We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a four night stay here for Thanksgiving. Checked in night one and it took three people to push the luggage cart as it had two flat tires. TV in next room at 11:30 PM was on high-volume, so we called the front desk to complain and the front desk phone went unanswered multiple times. When we did reach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somervillegm
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Somervillegm, My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. It is always in our best interests that all of our guests whom stay with us are happy and that their stay is pleasant. It is very disheartening to know that you did not get to experience that while with us. However, I'm happy to know...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sometimes when I read reviews, it seems as if I stayed at different hotel. My stay was perfect. Easy check-in, clean room, clean halls, comfortable bed, great shower, well-stocked breakfast buffet, quiet, helpful staff. Nothing could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Tom B We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff and the amenities worked out perfect for you. Our top priority is to provide outstanding guest service for all of our guests and to ensure that their stay is most pleasant. Please do not hesitate in staying with us again in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not what you expect from a Hampton. One person working in the entire building at 9:00 pm. Waited 20 minutes to check-in. Front desk was clearly frustrated by the lack of support from management to have proper staffing. Told a guest in front of us he could not guarantee a wake up call because the system was broken. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEABOARDHOTELS
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Seaboardhotels, Thank You for your review. I apologize that you felt our property was understaffed and that it took 20 minutes to check in, as this is uncharacteristic of the operation of the hotel. We will definitely go over your concerns with the appropriate staff members for review and any corrections and or training that needs to be provided....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one reason only - they allowed pets. We booked 2 rooms (one for our 14 year old son) and asked for connecting or at least next door. Well we were literally at opposite ends of the floor. The rooms were dated and in need of an upgrade. It was clean and am thankful they allowed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Sherry B, Thank You for your review. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and that the connecting rooms were not available upon your arrival. The connecting rooms are available only upon request and are based on availabilty. We always do try and accommodate our guests as best as possible with other alternatives if the room they...

Callao, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Annapolis for an event and this the hotel where we stayed for the annual 10 K road race across the Bay Bridge. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. This particularly nice as we needed an extra hour for check-out due to a late event conclusion and traffic. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet cul de sac...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Warren W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. .You are among our most valued guests and we sincerely appreciate your feedback while staying with us. I'm happy to know that our location was perfect for you and that the staff was most professional. Please do not hesitate in...

NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, I and our cat enjoyed a great stay. We were happy to be able to bring our pet and not have to pay a pet deposit or pet fee. What a savings! The staff was great! And the complementary breakfast was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteyKitty
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hi PeteyKitty, We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our top priority is delivering excellent service to our guests in making sure that their stay is most pleasant. We do appreciate the kind words that you have left for our staff, as this will be passed on to them. Please feel free to visit...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I cannot stress how awful this property is. I'm shocked Hilton hasn't revoked its label. The wallpaper is off walls. The hallways don't have working lights. The bed sheets have holes. Bathroom looks like it hasn't been cleaned in forever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan J
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Mr. Alan J, Thank You for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and that you felt our property was not up to standard. Feedback from our guests is a very important aspect to the overall operation of the hotel so we will take your comments into consideration and improve on any said specific areas....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2016

It is a great idea to be able to choose your room online before arrival! Our room on the second floor was far away from the elevators and very quiet. The complimentary WiFi and daily breakfast (from 6 until 10) was also great. The main reason why we chose this hotel is because it has a mini-refrigerator and microwave in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Pat C , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. It is always nice to know when we have exceeded our guest's expectations during their stay. Please do not hesitate in staying with...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

If you drink tea and wanted caffeinated bring your own if you see the picture they typically have two types both decaffeinated You'll see picture of the breakfast containers where the eggs and any meat would normally put even though it says breakfast starts at 6 don't expect to have anything until 7 so if you have to leave early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacey S
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Stacey S, Thank You for being one of our long term guests at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis MD. I'm very disheartened to hear that your stay has been less than pleasant and will take every step that I can in making sure that the topic in which you are most displeased will be addressed with my staff....

Fort Myers Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

With the great smiles at the front desk to an adequate breakfast and delicious cookies in the late afternoon also comes a place for your puppy. We have stayed there over 10 years and recommend it. The facilities are kept up well and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RON0410
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hi RON0410, It means a lot to us when our loyal guests have been coming to the property for over 10 years. We enjoy delivering exceptional service and making sure that all of our guests are happy throughout their stay. I will pass your kind comments along to my staff for recognition as we look forward to seeing you again...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
5.1 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
998 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: RM395 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Tampa, Florida
8 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a little extra you can have a suite, which increases your comfort level.”
 of 5 bubbles RON0410, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles Wallypm, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the West side to avoid the morning sun and to hear less road noise from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles dp457, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here!”
 of 5 bubbles drmindyhh, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stairway doors are a bit loud”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay