We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My studio had it all privat bathroom terace kitchen wi fi and strong air con so i cant understand what did you miss here reading these rewiews i have been to London before Zadar and i payed 2x more and got nothing here at least my room was clean i had lcd & cable tv, wi fi was free and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zrinkulja
OLD_TOWN_PARADISE, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for beeng our guest it was a plesure to meet you and we hope you will come back again to Old Town Paradise in the future We are glad that you loved your stay with us. For other people who read this we have a very central location so its always some happenigs around us by that we...

Porto San Giorgio, Marche, Italy
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

the worst accomodation we ever experienced. We arrive in Zadar at 18 in the afternoon and we see our room only 40 minutes after, because theese rooms have no own parking and the only free parking is 10 minutes walking from them and is no simple to find it alone. The person who come to show us the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulia S
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

Hello dear guest :) There are 3 rooms in each room there are 2 guests so for 6 guests you have 1 huge bathroom in front of the room and 1 huge bathroom 1 floor up stairs so 2 bathrooms for 6 persons 3 rooms . As i write this we are building one more bathroom so each room will...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We had three nights here staying in the family room which was quirky but nice Roof terrace was great, Place is located bang in the middle of the Old City near church The owner was soooo nice, the room had a put up bed but we found that delightful. We also had a kitchen but as Zadar is such a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul W
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

You wrote honestly and true but i have to suprise you dear sir From this year 2017 all units have a privat bathroom and i realy do mean all of them. No more shared bathroms all is totaly privat Thank you Pauw it was our honor having you for our guests and please come back to us in the future...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Went there with my two friends for three nights. We had a warm wellcome by the staff. Our room was tiny but had everything we needed. It was very clean and the lady who hosted us gave us everything we needed. The location is perfect. It in the middle of old town of Zadar. We had a lot of beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea B
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

Thank You !

Calamba, Philippines
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at 2 different rooms so im making 2 different review posts. Double room~ + pros clean View of the streets Kitchen with a fridge for you and a freezer Microwave Aircon Cable tv Dinning table for 4 ppl Fully equipped kitchen utensils you just need to find the stuff you need. More than one pillow and blankets Towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlyn S
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

I removed that fold out bed last month and i both a REAL double bed plus memory foam matress from this year in OLD TOWN PARADISE ZADAR Every room has air con, fridge ,flat 82cm led tv,cable, kettle , memory foam matress and every room has acses to our huge terace on the top of the building where they can...

Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Great value for money and great location in the very center of Zadar old town. Bit older building, but who cares when you are on vacation and everything is 2 min walking distance :) Owner was really helpful in giving us info on best local restaurants, bars, knows a lot about local history.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana Z
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

ah What can i say as owner ...our city fathers have renoveted half of the building and they stoped before 10 years we do not know why or when will they continue or will they ever we have no answers on that BUT the story isnt about a shell its what is hidden inside... :))) Right ?? We started from...

Province of Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 14 July 2015

They even went out with me to re park our car to a free spot and marko the owner carried my stuff to our accomodation all the way, Our wi-fi was free and had strong signal, terace on the top was awesome we had more then a fiew drinks there the wiew on old part of Zadar was so cool...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Franco t
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

I m honored sir to get this kind of rewiew from you i realy do try every time to make my guests feel like at home THANK YOU & MASSIVE RESPECT TO YOU DEAR AND KIND SIR !! :))))

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 30 November 2013

the worst accomodation we ever experienced. the upper floor is a mansard (attic) with a very low roof, it's hardly possible to walk around upright. The only bathroom for 10 bedplaces was clogged and the beds were small and filthy. No gardrobe and the sofas were old and unconfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glax09
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

Since then we have adapted and renovated our rooms and apartments and now we are fuly climatized every single room now has a fridge,kettle, air-con, free wi-fi , flat tv 82 cm , sat, cable tv, new beds etc. Back then we had no terace now we have huge terace for relaxing a lot of things changed on better and...

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights in early October. The Lady who runs it was helpful. She booked a tour to Plitvice Lakes for us and even walked us to the bus stop (about 5 mins away). Room was clean, a little small (not by European standards). All in all a good place to stay. We got ripped off by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heelsy
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

no way you are wrong dear Heesley 1 way cost 20e or 150 kuna 1-4 persons for 1 car with a driver and there is no way that anyone will work for us with that kind of behavior dear Heesley only best service is provided . If you go with a regular taxy that will cost you 40 euros each...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here in mid june and it was ideal. Its extremely central, clean, cheap and perfect for a few nights. Zadar itself is also beautiful! The woman who ran the apartments was always on hand with helpful information, She even met us at the tourist office the first day when we couldn't find the apartments (Which aren't hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Captkevin108
Old_Town_Paradise, Owner at Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms, responded to this review

We do it all just that our guests feel like at home

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.3 km away
Contessa Vitali
Contessa Vitali
#181 of 288 in Zadar
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Apartments Quattro Cantoni
0.4 km away
Apartments Donat
Apartments Donat
#6 of 288 in Zadar
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Gero
#152 of 288 in Zadar
1 reviews
0.1 km away
Old Town Holiday Rooms
Old Town Holiday Rooms
#117 of 288 in Zadar
2 reviews
0.0 km away
Accomodation Gina
Accomodation Gina
#34 of 288 in Zadar
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you need a place to stay in center of old town of zadar Apartments & rooms OLD TOWN PARADISE is the right choice for you...Acseptable prices,Great Central Location,Great hosts etc. If you need a transport to airport or from airport that is not a problem we have a car with a driver that will take you to our apartments and rooms in old town center of zadar or on airport price 20 euro per 1 car We can always arange more than just 1 car to pick you up if neededFor every info that you need or to get an discount on all national parks excurzions you talk to your host Marko-Ante ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms

Address: Borelli 2 | Last 3rd Top floor, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Price Range: RM213 - RM305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Old Town Paradise Apartments&Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quieter room.”
T7856PIandreab, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a de lux room or room for 4 you cant miss”
  • Large dining table and our bed
  • we had max tv, air con and a terace for relaxing
  • This is what i saw from my bedroom WooooW !
francot898, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates