We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centroamericano Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Centroamericano Hotel
 Click to rate
Dublin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here as part of a tour group for 2 nights. The location is very central - very close to the main Chinta Costera with it's walk /cycle ways along the waterfront and about 30 minutes walk to Casco Antiguo (old town). We did have an issue with having no hot water in the showers. The maintenance man came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaunaNiB
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Panama City in fall 2014 and stayed here. I was pleased with the hotel. It was clean, in a great location (hop on hop off bus stop very close), and the service was very hospitable. It's unfortunate that I can't speak any Spanish, as the employees do not know any English, but they were very kind and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0ul_2_squeeze
Steubenville, OH
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked at this hotel as part of a tour group. Overall, it was a good experience, and I would consider staying here again. We most appreciated its location to stores, parks, and to Old Town and the Seafood Market. We walked into Old Town several times and an Uber only cost about $4.00 US for a ride. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dano_in_ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not very picky about hotels as long as they're clean and the location is decent. This place was both but our room stank of ammonia. At first we thought it was bleach but the smell never dissipated and we realized it was probably the mattress. We asked for transportation to the airport on arrival and the woman at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
littleton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for 4 nights and ate in the hotel 3 dinners 3 lunches all very good. its staff was very good with english the price was amazing 190 dollars. close to local sights and downtown also there was a local fast food .chicken and rice and stuff all night(i like a 2 in the moning snack) just down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim c
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not picky about my hotels. I don't mind as long as it's cheap, clean and the location is decent. That being said, I was not a fan of this hotel. I only chose it because it was part of a tour, but I really wish they chose a hotel in another part of the city, or we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel in walking distance to a good supermarket. There is a restaurant which offers well priced tasty dinners. The wifi is good and free. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules_of_oz
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, and that you enjoy our location. We always try our best to give you the best service and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts. We hope you come back soon, we will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed for one night as part of a tour. The hotel is in a good location, close to the old town. The rooms are ok for a budget hotel - clean and comfortable. The reception staff are helpful but do not speak much English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara246810
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very thankful for your great review and for all the positive comments you write, we are so glad you had a good stay at the Hotel and that you enjoy our location. We really appreciate that our customers recognize our work and leave satisfied, we will be happy to receive you again. You can follow us on...

Guelph, Ontario
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Disgusting, filthy, dreadful beds, lousy coffee! Didn't even undress. Couldn't wait to leave. The "window" in our room (broken blinds) looked out into the hall across to another room. The staff at the front desk were pleasant enough, but as for accommodation, never, never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akerstreamj
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, sorry you've had such a terrible experience at the hotel, but i can assure you there is nothing disgusting or filthy about our rooms, we are a small hotel but we pay special attention to the cleanness, and is the thing we get more recognition for... The next time we recommend you to made the complain during your stay...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Clean, a window that doesn't make you feel like you're in a cell, adjoining restaurant basic but good meals, friendly staff, lift, quite good location. Room was compact but I'd rather this than a huge dull room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, we always try our best to give you the best service and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts. We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again. Thank...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Balcony (22)
Viewed
Family Triple (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double (16)
Viewed
Standard Triple (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin (17)
Viewed
Superior Queen (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.0 km away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#59 of 116 in Panama City
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Roma Plaza
Hotel Roma Plaza
#73 of 116 in Panama City
186 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#55 of 116 in Panama City
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#69 of 116 in Panama City
36 reviews
2.0 km away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#54 of 116 in Panama City
405 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#78 of 116 in Panama City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On business or leisure trip, here you will find a warm atmosphere, with all the facilities you need, also has the best location just minutes from the most important commercial areas of Panama, with easy transportation 24 hours. We are a Pet Friendly hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centroamericano Hotel

Address: Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 16-03993, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: RM146 - RM345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centroamericano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Centroamericano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centroamericano Hotel Panama City
Centroamericano Hotel Panama/Panama City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centroamericano Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Centroamericano Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator is slow. They have a nice ice machine and a large dispenser of cold water on hand. It proved to be very useful and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles dano_in_ohio, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 339timc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a lower floor so you can avoid the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles X9933CSdaniellem, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were given a room on the 5th floor, the top floor but no views and traffic noise could still be heard day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles MickMaria5468, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All are pretty much the same.... Dumpy.”
 of 5 bubbles vincemc, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5