We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

Save
Share
500 Minuteman Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1044
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence InnUS$170
Hotels.comUS$170
PricelineUS$170
Expedia.comUS$170
eDreamsUS$170
FindHotelUS$189
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Andover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Residence Inn Marriott is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Andover, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. The property also features a pool and free grab and go to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Andover lobster restaurant such as 189 Prime, which is a short distance from Andover Residence Inn. If you are interested in exploring Andover, check out a park, such as Ward Reservation. Enjoy your stay in Andover!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
243Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 78
  • 23
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I can see where they’ve attempted to make updates but it still feels shabby. The bathroom needed work and the toilet needed several flushes. Carpet was stained in many places but there was a big stain right by the bed. Yuck. It also didn’t seem like anyone vacuumed as there were nuts and shells on the floor by the closet and other small things around. Never felt clean, even after I disinfected with my cleansers. Also, my room was a three hour hike from the elevators. Only seems to be one set in the center of the building. Not nice when you’re there for a your daughter’s wedding and have a ton of stuff to carry. Don’t think luggage on wheels will help you because the carpets are too thick for anything to roll. Entry into the main building where you stay was never locked despite it seeming to require a key card. Only saving grace was the front desk staff-VERY friendly and welcoming. They are the only reason I gave any stars and should be commended for their customer service. So disappointed in this property as other Residence Inns are so much better quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Acres Gath, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover
Responded 23 Sep 2020
We appreciate your feedback. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation next year. Our staff loves our guests and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and regret the layout of the hotel was disappointing for you.
Read more
Scott O wrote a review Sep 2020
Albany, New York70 contributions43 helpful votes
This hotel was not up to Marriott standards. I understand that the COVID 19 era is a challenge but this hotel was not up to the challenge. Issues noted include a moldy shower curtain , poor internet connectivity , an uncomfortable mattress, and a “grab and go” breakfast that is best not grabbed. The muffin available made vending machine fare seem gourmet and the orange juice provided was outdated. Furthermore, the rooms are in need of serious updating .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Acres Gath, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Thank you for writing us a review and we regret we fell short of your expectations. The state of Massachusetts has not allowed our buffet to open and we are providing a grab and go breakfast with muffins, yogurt, granola bar and juice in order to provide our guests with a breakfast. The hotel will look into the internet issue as the hotel has a hi speed internet and that is not an issue. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the team.
Read more
OnTheHill33 wrote a review Aug 2020
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts153 contributions64 helpful votes
We were going only in town for one night. I am not sure what’s going on with this hotel but clearly people are living there given that the rooms are suites with kitchenettes. The hallways smelled of cooking. Our room was not as clean as it should be (food on the floor in the kitchen, hairs in the bathroom..). There were some sketchy people (guests?) hanging around the common areas outside. Not a place I would be comfortable staying again with my family. And we travel frequently so have seen a lot of places.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Acres Gath, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover. The hotel is an extended stay hotel and all rooms do have full kitchens. At times guests are living in the hotel whether they have suffered a fire in their home or are on a long term work assignment. I regret that fellow guests did not make you feel comfortable as well as falling short on your expectations of cleanliness. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Resort27458435572 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
A very special thanks to Vanessa at the front desk. She was very knowledgeable on all the CDC guidelines on cleanliness and sanitation which really set me at ease upon my first hotel stay during the covid-19 pandemic. My room was spotless and I felt very safe at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Acres Gath, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Thank you for writing us a review. We love to hear from our guests and are delighted your felt comfortable and safe during your trip.
Read more
Donna R wrote a review Feb 2020
Franconia, New Hampshire, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely disappointing. I had originally booked a 2 bdrm suite for March 14, 2020. This morning I felt it necessary to cancel the reservation. So I called and spoke with a man named Luis/Louis. He said he canceled. the rsv. But, instead of cancelling, he sent me a confirmation for the rsv. So, I called back stating that it wasn't cancelled, and he said that he had made a mistake, and that it was now cancelled. I asked for an email confirmation to be sent. Of course, they usually are. However, no cancellation email came through. And I could still log on to the rsv, and there's nowhere on the website that I could find to cancel it myself itself, which is why I called. I then called back asking to speak with a manager, and he said yes and made pretend he was transferring me. (You have to understand, I've worked in the hotel industry for over 30 years. I know how it works). Then he comes back on the line stating no manager was available. I then asked if there was someone there that could help him properly cancel the rsv, and send me the cancellation email to prove it was cancelled. And he hung up the phone. I called back and he let it go to voicemail. And then I called back and let it ring and ring until he had to answer it. I addressed him that it was not right that he hung up the phone on me, and that I have worked in the hotel industry for 35 years, and never would I ever do that even if the person was screaming. He apologized for hanging up on me. However, I told him that I would be calling later to speak with a manager, and that the rsv is not cancelled, because I can still log into the rsv. He kept insisting it was cancelled. On the rsv confirmation that he sent me (not a cancellation notice) at 9:56 a.m., 02/18/2020....there was an 800 number. I called the 1-800-331-3131, and spoke with a woman named Julie. Told her everything that just happened to me. She confirmed the rsv had never ever been cancelled at all. Julie graciously cancelled the rsv and sent me an email regarding the cancellation at 11:12 a.m., 02/18/2020. I was lied to many times by this person Luis/Louis. He never cancelled my rsv. He hung up on me. Wouldn't transfer me to a manager because he already stated he made a mistake, and insited the rsv was cancelled. Had I not followed through I would have been charged eventually for $155.26. This is not a good thing at all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy A, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for passing along your issue. I regret that my team fell short of your expectations and you can be assured this is not the norm as our guests say we make them feel like family.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn boston andover hotel andover, residence inn andover, andover residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsAndover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Nearby attractions include Jay Gees Ice Cream & Fun Center (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Irish Cottage Restaurant and Pub, Chateau Restaurant, and 189 Prime.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Stevens-Coolidge Place (7.9 km).