We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Miramar Panama

1.1 km from Panama City centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Avenida Balboa and Cinta Costera, Panama City 816-2007, Panama
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Miramar Panama
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel in a great location of the city. If you are lucky, you'll have SUPERB view of the city at night... The room we stayed in was kind of lame but the restaurant and everything else in the hotel were super.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheorient
Maria Teresa S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Dear Traveltheorient, I would like to thank you for taking your time and providing us your impressions and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As one of our most valuable guests, rest assure that all of your comments will be share with our staff. Once again, thank you very much for your comments, hoping welcoming you on a near...

crambury, nj
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel does not meet the standards I've learned to expect in an Intercontinental hotel. The staff is first-rate but the rooms and food are less. My room was dated, small, and sparsely furnished. The hot water took a full 10 minutes to arrive after turning on the shower. As for the food, I had three meals in the buffet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilmagnific0
Maria Teresa S, Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ilmagnific0, I hope my e-mail finds you well. First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time and providing us your impressions and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As one of our most valuable guests, rest assure that all of your comments will be share with our staff. In the other hand,...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay centrally located in safe and secure area. Very clean and mostly updated. Fitness Center is small for the amount of rooms with exercise equipment in need of being maintained. The restaurant staff are in need of customer service and kitchen and staffing are less than adequate when more than 50% of the tables are occupied. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devnprt1
Maria Teresa S, Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Dear devnprt1, We would like to thank you for taking your time and providing us your impressions and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As one of our most valuable guests, rest assure that all of your comments will be share with our staff. Once again, thank you very much for your comments, hoping welcoming you on a near...

Denver
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights and booked 2 rooms. My back ground is that I have been in Hotel, restaurant management for over 35 years. Our room smelled of old cigars and the bath room was one that I wouldn't use. The tub had a hole in bottom and was badly stained. #1310 The toilet had urine on it from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kehae
Maria Teresa S, Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kehae, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time and providing us your impressions and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In the other hand, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, regarding to the food and beverage service and the cleaning...

North Bend, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is perfect for a couple of days. We had a spacious, very clean room on the 18th floor overlooking the bay. At night the lights we very beautiful from all directions. We spent two nights here. The lounge area is very comfortable. Breakfast came with our package. It was very good. The waiter could have come around with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthursmomma
Maria Teresa S, Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Dear Arthursmomma, We would like to thank you for taking your time and providing us your impressions and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As one of our most valuable guests, rest assure that all of your comments will be share with our staff. In the other hand, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I overnighted here for just one night. Good nights sleep. Running trail with lots of people located right in front of the hotel. Ideal for getting in a good run or walk. Safe area. Restaurants within walking distance. Only bad thing was my water never got hot. Friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne s
South of France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in December and January for 10 days and I must stress that I did enjoy my holiday but this hotel should not be called an Intercontinental as it is seriously not up to the InterContinenal standard. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE: I had a very large suite with a nice view of the bay of Panama....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriecot
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the facilities are as any other Intercontinental, this one really needs to ramp up. To begin with, the lobby smells really bad. Like if you had opened a waste basket with perishables inside... Awful!!! Elevators are insufficient. It took about 10 minutes this morning to catch one that wasn't packed. The Bay View restaurant that "excels in buffets" is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge_sainzmx
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Hi Jorge_sainzmx, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable. However, we regret to know that your stay would have been perfect had it not been for your restaurant experience and for that, we offer our sincere apology. We will definitely share your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel around 9:30am after travelling from 3am. Obviously anyone arriving from the airport before 11ish would be travelling from quite early. Savvy hotel staff would recognize this. We gave them the booking information and the front desk staff could not find the reservation. The young lady in training was clueless and slow; minus her rudeness. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinna B
Maria Teresa S, Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Dear Corinna B, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and providing us your impressions and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As one of our most valuable guests, rest assure that all of your comments will be share with our staff. In the other hand, we would like to extend our most...

Lakeland, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel despite reading a few negative reviews on TripAdvisor, mostly because we were here years ago and impressed though things could certainly have changed since then. However, the entire experience was outstanding beginning with check-in and it continued throughout our stay. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, polite and professional, the pool is awesome, the gym is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WATIII
Maria Teresa S, Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this review

Dear WATIII, We would like to thank you for taking your time and providing us your impressions and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As one of our most valuable guests, rest assure that all of your comments will be share with our staff. Once again, thank you very much for your comments, hoping welcoming you on a near...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 116 in Panama City
799 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 116 in Panama City
1,018 reviews
0.3 km away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
1.2 km away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
567 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#3 of 116 in Panama City
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean, Panama Bay and the financial district, this luxury Panama City hotel is ideal for business or leisure. Boasting spacious ocean view suites and a scenic walkway that takes you direct to the marina, the hotel is the perfect spot for watching vessels as they enter the famed Panama Canal. Relax at our poolside restaurant or indulge in a spa treatment. You're ideally located for designer shopping and local markets or exploring the colonial old town of Casco Viejo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Miramar Panama

Address: Avenida Balboa and Cinta Costera, Panama City 816-2007, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: RM713 - RM985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miramar Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Miramar Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Miramar Panama Hotel Panama City
Intercontinental Panama City
Intercontinental Miramar Panama City
InterContinental Miramar Panama Panama City
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Miramar Panama staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Petionville, Haiti
4 months ago
reno, nv
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Miramar Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a bay view, interesting to watch the significant tidal changes.”
 of 5 bubbles devnprt1, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles soloman9993, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles robbyhendrickx, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have just been remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles jvaldes2016, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We faced the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles audriferguson, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5