We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I travel to the Maryland/DC area several times a month. I stay at this property almost exclusively. For several reasons: 1. Location - it is a few miles from BWI, just off of 2 major roads to/from DC and surrounding areas, and in the National Business Parkway cluster near NSA and a few miles from Fort Meade's Reece gate. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prs2007
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Beautiful hotel, 20 miles from Annapolis ( my fault did it read the fine print ) located across the street from NSA headquarters , nobody is going to steal your car there !!!! Very large for a courtyard, brand new, large rooms, will go back it's really a beautiful place Bravo !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyril I
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is def one of the top ten I've ever stayed in. The hotel staff makes this place without a doubt! The kindest people and always willing to give help in any sort!!Rooms are dark, quiet and comfortable beyond believe. Love this place and will most certainly be back for the third year in a row and any other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cami B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel was my type of speed, it was kind of secluded to get that quiet comfort, but a few minutes drive from anything and everything. Everything was all good at this hotel, the room service, the restaurant, the only draw back was the life guard at the pool. She waited good until my company and I got in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercivelli
yardley pa
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We booked this courtyard and was a bit surprised driving there via GPS directions as it seemed very isolated. I happens to be in one of those GPS dead zones. Once we got oriented, we found if was very close to BWI and the Arundal Mall area with lots of shops and restaurants. Much less expensive than the hotels a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank art89
Boston, MA
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We stopped on our way to SC when we were just too tired to continue driving. It was right off the highway. Immaculate room. Helpful and friendly staff. Great price. Super breakfast. We will definitely consider staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2teech
Northport, Alabama
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting the Naval Academy in Annapolis and really enjoyed this hotel. It is a 25 minute commute to Annapolis yet doesn't have the price tag for a nice Annapolis hotel. The hotel restaurant had very good food and a super size lobby for relaxing and visiting. Our room on the 5th floor was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevaustin3691
USA
Reviewed 13 August 2015

First and foremost the staff at the front desk and the bistro were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and surprisingly large. This hotel clearly is more geared towards business quests due to its location. The bistro, while a bit pricey, had good food and it saved me from having to fight the horrible traffic to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFC31B
Washington, DC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I decided to try out the Courtyard on my recent business trip. It's not bad, but there's also nothing that would make me want to stay here again. A lot of similarly priced hotels have free breakfast and perks - the Courtyard chooses to charge for all of these items, at rates that are frankly overpriced. In that same vein,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd1234567
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and share your experience at the Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District. Our Team works very hard to provide a great guest experience and unfortunately you were underwhelmed. That is not acceptable to us! You mentioned that you were disappointed that breakfast was not included in your...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I've been underwhelmed by most of the Marriott properties in the BWI area, but this one impressed during a recent post-flight stay. There's no shuttle service to the airport, but it's a reasonably quick drive from BWI to justify the "BWI" designation in the name. Check-in was prompt and accommodating, even after 11pm on a recent weeknight. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cllgstdva
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and share your experience at the Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District. Our Team works very hard to provide a great guest experience and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the BWI area....

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort...
#2 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
52 reviews
4.8 km away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
10.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
6.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated conveniently between Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, D.C., the Courtyard by Marriott Ft. Meade at the National Business Park is minutes from where you need to be. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, our Courtyard brings a new look to the metropolitan area. We welcome you to enjoy the area's many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Our hotel is located within minutes of both Ft. Meade and NSA. Our 140 guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work area, a comfortable living space and mini refrigerator ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District

Address: 2700 Hercules Rd, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701-1030 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Price Range: RM455 - RM918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bwi/Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Courtyard Annapolis Junction
Annapolis Junction Courtyard
Annapolis Junction Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Annapolis Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms and hotel are very quiet on weekends...a business hotel during the week.”
 of 5 bubbles random104, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Anything facing front of hotel is good; Rear facing: avoid 'middle' section (ask for one end or other)-middle overlooks the dumpster area”
 of 5 bubbles prs2007, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is in a secluded area probably so you can just rest and relax. You dont want a room near the door or ice maker.”
 of 5 bubbles Mercivelli, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Suggest a room in the back. Nicer view and less traffic noise than front facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles art89, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“As with most newer properties with lowest possible cost construction standards, a top floor is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles cllgstdva, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5