We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Auburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Auburn
 Click to rate
Rutledge, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn Auburn during a snowstorm. We live in Georgia but I accompanied my husband to Maine for this business trip. During the day, he went to work, and I stayed inside and watched the snow fall. I had questions --from wifi connections to how to drive in the snow (not kidding)-- and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelina b
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My boyfriend and I come up to Maine to visit with family pretty regularly and this is our favorite hotel in the area. The amenities are great (free continental breakfast!) and the rooms are so comfortable. My boyfriend loves the walk-in showers, which are almost always much cleaner than the traditional shower/tubs at the other hotels. You get great space,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J8481VFkatied
Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I stayed at the Marriott because of the blizzard. Later I needed them to change the payment from points to a corporate credit credit. They told me they probably could not do it, but would check later. I told the operations manager that this should be easy and the solution was unacceptable. The bottom line is she became aggressive, abusive,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that you had a horrible experience and I've spoken to the staff regarding your claims in this review. Regarding your payment, charging your card is easy but the Operations Manager was trying to assure that you would not be double charged since your points had already been posted for...

Wiscasset, Maine
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My husband and I stayed here Christmas night as we were travelling. We felt like we'd rented a small apartment rather than a hotel room! It was spacious and had all the comforts of home. It was extremely quiet and there were many choices for breakfast the next morning. We would highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingME-ahs
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear TravelingME-ahs, Thanks for the review, and thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you found us to be spacious and quiet. We hope you return soon. Best regards.

NJ-NY
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Our first time staying at this Residence Inn and it is definitely one of the best in the franchise! The staff was awesome. We were those "challenging" patrons as we had to rush up for a family funeral days before Christmas. We didn't know how many were coming, the length of stay, got a second room, cancelled it .... Naomi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SayCheese
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear SayCheese, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the circumstances that brought you to us, but I'm glad we made your time here enjoyable. I have shared your kind words with the staff, and thank you for considering us one of the best in the franchise. We hope to see you again the next time you...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

After visiting Maine for a prep school opportunity, we decided to stay in Auburn at the Residence Inn just because there were no local chain hotels in the area where the school is located. You can tell the hotel was recently renovated and it looked great. The location is centrally located with walking distance to a mall, box store and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard T
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Richard T, Thank you for the review, and I am happy to hear you liked our newly updated rooms. I am pleased that you found the housekeeping staff on point, thorough and friendly and the desk staff punctual, and on top of all issues. We will definitely look into adding some diversity into our 24 hour market, thank you...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating. The room we stayed in was newly renovated. Great location to Bates College and the shops. We enjoyed having a separate sitting area to watch tv in the evening. The kitchen and walk in showers were great too. They are in the middle of renovations so we were lucky to get a new room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy C
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Judy C, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our suites offer more space than our competition offers, so I'm glad you liked the separate living room area as well as the kitchen and walk in shower. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you return soon. Best regards.

Mentor
Reviewed 13 November 2016

On the plus side, the breakfast was really good, with lots of choices. On the negative side, our suite appeared to need a "spring cleaning". The floor of the shower was dingy, the hook on the back of the bathroom door was loose so nothing would hang on it, doors were scuffed and dirty, a wall and the ceiling had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peela
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear peela, Thank you for staying with us, and for the feedback. I'm sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay, but please be assured that each issue has been addressed. Also, all of our rooms have just been recently deep cleaned and renovated. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, we have an opportunity...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was our first time staying at this hotel and in this area. Hotel was clean, staff was great and rooms were comfortable. Location was great. Lots of stores & restaurants nearby. If I'm ever back in the area I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brk07Dwn
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Brk07Dwn, Thanks for staying with us, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get the opprotunity to accomadate you in the future if you return to the area. Best regards

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Welcome desk staff was very friendly, and promptly explained that I had been upgraded to a two room suite. The room was very large and spacious, but I was staying alone, so the second room was rather unnecessary. Overall the stay was good - the bed was more firm than my liking, but not bad for a one night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamGolf3
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear JamGolf3, I'm glad we were able to upgrade you to one of our two bedroom suites. I agree that Portland has more options for dining and things to do, they are a much larger city than us. We are however centrally located to both Portland and Augusta and not to far from Sunday River ski resort. Best regards

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
9.7 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 km away
Center Street Value Inn
39.9 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Auburn

Address: 670 Turner Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Auburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all newly appointed”
 of 5 bubbles SayCheese, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for the comfort especially if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 4RichardT, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st floor--2 bedroom suite with a roll in shower was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Brk07Dwn, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of. The waterfalls. This is more beautiful then the street side view and likely to be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles slalemand, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“We chose a room close to the elevators as we both use canes; the corridors can be long.”
 of 5 bubbles Angelpam99, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5