We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Soleil La Antigua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Soleil La Antigua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Soleil La Antigua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As I stepped into this hotel, I was transported past the streets of Guatemala into quite the luxury experience. The outdoor halls to the rooms are draped in bright orange, delicate flowers that coordinate with the distant peaks of Volcan de Agua on the horizon. Fluffy, white beds were extremely comfortable and clean. I didn't see any spiders, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameorosemassage
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I went with my mother and my 5 year old daughter. The pools were nice, the restaurant is amazing, they had a magic show that weekend that I wouldn't go to again, but my daughter thought it was great. The rooms were nice, and I really liked the bathroom we had. The service was amazing. I have nothing bad to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Kelly M, Gerente at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Good afternoon: We appreciate your comment about this hotel, We hope you will visit us in your next trip to Guatemala, we will be pleasure to serve you and your family. Sincerely, Kelly Mendoza Kelly Mendoza

Oshawa, Ontario
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and conference center that looks amazing and very professional. We had good rates based on the rooms being bundled with a Pullman bus package. We were pleasantly surprised by the grand appearance of the hotel and grounds but soon found that some of our expectations were not met. They obviously cater to large groups and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelOshawa
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stay here every year after doing missionary work in eastern Guatemala. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and peaceful. The beds are lush and cozy. Breakfast is delicious and free! The hotel has two pools, a gym, and hot tubs for men and women (separated in rooms off the gym). There are fire places in the rooms, though I doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collinstwin
Kelly M, Gerente at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Good morning: Thank you for take a moment to write this lines about the hotel, it will be a pleasure to have you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kelly Mendoza

Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here with a small group from the US on a missions trip. This hotel is a great bargain and the quality is great. We had clean rooms and hot showers. There is soccer, tennis, ping pong and 2 swimming pools available for use! We didn't get to try out the Spa, but heard great things about it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sufusimz
Kelly M, Gerente at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Good morning: We appreciate your comment about your stay at this Hotel, we hope to see you in your next trip to Guatemala and please make yourself comfortable to visit the Spa, it will be a pleasure for us to give you a new different experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Kelly Mendoza

Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Soleil for one week through the Interval World timeshare exchange program. We got pretty much what we expected after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, and we had a comfortable and pleasant experience. It's definitely one of the nicer hotels in Antigua, so if you're looking for an American 5 star experience, Guatemala probably isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah J
Kelly M, Gerente at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Good morning: Thank you for taking time to make your comments about our hotel. Because of those comments we can strengthen some points you are writing. It will be a pleasure to see you in your next trip to Guatemala. Sincerely, Kelly Mendoza

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on May 25-26. The hotel is about 3 blocks from the central but we can easily walk or take a tuk tuk for $2 when we want to to into town. The room is clean, comfortable with garden view and it has a fireplace. For breakfast, everything is not readily available like other hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy D
Kelly M, Gerente at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Good morning: We appreciate your comments, we want you to know that we do have free transportation in different schedules in the morning and also in the afternoon, please in your next visit don´t hesitate to ask at the front desk. We hope to see you in your next trip to Guatemala, please let us show you the different type...

West Bay, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here april for a beach volleyball tournament. Having been to guatemala city before, I was not expecting much this time around in terms of accommodation. I was pleasantly surprised when the hotel was very beautiful and rooms were great. The beds were so comfortable. Luckily it wasnt too hot outside because there was no AC. Wifi was 5$...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vballjess
Kelly M, Gerente at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this review

Good morning: Thank you for your excellent comment. Please remember that for Hotel Soleil La Antigua it will be a pleasure to serve you again. Sincerely, Kelly Mendoza

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in a two-bed, two bath unit with kitchen/living room apartment unit on the main floor. One drawback was that unless we had the unit door open, the two small windows in the kitchen were insufficient to provide any coolness (no a/c as is the norm in Guatemala). The hotel has two sections and the hotel side has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanadianIslanders
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I am very disappointed with the customer service and attitude of the managers and staff at the front desk. I've stayed in many hotels in my life and this has simply been the most awful experience. We all felt violated when they opened one of our rooms and gathered all of our belongings and put them in the bags and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GersonGuitz

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 km away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 82 in Antigua
802 reviews
23.1 km away
Casa Santo Domingo
Casa Santo Domingo
#7 of 82 in Antigua
1,162 reviews
0.4 km away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#8 of 82 in Antigua
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#24 of 82 in Antigua
408 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#2 of 82 in Antigua
395 reviews
0.8 km away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soleil La Antigua, colonial style to keep the harmony with one of the most beautiful destination, ANTIGUA GUATEMALA is a treasure chest of customs and traditions and is situated on the base of a volcano, it combines with full service hotel, restaurant, Mayan Thai Spa, gym, gardens, pools, tennis court and more ... more   less 

Additional Information about Soleil La Antigua

Address: Poniente 9th street | Carretera a Ciudad Vieja, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Price Range: RM481 - RM795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soleil La Antigua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Soleil La Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleil La Antigua Hotel Antigua
Soleil La Antigua Guatemala
Antigua Villa Guatemala
Soleil La Antigua Hotel Guatemala
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Antigua
#15 Business Hotel in Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soleil La Antigua staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Hialeah Gardens, Florida

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Soleil La Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful rooms with a fire place”
 of 5 bubbles 405malm, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Villas' location is perfect, never head the traffic from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles lotiquita, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms by the pool are a little noisy ....”
 of 5 bubbles delsehy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“previous reviews recommend away from the pool. went off season so was not an issue. asked for a quiet room and got one.”
 of 5 bubbles 908frans, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back have pool and restaurant better than the villas”
 of 5 bubbles paulinog223, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5