We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Booking.comUS$87*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Montross, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay there and while on my way I became ill running a fever. I just wanted to say the entire staff was very helpful, but one individual went out of his way with his kindness, Tim the Food and Beverage Manager he prepared a special meal and sent a get well card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638angie
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear, 638angie thank you so much for the wonderful review and letting everyone know about our Outstanding Service. The team takes pride in the hotel and I am glad we exceed your expectations! We look forward to you coming back soon!

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Husband and I went to explore Annapolis and this was a great hotel for the price paid. It's not in downtown but the free shuttle service is very easy to use and the man who drives on Saturdays is wonderful! He was so personable and entertaining. The front desk service was wonderful. They permitted us to check in early since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktkidsmhs
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear ktkidsmhs, thank you for the wonderful review and letting everyone know what a great hotel and awesome hotel employee's we have. We all work very hard to please all our guests and I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectation. We look forward to you coming back soon!

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was a very good hotel with very friendly staff, free shuttle bus to downtown Annapolis. The Food and Service was very good at Annapolis Bar & Grill. The waiters Sulma was very polite and very kind to the guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Ali F, thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We take pride in our hotel and taking care of our guests, I am glad you notice. Come back and see us soon!!

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is located very close to the downtown area and conveniently located near shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, check in was quick. The only bad part of the stay is the elevators, very slow. There is a free shuttle to the downtown area. The room must have been redone very recently. The room and bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ljmscope
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Ljmscope, thank you so much for letting everyone know about our great customer service and our beautiful rooms! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to you coming back soon!

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very big spacious hotel. Arrived late and was warmly greeted by a friendly staff. Check in was quick and we were in our room in under 10 minutes. The room itself was large, clean and very comfortable. Just did one night but it was very nice and quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve S
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Eve S it was great to see you take the time to write such a nice review, it is much appreciated. The staff works very hard to please and take care of all our guests. We hope you come back to see us soon!

New York City
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed there last weekend and had a really great time. I was concerned with being so far from downtown but learned they have a great free shuttle service which operates till about 11 oclock that brings you right downtown then picks you up again. No problems there, I believe his name was Sherone, he drove the bus well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GargoyleH8
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear GargoyleH8, thank you for taking time out our your busy day to write a review and talking about our great hotel an super staff! We take pride in delivering great service and I am truly glad you noticed. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you real soon in the future!

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Though this hotel is a little outside the downtown area, we are finding it to have wonderful service, a great price and a very nice room. We checked in four hours early and the desk staff went out of their way to find us a room that early. Very courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewbiesviews
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We take great pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is very easy to find. It is situated in a GREAT for food, entertainment, site seeing etc. If you want to do more site seeing in the downtown Annapolis area, you are only a few minutes away. The only down side to this is that you will have to pay for parking once reaching downtown. However, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dom_RoweYaBoat
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Dom_RoweYaBoat, thank you for review and all the nice things you said. Please keep in mind we do have a free shuttle that goes downtown so you don't have to drive down and pay for parking. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon!

NJ
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Paid extra for club level Woken up in the middle of the night by dog barking and baby screaming When I called downstairs she wanted me to find out the room and then just laughed about it. Very unpleasant. Very poor ambiance. And, yes, the beds are small, the rooms are small, and the sheets are scratchy such that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordana16
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Jordana16, I am terribly sorry about the noisy kid and the barking dog, please accept my sincere apology. I can understand how frustrating this can be. As for the hotel, I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. We realize the hotel has some issues, however we try very hard to make up for it with great customer...

Hagerstown
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First thing is we realize it is not easy finding a place that will allow us to bring along our small dog, but since she is a part of the family and we don't have anyone nearby to keep her, she goes with us on trips along with our 2 tween boys. We were thrilled with the wonderful location of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dink1012
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, it is truly appreciated. Thank you for pointing out all the hard work we do to keep our hotel clean and give the best possible service. I am sorry about the elevator's and the room conditions, I wish there was a way we could make them better, please accept my...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
1,149 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: RM449 - RM1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
3 months ago
New York City, New York
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't reserve breakfast buffet with room”
358sued, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
Hotwire.comUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates