We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Auburn

343 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (10)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pancakes”(20 reviews)
“yogurt”(19 reviews)
“visiting family”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Auburn
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (343)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Auburn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
170
121
36
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
121
36
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesyogurtvisiting familynice surprisegreat roomroom was cleangreat staygreat breakfastfree breakfastfridge and microwaveoff the highwaywould stay here againworcester areashort drivefront desk staffmass pikehot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I had the hotel coupon and called around 8pm to check availability. Was not told I wouldn't be able to use the coupon until I showed up at 1:30am. NOT COOL. They reached a certain capacity but have rooms they rather leave empty than to...More

Thank 08LK2015
Response from Katie D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express AuburnResponded 5 September 2017

08LK2015, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your encounter with us. I'm very disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience while trying to stay with us and would really like to try and make amends for this. Please feel...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We were greeted, by Kayla, and She was great. The first room, that we were given, didn't have wifi capability and then the second room, didn't either. The 3rd room did but hadn't been cleaned. Kayla talked to the cleaning lady and was told that...More

Thank Clinton S
Response from Katie D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express AuburnResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Cljksears, thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy to hear that Kayla was able to get you into a room that fit your needs. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your nights stay with us as well as our large breakfast....More

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I was traveling home from Maine and I decided to stay here. I usually stay at Holiday Inn and I usually don't have any issues. The room had a crack in the ceiling and I asked to be on the high floor and I was...More

Thank Joe S
Response from Katie D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express AuburnResponded 8 August 2017

Joe S., Thank you for taking a moment after your departure to review our hotel. I'm sorry we weren't able to accommodate your requests but I do want to thank you for letting us know about the issues you've encountered. They have been addressed with...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We were going to a Wedding in the area and stayed here to get ready and spend the night. Staff and service was very good! Nice, clean rooms with everything a traveler could need. Continental Breakfast was not the normal cold cereal and a bagel....More

Thank jjdavis5051
Response from Katie D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express AuburnResponded 8 August 2017

jjdavis5051, thank you so much for your review! I hope you had a really enjoyable time at the wedding! Also, I am so happy to hear that you really enjoyed our breakfast! We do try to provide our guests with as many options as possible...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

No complaints whatsoever (and I can be a little demanding). Beds - the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on (as good as a $600/night place). So clean. Decor - modern but cozy. Included breakfast - healthy egg white omelets w turkey sausage or fatty...More

Thank lisaorehekleon
Response from Katie D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express AuburnResponded 25 July 2017

lisaorehekleon, thank you so, so much for staying with us and taking time to review our property after leaving! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything we had to offer! I don't think I could have done a better job telling...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345668
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chad D
13 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kathy K | Property representative |
Hi there! I am sorry but we do not have a pool. We do have a jacuzzi, but it is only for our guests who are staying overnight to use!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay off the 4th floor and check how maid service is daily."
Read review
"Rooms on the opposite of the interstate are quiet."
Read review
"Avoid any hotel when a robotics convention is in town."
Read review
"Ask for a clean one."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing