We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sonesta ES Suites Andover

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites Andover
 Click to rate
North Hero, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because we were dining out with friends who lived nearby, and it was convenient for getting to the western suburbs of Boston (30 minutes or so), where we had to do some shopping. I was impressed with the layout of the suite...spacious, with a kitchen/living area you walk into and a bed/bath area behind that. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

Dave F, I really appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback from your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the suite overall and I will have our housekeeping department look into replacing the alarm clock and outdated channel listing. Your comments will help us to improve the overall guest experience, and we hope you will stay with...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing hospitality, good breakfast .. Room was nice and comfortable..Friendly staff and good ambience. Calm atmosphere. Overall I like the service and infrastructure.Had a pleasant stay....Would recommend others for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836rashmis
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

836rashmis, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Andover. I'm glad that the friendly staff and calm atmosphere provided such a great experience, and I will be sure to share with our team. Thank you!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing staff and beautiful place and the breakfast was awesome I totally recommended. My room was clean and very comfortable i loved it, i would definitely stay there again, and the area was very nice and safe

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review and we are so happy that you loved your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Middleton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would rate this Hotel as average. Convenient for what we needed to do was a plus. Internet was a pain to deal with and Maid service was non existent, when we asked, we were told that they only cleaned every 7 days. The 2nd night we did get new towels. Breakfast buffet was well presented, but choices were slim.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffglasel
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

jeffglasel, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us from your recent stay. Your feedback will help us to provide a better experience for all of our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a little known fact that if you stay at this hotel, your room only is cleaned once a week. Light cleaning is all the provide. They do not tell you this at check-in so when you raise concerns, no action takes place. This is poor customer service. Breakfast is pretty much the standard for most hotel free breakfasts. Elevator...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0lidayguest
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

h0lidayguest, thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We do have a slightly different cleaning schedule for our guests to save resources. We do a light clean service every day, and for our guests staying longer than 1 week, we do a full clean every 7 days. We are happy to schedule additional services at the...

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a girls high school hockey team and was very satisfied with the hotel. We have stayed at two other Sonesta's and all have been quality stays. Rooms were clean and equiped. Meals were decent quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltero762
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

waltero762, we are so glad that you have had the chance to enjoy a few of our Sonesta ES Suites locations. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to have you return as our guest soon.

Painted Post, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is a little hidden, but right off the main high way. It is clean and very cozy. The people at the service desk are always so nice. The rooms are great, they have suites so if your grow children go, you have a main living and kitchen. We haven't used it but it is pet friendly, too. We...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

Teresa P, thank you so much for leaving such a great review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. It was very clean upon arrival. There is a common area with a small kitchen. The kitchen had a full size fridge, which I was comfortable putting food in, 2 burner stove and a microwave. Both get rooms and bathrooms were a good size. 4 of business stayed comfortably. My 80...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amworks
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

Amworks, thank you so much for the great feedback from your stay with us. I will pass on your experience to our managers so that we can improve on some areas for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very nice facility, I like the updated lobby and guest rooms, having beer available on Tap is a nice touch. There could be better signage as we approach the facility and better lighting at the roadside to see where the entrance is.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogercL1893HN
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

rogercL1893HN, I'm really glad that you enjoyed yor stay and got to enjoy the pour, our hotel bar. We are a little tucked away inside the technology park here, and appreciate your feedback about lighting in the park. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the company that manages the business park. We hope to see you...

Jamesville, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We needed a hotel for family members coming in for a funeral. There are several hotels clustered together in this location, but Sonesta had 2-bedroom suites with a king bed, two queens, and a sofabed -- just what we needed. A couple of issues: the bath tub was dangerously slippery in the king bedroom, and there was no grab bar....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Paul W, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover, responded to this review

Elizabeth S, thank you for sharing your impressions from your recent stay. We really value our guest's suggestions and I will be sure to share your feedback with our managers. I'm glad that our 2 bedroom suite provided the space that worked for your family, and we hope to have you back as our guest for a different occasion.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
1.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within minutes of Boston, the award winning all new Sonesta ES Suites Andover is ideal for project teams, relocation, temporary housing, corporate housing, extended stay or leisure travelers alike. Our recently re-imagined all-suite hotel features studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom/2 bath suites, all with full kitchens. We feature such attentive amenities as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free everywhere wireless and DSL lines, complimentary laundry, a midweek corporate van shuttle, evening dinner reception Tues - Thurs with beer/wine available for sale, 24 hour business center, 24 Hour fitness center, 24 hour store on-site, heated outdoor pool, BBQ grills (summer BBQ's), sports court, courteous and professional guest service and several other extras that will make your stay a special one. Whether staying for business with Phillips Medical, Verizon, Raytheon, the IRS in Andover or any of the many corporations in our area, the Sonesta ES Suites is ideal. The hotel is also within minutes of Canobie Lake Park (ask about our summer package!), Tsongas Arena, the Verizon Center in Manchester NH, University of Massachusetts Lowell, Merrimac College and Phillips Academy. Within a short drive you will find Salem Massachusetts (Witch City), the coasts of Cape Ann and Southern New Hampshire or the excitement of Boston at the TD Banknorth Garden, Boston Convention Center, Faneuil Hall, Freedom Trail, Newbury Street or Fenway Park. We look forward to warmly welcoming you on your next stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Andover

Address: 4 Technology Drive, Andover, MA 01810
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Price Range: RM455 - RM1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Boston-Andover Hotel Andover
Staybridge Suites Andover
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Andover
#2 Business Hotel in Andover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Andover staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fairly sized one and two bedroom suites which are very comfortable for family traveling. Ease of location off highway is good, all dependent on what you want to be close to.”
 of 5 bubbles larrycP159YY, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suites 1 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Michoue8, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is closer to the common area & breakfast room. But we were vey happy in our 2nd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles MTDigs, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room temperature not controlled on the heater/ac unit. There is a separate thermostat for room temp. ”
 of 5 bubbles tl357, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling solo the studio suite is a good economical option. The room has a small kitchen and kitchen table as well as a desk and a couch. It is comfortable and there is enough room that it is comfortable to stay in for a meal.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyna184, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5