We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel El Panama

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel El Panama
Hotel El Panama
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel El Panama
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was there for eight days, needs some money invested and staff training but at least the aircon works. Reception struggled with English, if you do not speak Spanish it takes time to translate. I was on the eighth floor which is the executive level and the rooms were a good size and of a reasonable standard. Other levels could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Harris789
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Mr Harris, We are glad you like our executive rooms and we hope you enjoy our facilities in the case you come back to the City. We value your comments and we will forward it to our managers.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice rooms but very bosomy with too many kids. Here on a fishing trip as a two night stay over. It's just too loud and busy not relaxing. We did enjoy the Sushi bar for drinks and Sushi. Just be prepared they make all Sushi with warm rice. Not a huge fan of that but the fish was fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jthorn47
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Thank you for the review jthorn47, we are glad you had the time to enjoy our sushi bar and apreciate our rooms. We are very welcoming on supporting educational events and we have to admit sometimes kids are just a bit loud but we do our best to make everyone´s experience great, please accept our apologies since at the time...

Puerto De Santiago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I was here on a 3 day business conference. It's very much a conference hotel - lots of big groups of people. The bedroom is clean, well serviced etc . Nothing to fault Overall is a good hotel but not 5 stars. More of a 3

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mr Patrick, we are commited with quality service at our hotel and we sorry to read you weren't completely satisfied with our service. We will take it as an opportunity to improve and we definately look forward to serve you again.

Cuernavaca, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the 2nd time at the Hotel El Panama, largely due to a conference that was held there. Like the first time around, the hotel looks nice but is terribly dated. Rented a double king room. Water leak from under (!) the TV consol, broken minibar refrigerator. Tub in bathroom but even though I asked the first day for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeoLekare
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Dear PeoLekare, we are so glad to know you enjoy the food taste and quality at our restaurant. We want to thank you for letting us know what happen during your stay, we are commited to service quality and we will take actions to avoid this from happening to our guests again.

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Hotel El Panama, your hotel manager and customer service rep Ssubiru Bernal for an amicable solution though my music player was valuable because of sentiments, the hotel exceeded my expectations in there resolution, they also promised to implement new rules so no other guess would deal with loss. management was very apologetic and generally cared about my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladydeemd
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Mrs Denise, We deeply appologize for the inconvenience you had at our property however, we apreciate your honesty and the intention of your comments as a valued guest. You will always be welcome to our hotel and we look forward to receive more feedback from you. Ssubirú Bernal

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stayed there for two nights in April 2017, overall a good hotel. Pros: Extremely helpful staff (big ups to the bellboy, to the receptionist and many more who helped me a lot) Excellent bed Huge rooms (if you compare to Europe, which I am more used to) Good location Cons: (Keep in mind, that it is always easier to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjbjosh
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Dear mjbjosh, This is in deed a very good review and we apreciate the time you took to share it with us. We take all comments very seriously and we will submit them to our management team so that we can improve our service and product. We hope to have you as a guest again if you return to Panama...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Really nice old, but well maintained, hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was spacious. Only complaint was there was not enough towels. Only enough for 1 person. Front desk took care of the problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crltbk
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our spacious rooms, your comment is valuable to us and we apreciate your time to rate us. We are taking care of the towel issue thanks to your feedbacks and we are also glad our front desk staff was able to resolve this matter.

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Pros - Spacious room with tile floors - Beds/bedding were super comfortable - Desk was spacious - good for getting work done - The wifi was pretty good throughout the hotel Cons - The hotel is extremely loud. I was on the 7th floor and I could hear noise from the street, the nightclub, the adjacent rooms, and the hallways....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Stacy, We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, we understand your thoughts of our bathtub and we apologize if it didn´t meet your expectations however, we are currently undergoing a remodeling project and this will be for sure addressed thanks to your comments. It is very important for us to know you...

Fort Huachuca, Arizona
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here for a couple od days at the recommendation of my aunt. My kids enjoyed the pool, they do have a lifeguard on duty, two restaurants (one served oven brick pizza for $10-15 bucks, the other was were b-fast/ lunch was served or the occasional drink in outside seating area by the pool) and a small shop at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingrid R
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ingrid, Your review was quite complete and we love that! We are glad to read you liked our Cabañas and that your family enjoyed tour Pool. We do understand driving to our hotel for the first time might in deed be a bit confusing since we are near to one of the main street and our entrance site...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

It was just a stop in put $20 in one slot machine an just kept winning so it was a good night the staff was great an drinks were a little expensive but after not even planning on going it was a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael b
ElPanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Panama, responded to this review

Dear Michael b, Please accept our warm greetings on behalf of the Management and staff of Hotel El Panama. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and reviews about our hotel. We also appreciate your comments and recommendations regarding our facilities, services offered, our dining experience as well as the evaluation of our staff performance. We thank...

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool View Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
782 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Panama
Crowne Plaza Panama
#37 of 117 in Panama City
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 117 in Panama City
1,131 reviews
0.2 km away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#41 of 117 in Panama City
667 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 117 in Panama City
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the El Panama, where our luxury hotel in the cosmopolitan city of Panama provides a sublime ambiance of distinction, comfort, and Latin flair. Our location in the heart of downtown puts business travelers right where they need to be, while our comprehensive facilities and high standards of service mean that leisure time is also well spent.Our variety of luxurious accommodations in Panama City provide just the right environment you seek, from spacious guest rooms to suites, Pool Cabanas, and Deluxe Floors which include a complimentary Continental breakfast served daily, high-speed wireless Internet access, and butler service to attend to your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel El Panama

Address: Via Espana 111, Panama City 1753, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: RM325 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Panama City Hotel
El Hotel Panama City
Hotel El Panama Panama City
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Panama City
#9 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#28 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel El Panama staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 months ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina
4 months ago
Conyers

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel El Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the eighth floor it is worth a little extra”
Paul_Harris789, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floors, looking to the pool area”
PeoLekare, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in one of the cabana I loved it.”
ladydeemd, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with pool view.”
lheafner, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had no preference.”
767hectorm, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$136
Hotwire.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates