quality and always perfect, though not particularly big. The daily brunch was one of the best I've enjoyed around the world...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foster32
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. It was a delight to hear that you enjoyed the level of service, room features and facilities. We will anticipate in welcoming you back to our hotel and we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Hotel Management Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the city, close to all major sights in Kiev. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathroom ammenities are all that you might need. I did not use the restaurant and did not have breakfast so I cannot rate them, however I spent 2-3 nights in the lobby bar which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARTCAN
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel features, amenities and high level of service. We will be anticipating your next stay with us at InterContinental Kiev. Best regards, Hotel Management Team

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is by far the best intercontinental I have been to! Excellent rooms, very clean, staff are very nice and helpful, concierges are excellent...The food is superb, free wifi and complimentary mini bar...my plus was smoking rooms and smoking lobby... i wouldn't ask for more!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pia a
InterContinentalKyiv, Manager at InterContinental Kiev, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a delightful to hear that you have enjoyed our level of hospitality, dining experience and complimentary amenities. We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel. We remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Hotel Management Team

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#3 of 115 in Kiev
500 reviews
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#6 of 115 in Kiev
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera Hotel
#11 of 115 in Kiev
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the very heart of ancient Kiev and next to three main Ukrainian orthodox churches—St. Sophia, St. Michael and St. Andrew—the location of the InterContinental Kiev is truly unique. Built to match its historical surroundings, the hotel’s traditional style is grand and elegant. Business travellers will appreciate our proximity to corporate entities, government agencies and embassies. When it’s time for leisure, a wealth of shopping, historical and cultural sights are nearby including the Opera House, Khreschatyk (Kiev Main Street) and the Museum of Eastern and Western Art. Spread across 11 floors on the Dnipro River and City Wings, 272 rooms including 7 suites offer you pure relaxation in traditional surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Kiev

Address: Velyka Zhytomyrska Street 2A, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Price Range: RM1,157 - RM1,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kiev 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your InterContinental Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kiev Hotel Kiev
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#3 Business Hotel in Kiev
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Kiev staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Miami Beach, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Kiev staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms are located to the inside, facing the empty courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Petungsan, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfect Location”
 of 5 bubbles jamilafarhadova, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“with the view on the church”
 of 5 bubbles 499sebastienl, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its nice to have a room with a view, some are internal”
 of 5 bubbles melangedevise, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“back side are quieter // but even street side is ok”
 of 5 bubbles TheDragonUSMC, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay