We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Town Petrova

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Old Town Petrova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Old Town Petrova
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Two days before our arrival, I receive an email from the property asking for our arrival time. I find this considerate. However, we arrived 2 hours behind our estimated arrival time, due to our flight delayed. Upon arrival, the lady owner greeted us coldly. She briefed us with her house rules before explaining the room and keys. We were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lui_py86
sandra k, Owner at Old Town Petrova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You asked on the servicec what have not beed included in your reservation.Check out time at 12.00 is imposible to book with us or any private accommodation providers. 12.00 chaeck out time offers only hotel chains where is average room price 200-400 Euro. Your room price were about 28 Euro.For that extra discounted lowest possible price we can...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We had reservation of room in this place since August. We have chosen it because of the closeness to the port. Everything seemed to be OK as the day before the owner even asked us by e-mail about the time of our arrival and answered that we could leave our luggage there in the morning and check in at 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorka274707
sandra k, Manager at Old Town Petrova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Booking com informed me that your reservation have been canceled.You did not have valid reservation with us .Also you received the best service at our property and room of your choice.We gave you possibility to make choice. Also we have never been informed that you are disabled person with mobility problems. We do not have facilites for disabled...

Schiedam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

A bit unclear if we should knock on the door or not because of all the notes.. We were picked up by a friend, who brought us to our room 4 blocks away. Beds are okay but a bit squeaky. Bathroom was not that clean and there were bugs crawling on the floor. Airconditioning was causing fever-like symptoms. Wi-Fi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maaaiks
sandra k, Owner at Old Town Petrova, responded to this review

Dear Guests,Thank you for your review . Please I did not receive any complaints during your stay.If guest have any complaints or need help than I suggest to contact me during stay.We did not charge you more than your reservation.Moreover ,you requested all possible facilities and we gave to you 60% discount for alll facilites. I hope ,next time you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I booked the last room available which was the twin room. Whilst the description stated the bathroom was across the corridor, it was a real shame to find it was the toilet which also doubled as a shower. This meant there was no room to take in the clothes to change into after a shower leaving me to run with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yas H
sandra k, Owner at Old Town Petrova, responded to this review

Dear Guest Yasmine, Thank you for you positive part of review. I would like to say you stayed with us during Ultra Europe Festival in Split and average price in city of Split were double more than price you paid with us. Our room include private batroom and completely match description on web page you made booking and pictures were...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the simple and clean accommodations offered here while in Split. The Innkeeper was incredibly kind and gracious, really making an effort to make sure everything was just right for us. The location was perfect, a short five minute walk from the Old Town. Cozy and convenient. We very much recommend these family run apartments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
sandra k, Owner at Old Town Petrova, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review.We were extremly glad to host you during your stay with us.We wish you all the best and hope to meet you again. Thank you very much,Sandra

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a booking for Old Town Petrova and arrived at the accommodation shortly after departing a boat trip we had been on, unfortunately my poor fiance was suffering from ethanol poisoning and we were trying to get him to a bed straight away. the lady said she could not allow us to check in until 3pm (which is standard,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teamfrunter
sandra k, Owner at Old Town Petrova, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Please,I can not remember any situation that you have described. You heve never stayed with us. Generally,Guest are allowed to use facilities only after checked in. Thank you Sandra

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 km away
Authentic Luxury Rooms
Authentic Luxury Rooms
#25 of 57 in Split
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
611 reviews
0.1 km away
Eco B&B Old Town Beach
Eco B&B Old Town Beach
#47 of 164 in Split
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Villa Simoni Apartments
Villa Simoni Apartments
#24 of 439 in Split
67 reviews
2.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.8 km away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#217 of 439 in Split
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Old Town Petrova

Address: Petrova, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Old Town Petrova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Petrova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?