We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loews Annapolis Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loews Annapolis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Loews Annapolis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Loews Annapolis Hotel, in Annapolis, Maryland. I cannot say enough about the experience-our room with a king bed was very comfortable, clean and well-appointed. The hotel staff was well-informed, and always cheerful and friendly. I would like to particularly note the professional service of our breakfast server, Terry, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljrlaw
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ljrlaw, It’s wonderful to learn that you had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed our friendly, knowledgeable staff! I am happy to read that aside from our facilities and service, you also enjoyed our location and how ideally located we are to the downtown area. I totally agree with you---the Naval Academy is quite impressive and certainly deserves a...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We booked and paid for a room in advance for friends. When they checked in tonight at 10pm, they were told that a room was not available. They were offered a room at the Sheraton, which is twice as far from town and half the cost of Loews. I'm appalled at the lack of professionalism with this hotel. The story...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kriegerjen
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kriegerjen, Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your friends experienced. I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back so we can show you that what you experienced was not the norm for our hotel and standards. Please contact me directly at 410-295-3295 when you next plan to be...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I used to love this hotel and for years my family spent New Years Eve in it. But they decided to change the decoration- which made it special with the nautical themes- and cozy restaurant and sports bar into a ultra modern ugly thing. It is also much more expensive. So we will not stay at the Loews Annapolis anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iacosta2015
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear iacosta2015, Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We value your feedback and most especially your loyalty. Needless to say, I am disappointed to hear of your sentiments. I would like the opportunity to speak further about your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at 410-295-3295 at your convenience. I look forward to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed at the Loews recently while in Annapolis for a friend's wedding. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Annpolis, though the walk to the waterside shops and restaurants is a little far. My friends and I are young, though, so we didn't mind. The room we stayed in was roomy, nicely appointed, and most importantly in my book,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liane C
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liane C, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. I am delighted to hear your nice words about our facilities and service but I apologize for the spotty wifi connectivity you experienced. Our Director of Engineering will address this issue for stronger and consistent wifi connectivity in our property. Thank you once again for your feedback,...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The hotel was beautiful and the room was very clean and updated. There was no issue at check-in or check-out which is always a plus. We called the valet before leaving and the car was ready as soon as we walked out the door. We also made a late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRun2Eat
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IRun2Eat, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are fortunate to be a short stroll to the downtown historic area and I am truly delighted you enjoyed our location! Thanks for sharing how our staff was service oriented from check in to check out, and how attentive and friendly our...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter while she attended a conference. We had a nice, quiet room with a crib for the baby. Everyone from the front desk to the valet were very friendly & service oriented. When we were ready to check out, we called for a cart (because of all the baby stuff we had with us)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss8182
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss8182, Thank you for your great review of our hotel during your recent stay with us most especially the friendly and personalized service by our Team Members. We hold daily line ups and I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the whole Loews Team with a special shout out to our Valet and Front Office Teams!...

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Warmly welcomed by the Doorman/Car Valet staff continued with the Front Desk woman; a good beginning. Check-in was smooth and my first impression of the room was very positive. Everything expected was available and a Kuerig coffeemaker signified to me that Loews tries to be an upscale hotel property. The bedding provided was quite comfortable and the linens were of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rkacruiser
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rkacruiser, Thank you for taking valuable time to thoroughly review our property. I am delighted to hear you liked our services and facilities but I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our housekeeping service and the room phones. Our Housekeeping and Engineering Managers will address these issues immediately. I hope you will consider...

iowa
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Standard bed is,small and uncomfortable only book a king both our backs hurt this cannot be recommended at all. Response to our complaint was lukewarm. Nice location but they need better beds to make this worthwhile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drednew
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drednew, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I sincerely apologize for your experience. It is our goal to provide our guests with a restful and comfortable stay with us and clearly we did not meet your expectations. I assure you our Director of Rooms will address this immediately with our Housekeeping and Front Office...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Wish we had more than one night at this beautiful hotel! Barbara McMahon, the general manager, is doing an excellent job! Joanna at the desk was so friendly and welcoming, it was a joy to be checked in! My aunt has not stopped talking about the French Onion soup, so I recommend you try it. We loved the cheese plate...

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaRocks
Tracey L, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EricaRocks, Thank you for such a wonderful over-all review of Loews Annapolis Hotel and for highlighting Barbara and Joanna! I will be sure to share these with them as well as the rest of the Loews Team. It is truly motivating to each and every Team Member to hear such kind words and satisfaction from our guests. We hope...

NJ
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We blocked a group of rooms for the wedding including the suite and regular rooms as well on the 3rd floor. Rooms were well appointed, the linens were comfortable. Bathrooms were a nice size and clean. Nice toiletries too. Just the wallpaper needed some attention, it was peeling and fuzzy in some spots. And the ceiling in the bedroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrossCountryDriver
Tracey L, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrossCountryDriver, Thank you so much for your thorough review of our property. I am delighted to hear you loved our room amenities, linen and bathrooms toiletries and our lobby refreshments. Thank you as well for recognizing the efforts and great job shown by our Team Members from the cleanliness in the rooms and lobby area, to a smooth check...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.1 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
826 reviews
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St., Annapolis, MD 21401
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: RM737 - RM1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loews Annapolis Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Frederick, Maryland
1 day ago
Bel Air, Maryland
6 months ago
Reading, Pennsylvania

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Loews Annapolis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for king or suites, 6th floor and be sure to mention AARP or whatever organization to which you belong”
 of 5 bubbles 350shannon, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with their advice, you can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles docfogler, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great breakfast options and shamphoo products”
 of 5 bubbles patriciail2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Construction is on going right now at hotel, check with staff about best area”
 of 5 bubbles BillyR966, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away from the construction area while it is going on to get some peace and quiet, or bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_R0D, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5