We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Horn Point

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn at Horn Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Horn Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Zanesville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

An excellent way to enjoy Annapolis......enjoy superb dining within walking distance, like 4-6 small neighborhood blocks.....Then to travel into Annapolis, take the Water Taxi 1000 yards across the bay........wonderfully romantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Dear Robert G. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your impressions to TA. Thank you so much. With all of the nice adjectives used in describing your experience, we had to dig in to your complete review to see how we missed the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations. We can see by the "bullets" that...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Recently four friends and I visited Annapolis for the powerboat show and to visit the area and stayed at the Inn at Horn Point. The rooms were nice and clean but small with limited space for storage. I stayed in the Captiva room which had a chest of drawers and a small desk, but the rooms my friends were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trimipad
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Wow. Although INN owners certainly don't like to read reviews like this, we certainly appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to relate your experience. You wrote a great deal about your J&B's and H&B's rooms which leads us to desperately want to hear from them. Third party endorsements and observations create, for us, a...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Inn! The location is wonderful within walking distance of downtown Annapolis. The hosts are fantastic and the breakfasts are delicious! We will definitely return!😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4101cjs
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, and for simply taking the time to let us know about your stay here. We certainly appreciate the accolades, and look forward to welcoming you both back soon. All the best, C&C

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very friendly and cozy environment. I felt like staying at a friend's place. Convenient proximity to the marinas. Cory and his family are very nice peolple. Neatness and delicious breakfast just added to make my stay worth going back. Next time I will bring my wife and spend great days at Annapolis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauropty
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay to such an extent that you would contemplate bringing your wife back to be with us. That is a terrific idea and a very nice sentiment. Thank you so much for putting time aside to post your thoughts. We do appreciate it so much, and we'll see you again soon. C&C

Reviewed 12 August 2016

My new bride and I spent our wedding night here. It was quiet and cozy with air conditioning and ceiling fans. The furniture was comfortable, the neighborhood quiet. Breakfast was delicious, as advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caden B
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Congratulations, again, on your marriage. it is heartwarming to have been the recipient of your search for the perfect "after ceremony" accommodations. It is an important day in our lives, and we did not miss the fact that you narrowed your selection process down to our INN. Thank you. And thank you for devoting some of your very precious time...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn and were very happy with the location. The quiet neighborhood is close to a lot in Annapolis and is easily walkable. Our room, the Captiva, was bright and snug; the wi-fi unfortunately just never worked for us however. My disappointment stems from the "vacancy" of the visit. The innkeepers were not at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kimberly R
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thanks to you and Mark for choosing to stay with us. We were very disappointed to hear about your experience while in the care of our quite capable son, Taylor. Communication was not the issue, as we absolutely went over your vegetarian diet, as well as Mark's allergy to feather pillows. This was also documented in the reservation book. Taylor...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The owners were very nice - enjoyed speaking with Carol who, by the way, reminds me of Anne Hathaway! It was a little different than other B&Bs I've stayed at in that there was no one there when we arrived, and we were there about an hour before someone showed up. To be fair, they asked that we not arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arshults
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. My wife thanks you for the Anne Hathaway compliment. However, we must admit that we are a bit confused by some of your observations. We have, most of the time, one employee. Me. And I have all of the duties of the INN. Because of this, we have a 3:30...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My wife and I had a lovely time at the Inn at Horn Point. We were there visiting friends only a block away and this location made it a joy to stay so close to our friends home. The owners, Cory and Carol and their daughter , Joselyn made our stay such a delight and welcoming from the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shungdaddy
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Shugdaddy. I believe that I know who this is, based on the internet cable experience. And what a pleasure to meet you and your wife. We so thoroughly enjoyed chatting news of the day, particularly in our current political season. Great Stuff!! As a family, we really enjoy what we do, as well as enjoying the traveling folks for whom...

Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a wedding weekend and really enjoyed the one-on-one interaction with the owner. He made us feel right at home. We had a lovely breakfast on the back patio, in which he cooked and served. The quality of service exceeded our expectation! Thanks for a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GDF88
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

After that last, unrelated, review, just before yours', a normal person starts to question themselves about the work that they do and the way that they do it. We were so elated to get your nice comments. It helped to reassure that it's possibly not us, and that we are still doing the best that we can do.....and folks appreciate...

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I was told on the phone that he had king bed that could be made into 2 beds. THAT IS NOT WHAT WE RECEIVED. The room was not located in the house but a room off the back of the house with a day bed and a cot.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lousyweekend
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Travelers reading this response, please note the user name that this reviewer has chosen for six TA reviews. This is a very unfair and unrepresentative assessment of our INN. However, we are certainly glad that you wrote something about your experience here, otherwise, we would have thought that you left feeling refreshed and ecstatic about your stay with us. At...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.2 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.3 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
832 reviews
6.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: RM640 - RM1,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Horn Point staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Horn Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Enchantress is a smallish first floor room with a queen bed that opens to the outdoor porch and the dining room.”
MaryA948, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any of the rooms!”
wilsonsandy61, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Sequioa is large and has an adjoining room to rent if needed as a suite.”
776marshap, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I assume that all rooms are very good, specially one that I used witch the door is to backyard.”
Mauropty, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would seem more quiet than those on the ground floor off the dining room, but all rooms are beautiful!”
Dennis4422, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5