We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mirador Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mirador Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mirador Plaza
 Click to rate
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been here on a two day business trip and spent three night at this hotel. As expected, this is a well cared hotel, with nice spacious room. The installations were all modern and clean. The hotel has a nice outdoor area and the restaurant menu for lunch or dinner are very nice, with honest prices. Have a nice dinner with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodrigo r
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

Many thanks for your coments , it is a pleasure for us know that you had a nice stay in our hotel Best Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in February as part of a group . The hotel is situated on a hill side just far enough out of the city centre to avoid the noise , traffic and horrendous exhaust pollution which hangs over the centre like a blue haze . My room was spacious (well above average), well appointed with a very good bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I returned to this hotel after 2 years and I admit that this hotel is always taking actions for the better, the rooms are better equiped, new amenities in the bathroom and overall a very nice and confortable room to relax and rest. Still no elevator and hoping that sooner o later they get one, not really that I need,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberto F
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to have frequent guests, who receive the changes made in our facilities, thank you very much for your comments and hope to welcome you in their future visit .

MIAMI, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This Hotel was recommended to my company. As I come to work in this country, I checked in to this hotel and to my surprise, the A/C was broken. They try to look for another room and they were all the same since there was a problem with the unit that served that floor. There was a Wedding and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon R
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

I am gratefully for your opinion is a largest and important comment. Actually we already take care about the whole situation . I understand your appreciation but if you give us a next opportunity you don`t have this items again . Thank for your empathy .

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel not near to the centre, clean with very nice people working and ready to support you. unfortunately the hotel is dated and should be renewed. Breakfast is buffet with nice fruit but not so many choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco t
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Mirador Plaza, we take care about your comments

East Tennessee
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Positive or negative travel experiences generally are about expectations...ours weren't terribly high, so we were pleasantly surprised to find that our group was booked at the Mirador Plaza. The staff were very nice and accommodating, and the room was very quiet...it overlooked the air conditioning units, but we weren't there for the scenery! Our group of 24 was given meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainSongBird
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for your comments and we hope your group in your next visit to El Salvador . Your stay gave us a great smile , Remember your appreciation is very important for our team . Best Regards ,

Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in a neighborhood and is securely fenced in. The rooms are simple, roomier than standard hotel room in USA, and the floors are tile. The hotel is clean and I saw no bugs or other critters inside. The wifi was excellent in the lobby but variable in the rooms. The on site restaurant was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colfal8
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir : Thank you for your comments , in fact we had variable signal , but we are working in the high speed wifi for the satisfaction of our guest . Best regards ,

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The Mirador Plaza is a great locally-owned hotel. A one week excellent stay with all conveniences, especially strong WiFi (be sure to request when booking). Restaurant has a fairly diverse menu and buffet breakfast. Walked daily (400 meters) down the hill to the World Trade Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exptrav99
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradeciendo su amable comentario , le esperamos en su siguiente estadia

Nebraska
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I brought my board and directors to this hotel in May, 2016 and we had a great experience. Staff was friendly, helpful, spoke English, and were well trained how to work with us. Manager took the time and effort to meet with me to make sure everything was ok. Whenever there was a problem it was resolved quickly. Restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrEduardo
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

Many Thanks , I`am really glad to receive your comments . I hope to see you in a near future .

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. The place is extremely noisy at night, the walls are cracked as result of earthquakes, the towels are worse than worn floor mops, the drains smell terrible. They have different kind of events with local and not educated people who fill the whole enviroment with their screams and music can keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir , please receive our apologize about your inconvenient during your stay. One of our priority is working in our standard an improvement in the hotel and the satisfaction of our guest , I understand you and , we had already take care about the towels. I`ll handle the night activity and the other ítems . Best Regards,

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
2.3 km away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
575 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 53 in San Salvador
415 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#7 of 53 in San Salvador
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
146 reviews
3.5 km away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
3.8 km away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador Plaza

Address: Calle El Mirador y 95 Ave Norte 4908, San Salvador 00000, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Price Range: RM384 - RM557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirador Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mirador Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador Plaza El Salvador/San Salvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mirador Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mirador Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For perfect calm ask for a room away from the reception area”
 of 5 bubbles johnbO8010TX, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms with balcony have nice view”
 of 5 bubbles V2678NDrobertof, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor overlooking their pool have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles 289ramonr, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles TonyL946, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were happy with 112 as there is no elevator for second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SparkyTS, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5