We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Annapolis

Inn at Horn Point

325 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water taxi”(30 reviews)
“sequoia room”(11 reviews)
“b b”(67 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)Write a Review
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
281
30
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
281
30
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxisequoia roomb bquiet neighborhoodmaritime museumwrap around porchwithin blocksother guestswonderful hospitalitybreakfast was deliciouslate arrivalannapolis areaboat showshort walka wonderful staygreat weekendperfect location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed based on the reviews. It was convenient to restaurants and in a nice area. The inn was clean. After that, not many positives. The walls are thin and you unfortunately hear the other guests. There is no ability to control the temperature in the...More

Thank Sginder
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 20 November 2017

S. Ginder. It sounds to me as if something else was going on during your very brief stay with us, and I found your unfavorable review mean and without merit. You and your spouse arrived after hours and you left the INN before breakfast. We...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

My husband and I stayed with Cory while we were visiting from D.C. for a weekend getaway. We had tickets to see The Boatyard Beach Bash concert to benefit the Annapolis Maritime Museum & wanted to stay somewhere we could walk to the venue -...More

Thank Pugga74
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Pugga74, In our response to the previous Trip Advisor review, we address the concept of "perfection", and how difficult it is to achieve; and while we do not see a TA 5 rating as perfection, we see it as important for us to strive...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here during the sailboat show. A perfect location with just a short nice walk through a wonderful neighborhood to the city center and the show. Cory made us feel very much at home and served a lovely breakfast. We stayed...More

Thank Abe K
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Abe K., While the word "perfect" is very intimidating and certainly makes us nervous, we will certainly accept it as a description for our location. My wife, Carol, our daughter, Josalyn, and I certainly try our very best to provide an experience without flaws,...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great stay during the US Sailboat Show. Cory went out of his way to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfasts were wonderful--we especially enjoyed the yummy granola they served. Such a great location in charming Eastport! We walked to the boat show...More

Thank Matt M
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Matt M. We very much appreciate the fact that you went out of your way to document some of the things that helped to make your visit to Annapolis successful. Carol and I can't thank you enough for making the decision to be with...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We travelled from Australia to compete in a sailing regatta being held at Eastport Yacht Club so we wanted to stay somewhere close to the venue. The Inn at Horn Point was the perfect location being within an easy 4 minute walk to the club...More

Thank Amy L
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Amy L., Thank you so much for taking the time to reflect on your stay in Annapolis. It is always, always impressive to us when folks go out of their way to say something on social media. We very much appreciate it. The world...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345665
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tptran07
17 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Zha-MD | Property representative |
Unless you rent all of our guest rooms, as in a family reunion, our minimum age is 13 years. Thank you for your interest and for your consideration. We look forward to hearing from you again.
0
Votes
Beverly H
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cgbonney | Property representative |
Beverly Annapolis is gorgeous in October. It is also our busiest month, with USNA home games and 2 in water boat shows, so you will want to make your plans, regardless where you choose to stay, before summer is out... More
1
Vote
vandenheja
3 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cgbonney | Property representative |
Trip Advisor Personnel: four times I have answered this email. Please stop sending this message. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I recommend the king room (first floor) which has it's own entrance."
Read review
"The Enchantress is a smallish first floor room with a queen bed that opens to the outdoor porch and the..."
Read review
"You can't go wrong with any of the rooms!"
Read review
"The Sequioa is large and has an adjoining room to rent if needed as a suite."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite