We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

Save
Traveller (163)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Ratings and reviews
#16 of 31 Hotels in Pula
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good42%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sea water”(6 reviews)
“sea view”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Tennis Court
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
The surrounding rocky coast is on agentle incline to the sea, and many of the apartments at the Splendid Golden Rocks Istria afford spectacular views over the Adriatic Sea, as well as over Pula's charming seafront promenade - Lungomare. The Splendid Golden Rocks resort is idyllically...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100, Croatia
8.7 km to Pula Airport
51 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
3.9 km from Amphitheatre de Pula
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
12
27
16
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
27
16
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen equipmentsea watersea viewbig balconypool arearoom apartmentself cateringsingle bedenglish channelsbeach shoeskids clubsun loungersthe bussupermarketpossibilitiescooker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at Splendid resort Pula. Apartment was nice and spacious and room sea view amazing. Good kitchen facilities although no toaster, kettle or oven! Bathroom very dated and shower quite small and dangerous to get in/out of. Apartment wasn’t serviced...More

Thank LJMGB
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with the spacious apartment, the amenities we offer and the beautiful sea view. However, we would like to apologize...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is terrible!! I think they use frozen food then microwave it :( after 2 meals we never ate there again. You have to pay for airco in the room 5 euro a day. chair by the pool 6 euro umbrella extra etc etc clean...More

Thank leeloo2016
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are very sorry to know you were left disappointed with some aspects of your stay. It makes us very sad to know you were not satisfied with our gastronomic offer,...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

nice apartments stayed in c block lovely views over the bay. we went half board lovely food good choice would recomend having half board. lots of steps would not recomend this property to any body with walking difficulties. staff all very nice and very helpfulMore

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank davıd j
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Mr. David, thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort. It is wonderful to know you had a satisfying stay with us and enjoyed the gastronomic offer and the surrounding. We are looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Not really what we signed up for pictures on website we booked with were deceiving as is the name splendid hotel as its not a hotel its more like croatia version of butlins with scruffy chalet style apartments spread over a large wooded area and...More

Thank Karen S
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Ms. Karen, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are really sorry that some aspects of your stay left you disappointed. As you know Splendid is indeed a resort, not a hotel and staying in a resort differs...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Ok, so we just got back from this holiday and its was a pleasant surprise. The apartment was well equipped and we had a nice big balcony overlooking the sea. It was clean and easy to live in for a week. There is a shop...More

1  Thank Thecroydonway
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Splendid Golden Rocks and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a pleasant surprise and that we managed to meet your expectations. It would be our pleasure to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (163)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
welovedarts
22 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Yes, it is possible. While booking make sure to choose the apartment with a sea view. Kind regards, Splendid Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"try get c block with lovely views of the bay 3rd floor"
Read review
"D block easy access and wifi connection, sea views a must."
Read review
"Towels are provided. Take a DVD to play in the TV for downtimes. Remember you have to wait til 4pm to..."
Read review
"It pays to book an apartment with a sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing