We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Jose I Fabregas y Thays De Pons Lado Casa de Mano de Piedra Duran, Panama City 0811 Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
US$82
View deal
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$54
View deal
Hotels.comUS$77
Booking.comUS$82
Prestigia.comUS$95
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (456)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (103)

About

#32 of 134 hotels in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Novotel Panama city is located just 17 miles from Tocumen International Airport and 50 meters from the Via Argentina Metro Station. Excellent location in the financial and commercial heart of the city, with easy access to shopping malls, restaurants and casinos to enjoy the beautiful and exciting city of Panama.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1093Reviews46Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 518
  • 392
  • 115
  • 40
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
868_skcw wrote a review Nov 2022
Port of Spain, Trinidad2 contributions
+1
It was a lovely experience at Novotel, being the first time in Panamá City. The room was always cleaned with fresh towels daily. The 9th floor gave us an amazing view. Breakfast buffet was delicious and filling. Lobby staff were excellent! Would definitely recommend and would return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Getting around was easy as Uber app works well and it’s affordable. Local taxis tend to hike...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear Guest We thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I’m so glad to hear that we were able to make your experience with us a memorable one and thank you for recommending our hotel. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Panama City in the future. Warm regards Misael Bejerano Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simonsmidt wrote a review Sep 2022
Brussels, Belgium611 contributions272 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights to be able to acclimatise to the weather in Panama. We got a room with windows to the floor, which gives a nice touch for the view over the city. The room is ok, spacious, but worn out. Specially the bathroom is in need of a make-over. The beds were mixed, one had a good mattress the other a soft one with a dent in it. Wifi worked very well. Very friendly staff. My main reason for 3 starts is that this hotel advertises itself as adhering to Planet 21, (link to Accor Planet 21 site removed  ) meaning amongst others that they are reducing food waste. Well, have a look at the pictures here and you'll see that a small portion of jelly is in a plastic cup, the abricot jam is in plastic, the butter is in plastic, and the youghurt as well. The third picture shows you the waste after having had breakfast... I know I have a sweet tooth ;) So, not really planet 21...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Novotel Panama City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We believe in sustainability and the important impact it has on our planet. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to progressively replace single-use plastic items with greener alternatives and provide innovative solutions to replace plastic We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Misael Bejerano Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Ryan H. wrote a review Aug 2022
27 contributions36 helpful votes
Novotel Panama City. excellent location, outstanding staff. Shoutout to all the staff who were very hospitable and accommodating during our stay. Isabelys- from check in. Maricelda- for her patience in giving us hot water and ice multiple times. Lilia- check out. Yari- our custodian during our stay who maintained our room clean. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay here, walking distance to metro. also,to uber rates not bad
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Misael Bejerano Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt H wrote a review Aug 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom95 contributions104 helpful votes
Free parking was great and check-in was easy with friendly staff. When I arrived at the room, it did smell like cigarette smoke. The room itself was pretty much a generic corporate hotel. The beds were comfortable and had everything you'd need, although the minibar is very expensive. The hotel is in a pretty good location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. If I was returning to Panama and needed somewhere comfortable to stay, I'd return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Matt H Thank you for taking the time to review our property. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerelys Misael Bejerano Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xenia l wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
This is my thirds stay at this hotel and it has always been pleasant and aa great experience. Gracias to Misael, Rebecca, Romelia, Maricela and her twin sister Maricelda, Adela and so many more of the staff!!! They are al very welcoming and very attentive. I recommend this stay when you visit Panama (a beautiful country also). The hotel is close to a metro station and so many great restaurants such a El Trapiche. I recommend this hotel without hesitation! Come one an all to PANAMA!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AngelaVB757 wrote a review Apr 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia25 contributions26 helpful votes
Everyone at the front desk is super nice and friendly. Location is in walking distance to restaurants. You can take a cheap UBER from the hotel to Old Town and anywhere else you want to go. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Dear Angela, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Panama City. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Eric Franco A Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
May A wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We were a bit worried to book because of a few mediocre reviews online. However, we were so pleasantly surprised. The staff went ABOVE ABOVE ABOVE and beyond for the guests. Everything was wonferful and you can't get better for your dollar in this area of Panama City. The view, the food options, the location, the ambiance -it was perfect. Also, they have a great breakfast and amazing restaurant indoors and some of the best outdoor options right across the street of the hotel. This was an extra perk!!! We loved the spot and the hotel. No need to look further- if you are in Panama and want to be in a good location in a great hotel that is so affordable- look no further. This really is one of the best options you will find.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor so you can get an amazing view of the city.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Dear MiniMakk, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Panama City!!! Our guest’s satisfaction is our priority and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel offers comfortable rooms and lots of amenities to make sure our guests have everything they need during their stay. At Novotel Panama City, we continually strive not only to meet, but also exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with our warm service and also our clean and spacious rooms. Sincerely, Eric Franco A Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CR2015BXL wrote a review Jan 2022
Brussels, Belgium1097 contributions192 helpful votes
+1
Stayed the first 6 nights of my 3+-weeks Panama trip here in December 2021. My Accor status was recognized and I received the upgrade. Staff is friendly and helpful. Corona protocol was followed here. The hotel is very clean. The room was nice, especially the big and clean bed. The linen of the bed was changed every day. The bathroom and the shower were also big. Loved the shower. Only the TV was not working. A bottle of water should be provided for free every day. It does not cost a lot. There was no coffee machine in the room. The fitness room was very small and half of the machines were not working. The air-condition was also not working there. There is no swimming pool in this hotel. The breakfast was quite good. I loved the fruits! The metro station is not far from this hotel. So very easy to get around, or by Uber.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Dear CR2015BXL, Thank you very much for your recent stay and your nice review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. Our apologies regarding the inconvenience with the television in your room and the machines in the fitness room; thank you for informing us, in this way our technician can follow up on these issues. We cannot wait to welcome you again in 2022 and we wish you a very Happy New Year ! Eric Franco A Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KONSTANTINOS_CRETE wrote a review Aug 2021
Heraklion, Greece167 contributions122 helpful votes
I didn’t stay at this hotel do you when I arrive at the hotel even even if I had confirmation booking the hotel was closed and they didn’t get any preop notice about it so I had to search for Hotel at the middle of the night without have any help at the end i found one and i had to spend much more money for my stay I sent compliance email to Accor but even still now no one contact me or get any answer for them This is my first time I face with such bud situation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear KONSTANTINOS_CRETE , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding Novotel Panama City. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with our reservation department in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Eric Franco A. Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steinthor wrote a review Apr 2020
Iceland253 contributions180 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights back in February and I had a really nice stay. I was in one of the executive rooms as a treat after travelling around Central America for couple of months. It was very clean and had everything I wanted, bed excellent and pillows just right. Bathroom huge and shower brilliant. I did not have a meal at the restaurant but breakfast was very good. Location great and allowed me to walk safely all over at any time. I had all my laundry done and it was a fair price. Staff were all friendly and helpful, although no one seemed in a hurry. Only negative thing I can say is that there seemed to be no specific opening time on the lobby bar. It was always closed when I checked do I couldn’t get my complimentary drink as an Accor member. Hope that will be fixed if I find myself back in Panama City. And yes, the view from the upper floors is spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL PANAMA CITY: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 636 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Panama City
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Panama City?
Nearby attractions include Habla Ya Spanish for Travelers - Day Classes (0.4 km), Bingo 90 (0.3 km), and Los Cedros (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Panama City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Panama City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Panama City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Panama City?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Panama City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucca Trattoria Moderna, El Trapiche, and Siete Mares.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Panama City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Panama City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Panama City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Panama City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Panama City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Capilla San Jose (3.8 km), Plaza de Francia (7.2 km), and Panamá Viejo (4.5 km).