We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Espana 111, Ciudad de Panama, Panama City 1753 Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
TravelocityUS$92
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (509)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (246)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 132 in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Welcome to the El Panama, where our luxury hotel in the cosmopolitan city of Panama provides a sublime ambiance of distinction, comfort, and Latin flair. Our location in the heart of downtown puts business travelers right where they need to be, while our comprehensive facilities and high standards of service mean that leisure time is also well spent.Our variety of luxurious accommodations in Panama City provide just the right environment you seek, from spacious guest rooms to suites, Pool Cabanas, and Deluxe Floors which include a complimentary Continental breakfast served daily, high-speed wireless Internet access, and butler service to attend to your every need.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Spanish
1037Reviews14Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 325
  • 324
  • 220
  • 90
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
al16 wrote a review Mar 2022
chicagio,il88 contributions55 helpful votes
The hotel has big rooms that were all tiled. They did nor give us a pool view room that we paid extra for. They said nothing until we got back up to the room and went back down. They gave us dinner for two which made us happy. Waiter in the restaurant waves to me as I walked by. So nice!! Overall I was satisfied, The pool is huge and they had a live D.J. The drinks at the pool were a bit expensive for Panama. Coffee in the room and good lightening. Great locks on the doors. Huge and wide halls. Nobody picked up all the left over dishes in the hall by the service elevator. Fairly fancy and still a gem in Panama!! I'd go back!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Camille58 wrote a review Aug 2021
Tel Aviv, Israel22 contributions15 helpful votes
Broken bath room No hot water Floor in the room was cleaned with a detergent that leaves marks Safe not working Receptionist of the morning just ignores requests. The afternoon team was better The room is big an specious The pool seems nice Hotel is filled with families
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
ArmyChief-R wrote a review Jul 2021
Charleston, South Carolina543 contributions31 helpful votes
I don’t even know where to start. After no less that 60 stays at this hotel over the last 30 years, this was by far the biggest disappointment in years and years of traveling. I understand COVID, I understand staffing issues, I understand lack of tourists but the shortfalls should have been explained upon check-in. Instead, upon checking in, the front desk girl told me the pool bar was open, the casino was open, Molas was open and then she attempted to steal my passport and was then barely apologetic when I returned in a hurry and asked her for my passport back. Then I find out the pool bar is NOT open, the casino is lacking any clients but was semi opened. Molas, in-house restaurant, had 2 people working, took 30 minutes to order, 30 minutes to receive our order and then I had to go and find the waiter to attempt to closet bill. This was the same everyday. Over 40 minutes to deliver 2 beers poolside after spending 20 minutes to find someone that would even take my order. The service was the worst I’ve ever seen anywhere. The former cement bottom pool (easily the best in PC) is now covered with a vinyl thing that is too big and has these huge ripples in the vinyl creating endless tripping hazards. From the best pool to the weirdest pool in Panama City. The city-wide 10:00 PM curfew means there is NOTHING available to eat after about 8:30 PM. Nothing mentioned about this dilemma at check in. So many issues could have been alleviated by a brief explanation at check-in or even an info packet in the room. Included breakfast was terrible with stale corn tortillas, scrambled egg and a sad protein option. Cold coffee was the norm and finding a waiter to ask for anything was pointless. The plus was the room. Beautiful, clean, super comfy bed, great bathroom. Although the water pressure was lacking. Unfortunately, the terrible experience can only partially be blamed on COVID and I doubt I’ll ever return here, even when normalcy returns to PTY. Very sad visit for 2021 and the return from the pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Eat early. No food anywhere after 8:30 PM.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
C0en wrote a review Feb 2021
Aruba25 contributions8 helpful votes
We were put here by COPA due to a schedule change. We expected a good hotel based on majority of the reviews we saw. However several things made us say "Never again". We asked for extra towel since we only got one. It took several calls before after 4 hours we finally got one. The food was horrible. Not only the food pay for by COPA but also on the regular menu. Meat was not available. Fish was cold and kept probably "au bain marie". To get a wine they needed 3 persons. wine selection was : White only one type, Red only one type. This is a international hotel ? the airconditioning was filled with what i would call airfreshner scent. horrible. some positive points: the bed was tremendous, TV and Wifi Good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Amber Dauphinais wrote a review Feb 2020
Chilliwack, Canada157 contributions62 helpful votes
All hotel staff made this such an amazing experience. We lack in our Spanish language but they all went above and beyond to help us out. Hotel is in a great location with walking distance to pretty much everything. Pool is beautiful and extremely well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelelpanama, Gerente at El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel
Responded 8 Feb 2020
happy to know that we manage to fill each of your expectations and we guarantee your excellent comments.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el panama city hotel, el hotel panama city, hotel el panama
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
344
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Panama (0.4 km), Iglesia del Carmen (0.1 km), and Mercado de Abastos (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Max, Riesen, and La Papa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does El Panama by Faranda Grand Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.