We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Histria Pula

Show Prices
#2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Histria Pula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 754: English reviews
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was renovated 5 years ago and they did an amazing job! It`s modern and fresh. Each room is beautifully furnished and clean and all of them have large balconies overlooking either the sea or park. The breakfast is abundant and the staff polite and helpful. The hotel is a 5-7 min car ride to the center of Pula... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iva B
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a music festival in Pula me and my friends booked rooms here for a week. It is such a lovely place and very reasonable. Every day we were going to the spa as we had discounted prices due to staying there. We were always swimming, unless in the poolside bar eating their wonderful food! We had a walk down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank livnev
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided we would give Croatia a go for a holiday as we have never been before. We booked the Park Plaza Histria through Thomson who we have used several times and never been disappointed. This hotel stood out to us, so we chose to go here and are so pleased we did. On arrival we were greeted by the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan B
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Karen and Mr. Jonathan, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria as your first Croatian destination. We are delighted to know that we did not disappoint you in any aspect and that you had a five star stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice and good hotel.The staff is very but very friendly and walking with a smile. We took half pension and we were very suprised because all the food is fresh and cooked with taste , chapeau for the cook! Every day other dishes and my GOD the desserts....very delicious. The rooms are very clean and modern... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank angelique o
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Angelique, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you had such a good and relaxing break at our hotel and that we met your expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good location, in Verudela (Pula) and very close to the marina. With really nice and helpfull staff. Swimming pool with warm sea water and great spa. Heated in the off season. Good food too (buffet for breakfast and dinner).

Helpful?
Thank 10vidap
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for providing us with your feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the location, service and facilities. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exactly what we want on a vacation!!!Great hotel.Perfect location.Clean spacious rooms(we had 2 interconnecting rooms in Marina Wing).Our included breakfast was excellent with a large choice for any one from cold station to hot. The staff were extremely friendly from housekeeping to reception.Special mention to management staff credit for this hotel is pool bar staff Anna,Ira and chef Ivan.Always attentive,polite,happy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank OLENA12DUBLIN
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for providing us with your five star recommendation. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team More 

Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is one of the better complex's I've been for the staff being so friendly and the way the staff would bend over backward to make sure you have a good time. There is an negative to the place only 1 place which is a canteen to eat and two bar at night. the only thing this place need's is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lee h
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for providing us with your feedback. It is wonderful to know that you had a five star stay at our hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations. We would be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on our honeymoon, we would not have chosen a better place to stay than this gorgeous relaxing place. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the service was emmmacable. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious. We left very early in the morning and they packed breakfast for us. There is a private beach with beautiful clear water, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asanda M
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Asanda, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria as your honeymoon destination and for providing us with your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a five star stay at our hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently refurbished hotel at excellent location near the city of Pula. Located at peninsula near the marina, it offers many nice stony maditerranian beaches nearby. Service was very good (for Croatia average, otherwise mediocre), rooms large enough. Breakfast and dinner menu could use some improvement. Really embarassing when they run out of simple food (pancakes for instance) in the middle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ciril K
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ciril, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the service, location, pool area and variety of spirits offered. On the more negative note, we are very sorry to learn... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our 4th time here. The hotel is really good. The rooms are very beatiful, bed very comfortable. This time the sauna was full. We used the pool. It was ok. The food this time was good only on saturday when a large group of italian and austrian came. They offered a wide range of everything. Yesterday when the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janja1983
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Janja, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for providing us with your feedback. We are very happy to know that you were again satisfied with the accommodation and service. On the more negative note, we are very concerned to learn that the dining experience left you dissapointed. Your comment will be forwarded to the relevant... More 

909 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (837)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (225)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.9 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.6 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
#2 of 9 in Medulin
948 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
108 reviews
30.8 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: RM450 - RM872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Park Plaza Histria Pula Croatia - Istria
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Histria Pula staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Histria Pula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina wing 907 was good”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
 of 5 bubbles OLENA12DUBLIN, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Marina View rooms are quieter and the view is still great”
 of 5 bubbles Cranglove, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the marina side if you don't like noise as evening entertainment is on the pool facing rooms, although this finishes early.”
 of 5 bubbles jasmincarmen, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The premium rooms have a great view on pool and bay (sea view) and nicer balcony. We stayed in room 135. Go higher (2 or 3).”
 of 5 bubbles Pbarrez, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from conference facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ABZ1734, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay