We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Galija

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Galija
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Galija
 Click to rate
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I knew nothing about Pula but I was in Venice and had a couple of extra days with a rental car so I decided to explore the Croatian coast. Unfortunately, I visited in January and I found very little to do in the city. Hotel Galija is located in the center of the city in easy walking distance to the...

2Thank dickersn
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a self drive tour in September. From looking at other reviews we may of struck it lucky as our room was very spacious. It was quite kitschy but also charming and quirky. More important it was clean and functional. Receptionists were good, breakfast good. We didn't get a parking space but the...

Thank belindamon
Parkdale, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were in a group and it was a bit of a lucky dip as to which side of the road your room was on. To close the curtain in our room required climbing over the bed. The side table draw could not be opened to the bed jammed in a very small space. On arrival there were very few...

Thank tonyb64
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Galija is very charming hotel in a city center. Historic house is converted to a small hotel. Rooms are comfortable and nicely designed. Breakfast is good. Hotel has a parking garage as well but it is necessary to do a separate reservation for a parking as they have only 14 places. All in all very good choice for short staying...

2Thank Leo P
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Leo, thank you very much for such a nice description of our family hotel. It was very nice having you and all of the Hotel Galija staff wishes you all the best, Ana.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Did not know much about the city before we came but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has a good location in walking distance from everything except the beach, which was a short taxi drive away. Hotel restaurant was very good with great selection and good staff.

1Thank Tom Y
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are extreamely glad you liked Pula and are prou that our hotel played a part in making your holiday enjoyable. Kind regard from all of the Galijas' staff! Ana

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here for one night. It's more of a hostel than a hotel. Receptionist was lovely, v helpful. Room was ok, clean but needed finishing so with that in mind It was expensive. Shower blocked, no mirror, no black out shutters to the window so be prepared to wake up early! Breakfast was disappointing. The main Restaurant was good, under...

Thank Paulaherb
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Paula, we take your reviews very seriously and make all of the remarks our priority. However, if something is not working in the room of the hotel, guests should allways report the issue to the front desk right away. If the shower was blocked we could have taken measures to unblock in immediately. There hotel was renovated in december...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

As it was a 3-stars hotel it was nice. the price is a little high, but it is because of the services offered: free wifi, private bathroom (very nice), tv, air conditioned... nice room, everithing seemed new.

1Thank TheFoodKing16
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reviw our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you noticed the majority of the hotel was renovated in the end of the year 2015. Wish you all the best! Kind regards from warm and sunny Pula!

Warnham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the two superior rooms on the top floor. The first thing to mention is that there is no lift and taking large bags up to the top floor is awkward as the stairs are very narrow. This will not therefore be suitable for everyone. However, we loved the room. It had its own roof terrace...

Thank Philip D
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you again, you are really nice people and we are glad we got the chance to meet you. True, since we are a hotel in two parts of the street- one part has 3 floors and is with the elevator and the one that you were in...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel staff were very good but the rooms varied a lot. I was travelling with a group and my room was not of a good standard. I expect the room to be clean but the mattress was not only lacking any padding but was filthy! I could not open the fridge very far as the door hit the bed...

1Thank TassieDavo
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Tassie, thank you for your honest review. We have already taken some steps to see what happened to the matress and to rearrange the furniture in the room you stayed is so the fridge can be opened without any problems. Glad we had a chance to meet you. Your group was very nice and we hope you had a...

Pula, Istarska, Croatia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed one night in Galija while our own apartment has been renovated, and it was a nice experience! Very friendly staff, good beds, nice view(we stayed in room number 10), fair breakfast. The hotel is situated in the very center and it's perfect for those who want to explore the city. I recommend!

1Thank Olga S
Galija1991, General Manager at Hotel Galija, responded to this review

Dear Olga, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you choose our hotel and it was our apsolute pleasure having you. Hope you are enjoying your renovated apartment. Wish you all the best!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (18)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Dining (9)
Room/Suite (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
3.9 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
3.3 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 km away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#8 of 31 in Pula
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#10 of 31 in Pula
104 reviews
4.0 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#9 of 31 in Pula
21 reviews
3.0 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Galija, a small family hotel located on the south of the Istrian peninsula in centre of the 3000 year old town of Pula. Modernly equipped, it offers a pleasant stay to its guests all year round. Hotel Galija is oriented towards tourists, travellers and business people. It offers the possibility of organizing small business banquets and business seminars. Our restaurant is the source of Istrian, Mediterranean and international cuisine that binds tradition and proficiency of our chefs. We offer homemade pizzas from a wood-fired oven. Location! Location! Location! We are located in the town centre in the vicinity of ancient monuments that belong to the rich heritage of Pula's history. In the vicinity of the hotel there are many banks, main post office, which are at service to our business clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galija

Address: Epulonova Ulica 3, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: RM335 - RM868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galija 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Galija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galija Hotel Pula
Hotel Galija Pula, Croatia - Istria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galija staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the "new" rooms and hope the sewerage is working”
tonyb64, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good Air conditioning!”
Vimpel, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room number 10 was very nice, terrace and city rooftop view!”
OlgaS347, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
NinhDzoan, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel!!!!”
sbug2014, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$61* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates