We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Boston Andover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Boston Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Andover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I spent a week at this Courtyard (my favorite hotel chain by the way!). No doubt the most comfortable beds on the planet! Modern rooms, well appointed, of course! But, the real gem is the lobby/Bistro! Excellent staff, trendy, great food! There is a bar, fireplace living room area, seating options and so welcoming and comfortable! I again will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tekmann1
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear tekmann1, Thank you for your recent stay at the Andover Courtyard. You have described all best qualities of the hotel from our dedicated stafff and the hotel amenities. As you recall we are convenient located to Interstate 93. Will share your feedback with the team, Thank youfor staying with us, Mildre

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

My wife has a work assignment, so we spent 12 nights, we are very pleased with the service in the restaurant and the food too, especially Angelica, she provide the best of service. Also house keepers, they done a wonderful job. Linda from the front desk provide us good information of the are, well done to all the staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Werafar
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Werafar, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel. Our staff loves to hear the feedback from our guests and I will share with them. Our Bistro with the full breakfast options or items to grab ago are one of the amenities our guests loves. Thank you, Mildre

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 11 days for a business trip. They gave me a room directly next to the storage room where staff members slammed doors the whole day and night. Felt like someone kicked my door in at 4 a.m. - nothing you want to pay 100$/night after an exhausting day at work. Besides I could constantly hear the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleinhh
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Sleinhh, Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard Andover. My apologies for not meeting yours and our expectations. I will review your feedback with our team, Mildre

Reviewed 8 October 2015

After the internet reservation service we used failed to actually reserve a room, the friendliness of the front desk staff in getting us into a suitable rooms was very much appreciated. She went out of her way to help. Likewise, the morning staff had breakfast ready to go even earlier than advertised, allowing us to have breakfast and still get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Thomas L, Thank you for your recent stay a the Andover Courtyard. The staff at the hotel loves going above and beyond for our guests, I will share with them your review. Glad you enjoyed our Bistro where you can find a selection on full breakfast or a la carte. The hotel like you mentioned is convenient located to...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed overnight following a wedding. The room was very comfortable and we liked the look and feel of both the hotel and the room. The only suggestion I would make is adding sound absorbing material in the hallways. We had a room on the first floor and there was a good amount of noise that came from the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear James T, Than you for your recent stay at the Andover Courtyard. The rooms were recenlty renovated and our guests love it! Thank you for your suggestion, Mildre

Winthrop, Maine
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Bed was great, nice and clean and soft, pull out bed a little bumpy, serve was great, check in was qiluick and easy with a big smile, asked for more pillows and towels and received them pretty quick. There was a couple of hockey teams in the hotel but they were all placed on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for your recent stay at the Andover Courtyard. We pride for providing exeptional service, glad you enjoyed our hotel, Regards,

Reviewed 18 August 2015

I have stayed here well over a dozen times on business. Never had any real issues. There was an issue with slow wifi but it seems to run at a normal (not real fast though) speed the last few visits. Front desk is always friendly. Ask for a room near the back doors. Easier to find parking and get in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hyden J
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Hyden J, Thank you for staying with us. I will share your feedback about the staff in our next meeting meeting. The hiking trails runs along Merrimack River, glad you enjoyed it. Regards,

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel is very good. It is close to Boston and the New Hampshire beaches. The room is spaciuos and comfy. We do miss the free coffee and the former restaurant. Not happy with the new Starbucks instead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starrz1307
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Starrz1307, Thank you for your staying with us. Our hotel is located adjanced to interstate 93 very convenient to access either Boston or New Hampshire. Our rooms are very spacious and glad you like them. Thank you and have a great day,

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and the pool was a great bonus. Beds were comfortable and the pillows were lovely. Not much food in the area, but there was a chili's restaurant about 1 mile away. Good place fair prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airplaneride
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Airplaneride, Thank you for your recent stay at the Andover Courtyard. Our large pool is indeed a great bonus for our guests and the outside sitting area with lounge chairs, I'm glad you enjoyed. We have the Bistro which offers breakfast and dinner located in the lobby of the hote. Thank you for staying with us,

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The location is quiet. That is about the only good thing I have to say. We booked a room with two queen beds and got two doubles - which the hotel insisted were queens. Room has (a) NO ice bucket, (b) a room-temperature box that they refer to as a mini fridge, (c) an ala-carte pay for every item breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treveler_from_WA
Mildre G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review

Dear Treveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Boston Andover. As a Gold Marriott Rewards Member, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction an “1”; however, we also noticed that there were...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
1.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Andover suites hotel, perfectly located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley. The SpringHill Suites Boston Andover is the perfect suite hotel near Methuen, MA offering business and leisure travelers a rejuvenating visit to the Boston, MA area. We are close to Canobie Lake Park, Water Country, Salem Ice Center, Tsongas Arena, and just 25 miles to Boston. Prep schools such as Phillips Academy Andover & Brooks School and colleges such as Merrimack College and UMASS Lowell are also just minutes away. Our suites in Andover offer separate eating, working, and sleeping areas. Enjoy our complimentary new hot breakfast buffet or stop by "The Market" - open 24 hours - for food and beverages while on the go. While staying at our Andover hotel, unwind in our swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center, or catch up on work with our 24-hour business center and complimentary in-room high-speed Internet access. For business or pleasure travel, our Andover suites have everything you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Andover

Address: 10 Campanelli Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1018 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Andover)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Price Range: RM547 - RM1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Andover Hotel Andover
Marriott Andover
Courtyard Andover
Andover Courtyard
Andover Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Boston Andover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
westport, mass

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boston Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles golf472, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles tabamoura, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always need a handicap room and they have the Best.”
 of 5 bubbles Baker60, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“first floor is quick and easy for access to parking”
 of 5 bubbles kris7788, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“liked 1st floor as rooms are walk outs”
 of 5 bubbles Simplythebest365, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5