We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fireside Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Bronx, NY
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This review would be negative stars if that was a thing. I was already planning on leaving an unfavorable review before the following incident occurred. In light of how serious this was, I am choosing to not focus on the general crappiness of this hotel and discuss the specific crappiness which I encountered. I booked a prepaid reservation via Hotwire,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizstar319
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This place is two hotels in one, and they are as different as night and day. One wing is quite nice, a selection of doubles, deluxe and suites spread over two floors. The rooms are clean, many with kitchenettes, modern, fresh, well-lit, and welcoming. The second is … to be kind … a toilet, a collection of old, two-story, concrete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank writer48
Management response:

Dear writer48, Thank you for your candid review. we do have two buildings and plans to renovate and update the back building. I would like to apologize about the staff member who was not friendly and welcoming. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that wasn't your experience. We will take all of your suggestions and recommendations and...

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This spring I spent a little over a month traveling to Maine each week. Auburn was convenient on the way towards Camden, and the way home. I stayed in a few rooms at fireside Inn and found they were clean, large for one person, and had a refrig, so I could keep Gluten free foods cold. The rates are reasonable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedsc0tt
Management response:

Dear tedsc0tt, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. The staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and give our guests a relaxing stay so we appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Regards Fireside Inn Management

West Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Pros: The suites were very spacious. Ours had a full kitchen and a large living area. The rooms were clean Cons: The suite was worn around the edges. For example, our one blind had a foot long tear in the middle of it. Breakfast was mostly a cold buffet...toast, cold cereal, bananas. They did have pancakes, but they were pre-packaged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirttravelers
Management response:

Dear wirttravelers, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about the curtain in your room and Maintenance is working on fixing this issue as we speak. The hotel is constantly trying to improve it's quality and service so I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your spacious room and hope you had...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

We just stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed it! Very quite and clean rooms. Size of the rooms are really big and have fire place in the room. Location is really good as it's near Hwy 95 customer service is ok and since they recently renovated the hotel it has the modern look

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annapoorna T
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent experiences and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Regards Fireside Inn Management

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Very quite. the room I was in was amazing the fire place was a wonderful touch!!!! The bed was comfortable and soft. Definitely will come back! I enjoyed my stay. I didn't expect it to be as quite as it was being by the highway. The employees were very nice also

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Devon D
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value and appreciate the feedback you have provided us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Regards Management

Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We just returned from the Fireside Inn due to our first visit to Auburn to meet our new granddaughter. My son & his wife just moved to Auburn before the baby was born and we had never stayed in the area before. Our challenge this trip, was that we intended to bring the two dogs and many places either don't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janet R
JHMRDO, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to give us a candid review of your stay at the Fireside Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear that we exceeded you expectations in everyway. It is reviews like yours that motivates our team to strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. Thank you so much once...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I ended up staying at the Fireside Inn on Jan 12 due to a snowstorm and having a meeting nearby in the morning. This hotel is located just off Exit 75 of the Maine Turnpike. This is an older hotel with both outside entrances as well as inside doors to some of the rooms. Room was nice with king size...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph S
JHMMGT, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights sleep for your meeting. We hope to see you soon! Mgt

Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I have stayed at this location 3 or 4 time on business trips. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very good continental breakfast. The last trip about a month ago found new owners and changes of programs. The new company has done away with the frequent stay card program which would discount your room PLUS after a number of stays you would fill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H A
JHMMGT, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark H A, Thank you for the review! We do try to upgrade rooms when we can to our loyal guests. Unfortunately, we did have to do away with the loyalty program as we only own this Fireside Inn & Suites. But stay tuned as we will be renovating this hotel shortly! Thank you Mgt

California
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Our usual hotel chain was booked so they recommended Fireside, bad idea. We got to our room and it was smelly and dirty. Trash on the floor, coffee grounds all over the sink area, just not clean. We stayed because it was late and no other options were available due to an event in the area. The next day both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooseTrax
JHMRDO, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear GottaGetGoing13, Thank you for your candid feedback., We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay at our Hotel. We can understand your frustration and will definitely look into each of your concerns and address it at the earliest. Thank You

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
9.7 km away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
8.8 km away
Center Street Value Inn
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story hotel featuring an array of room types. Fireside Inn & Suites offers large two-room suites with kitchenettes, deluxe hotel style rooms, and economically priced motel-style accommodations. Fireside Inn & Suites is conveniently located at exit 75 off the Maine Turnpike, 4 miles from downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Price Range: RM414 - RM446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Auburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms in the back would be quieter in terms of noise and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles SJJLP, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front or on the inside patio area maybe.”
 of 5 bubbles Cr0ssC, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms carefully. The rear 2-story bunker is awful; the new rooms in the side wing are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles writer48, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of building is far from highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tedsc0tt, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that accept dogs are on the 1st floor on the older, motel side.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetR300, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5