We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza Histria Pula

Show Prices
#2 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Histria Pula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Histria Pula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The staff at this hotel were nothing short of fantastic as well as the building and services itself being brilliant. I would definatley reccomend this hotel to friends! Make sure you speak to Alex who works in the dining room during the lunch service, as well as being a true gentleman who can't do enough for you he is also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HadersMcK
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had a memorable five stars experience and that you were satisfied with all the aspects of your stay. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team member Alex, he is a real asset and we are very...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a very enjoyable 11 night stay in this great hotel. From the swift check in at the Thompson desk to the 10 minute early arrival home everything has been lovely, relaxing & stress free The hotel & grounds are very spacious so even though on our 2nd week it was very busy we never felt "squashed" The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wooly159
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for sharing your impressions. We are delighted to know that you had a "cracking holiday" and that we met your expectations in regards to housekeeping standards, gastronomic offer and service provided by our team. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

One of the most relaxing holidays we have had, we stayed in the marina wing overlooking the street below and directly above the champagne bar the room was great in every aspect,we thought we would get a lot of noise but the only sound at night was the air con humming away.The staff at this hotel were all very lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul T
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for our wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic holiday at our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect of it. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Visited with friends and had marina view rooms as requested. Apart from the night of the storm no noise experienced so not sure what previous reviewers were complaining about. Also, staff all friendly and food really good. The only thing that I felt was a bit disappointing was that there wasn't really anywhere off the complex to go for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie R
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Julie, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your valuable review. We are very happy to know that you had a relaxing stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the marina view. Also, it is great to know that our staff came across as friendly and really good. We would be pleased to...

Altrincham, England
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with our two children 10 and 12 we opted for a suite which we booked independently. It was fantastic! and situated in the new marina wing which had great views over the marina as well as a seating area,lounge area, two bedrooms and bathrooms and a hot tub! It definitely made our holiday as we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjyboyy
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the views, gastronomic offer and our friendly staff. It would be wonderful to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JANICE B
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Visited for a week. Nice room in marina wing very comfy bed and pillows air conditioning good, elemis shower and body products in bathroom full hairdryer and safe in wardrobe. Great location nice walk around bay to umbrella bar. There is a little Street that starts by marina wing with shops and a few places to eat near hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d_jh4731412
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Croatia and we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It is great to learn that you were satisfied with the room and its amenities and the location. We would be very...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Visited with family and a had a fantastic time. The hotel is absolutely spotless with well equipped rooms. I would recommend a sea view room as the view is awesome. The staff are really helpful both in the reception and within the bars and restaurant. We went half board and the food was amazing with lots of choice. It got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tony F
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tony, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind recommendation. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the sea view, comfortable rooms and amazing food. Also, we are very happy to know that the staff came across as helpful. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel has a great location and a nice pool area. There is plenty to do with good tennis courts and various other activities. The food is very good and there are a few options about where to eat. I would recommend to go all inclusive if you can as drinks and meals add up very quickly. The only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare M
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Claire, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location, pool area and with the variety of activities. On the other hand, we are very concerned to learn that you had an issue with housekeeping, daily changing of the towels is our...

North Lanarkshire, Scotland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We recently spent a week at the Histria and it was a thoroughly relaxing experience. The location has some stunning views and offers a great combination of greenery and waterside vistas, with a lovely yacht-filled marina on one side. The hotel itself is of a good standard. We found it spotlessly clean with good range of facilities and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GnMS2012
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for your wonderful review. It is great to know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, Ana and Manuela, your kind words have been inspiration to the whole team. We would be delighted to have you again, Best...

918 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (846)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (225)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (302)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.9 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.6 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
655 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
110 reviews
0.8 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: RM530 - RM1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Park Plaza Histria Pula Croatia - Istria
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Histria Pula staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Histria Pula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina View rooms are shadier, which makes the balcony pleasant to sit on during a hot summer day.”
  • Marina view.
 of 5 bubbles ixia416, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Marina wing 907 was good”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
  •  “We fell in love with this hotel and country!!!”
 of 5 bubbles OLENA12DUBLIN, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Marina View rooms are quieter and the view is still great”
 of 5 bubbles Cranglove, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the marina side if you don't like noise as evening entertainment is on the pool facing rooms, although this finishes early.”
 of 5 bubbles jasmincarmen, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The premium rooms have a great view on pool and bay (sea view) and nicer balcony. We stayed in room 135. Go higher (2 or 3).”
 of 5 bubbles Pbarrez, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5