We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Carlton Lodge
 Click to rate
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night as a mini family get away. The lobby was cute with a lodge feel to it. Our room was very nice, with brand new carpet. The pool was fun, if a little chilly. Breakfast was great, with very convenient hours. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a five star is that our request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeepSorrow
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for business during the week for about 7 weeks. Staff were nice and pleasant. Hotel nice and clean, a very good breakfast more than just "continental" fare. Updates were underway when I was there. Indoor/outdoor pool are connected together making it unique. Overall good value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rldenning
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for a raving review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Carlton Lodge. Our staff works hard to accommodate our guests in any way and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your honest feedback and we look forward to meeting again on your future trips to Adrian! We're happy that...

Wheaton, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Nice overnight stay at Carleton Lodge . We have stayed beee before and noticed it has been renovated since the last time . Actually still renovating half of the hotel . Very clean and quiet. Staff friendly . Good selection for breakfast with eggs, waffles, fruit , cereal , yogurt and more .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moyra G
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Moyra for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Carlton. Our staff works hard to accommodate our guests in any way and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your honest feedback and we look forward to meeting again on your future trips to Adrian!

Reviewed 25 January 2017

I had reservation for last weekend upon arrival I needed to use a different card pregnant woman says I have to use the card I booked with I explained to her that card was lost !!! OK can u make a new reservation nope can't do that !!!! The lobby smelled horrible pool wasn't working again which it hadn't for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy S
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Tracy, I am sorry that you had that experience! We try to help our guest and make there stay as comfortable as possible. I'm hoping to see you in July.

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was a wonderful place to stay. Our whole family were able to stay together mostly on the first floor. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. I loved the snowy white bed linens and towels. All the appliances worked well including the microwave and frig. The price was great also. The breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Kathleen for a raving review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Carlton. Our staff works hard to accommodate our guests in any way and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your honest feedback and we look forward to meeting again on your future trips to Adrian!

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I am on business in the area two to three nights a week, and I found the Carlton Lodge to be the most relaxing and best value of all the options. From the lobby with the big stone fireplace and vaulted ceiling, to the indoor/outdoor pool, to a hot breakfast, to the spacious and clean room, it's all good. Recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you very much for your high rating of our hotel! I am greatly sorry for any complications that there were during your stay but I am glad that these issues could be resolved. We enjoy seeing a friendly face every week and we appreciate your business so much! Thank you for continuing to stay with us during your...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Really a top place considering we paid less than 100 bucks. Nice room, comfortable bed, and it was clean and well-kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Too bad the motel bar was closed. That would have added a nice touch to a nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, Thank you for giving us such a high rating! Our staff works very hard to keep our hotel clean and our guests happy. We try to keep our prices low and reasonable as well. I apologize for the bar being closed but we are looking forward to your visit next time you are traveling through the area!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were traveling through Michigan and needed a hotel for the night. The Carlton was perfect. The room was clean, modern and comfortable and the staff, both at the desk and at breakfast, were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, yogurt and various breads. We couldn't have asked for a better night sleep and place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ml012014
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ml012014, Thank you so much for your high rating of our property! Our staff works very hard to accommodate every guest in any way possible. I am very pleased to hear that you found the room clean and the staff enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future on your next trip to Adrian!

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The Carlton Lodge is a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, our room was clean and comfortable, and it was very close to our weekend venue. Best of all, it was very affordable. I was pleasantly surprised at how great it was for what I paid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrdh07
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear abrdh07, Thank you so much for the high rating you gave our hotel! Our staff works very hard to accomodate our guests in any way possible. We also work with our prices to keep them as affordable as possible. Again, thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2016

At check-in I had to switch rooms six times before finding a room that smelled least like smoke and, dirty laundry. At one point the receptionist gave me a key to a room that was occupied! Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gomez6065
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gomez6065, I am very sorry for the experiences you had while staying at our hotel. I assure you that our housekeepers are currently working extra hours to assess this issue. We strive to please our guests and we will do all that we can to do so. Again, my apologies for your experience but we hope that you visit...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrian
33.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
34.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
37.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
142 reviews
35.3 km away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
195 reviews
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Carlton Lodge

Address: 1629 W Maumee St, Adrian, MI 49221-1239
Region: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Price Range: RM486 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Adrian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Super 8”
tracysB578CG, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As there isn't an elevator, ask for a first floor room if possible.”
498kathleena, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seek chain hotels. Stay away from this place.”
gomez6065, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They do not have an elevator, so if stairs are an issue, request first floor. Staff is awesome!”
judysartwell, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quiet on all floors even during MIS race weekend in June”
hermes737, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5