We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is located in the old and traditional part of Plovdiv. It is large and spacious with good quality wifi throughout. Naturally it has a bit of an 'eastern Europe' feel about it and is appointed accordingly. The public rooms are quite opulent but guest rooms are more modestly appointed. Warm, clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WKT02
RamadaPlovdiv, General Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We appreciate the feedback from your recent experience in Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First the building is great than you enter the lobby and no doubt your in est the old days of the Russians est The chasseurs are sitting next to the windows doing nothing. Rooms are big but furnished with 1967 old rubbish fourniture The restaurant is really biggest problem is empty, not normal. But the food is good and cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelbmw
RamadaPlovdiv, General Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium. We will continue to train our staff , because the behavior, which you describe is unacceptable. We are trying to improve our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very noisy hotel near a main city artery road.The rooms were horrible and I could barely get any sleep with my husband.The only good thing was the main hall,the food and the very lage pakring outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are a bit rusty , albeit everything is clean.In my opinion I could have gotten a better hotel for the price I paid in Plovdiv. It is located next to a main boulevard so it is quite noisy all the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
RamadaPlovdiv, General Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, I am very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, and you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Centrally located 4*+ Hotel situated in pedestrian zone facing Plovdiv Roman Amphitheatre ice skating rink Post office and within reach of shopping restaurants bars gelateria besides a walking tour of old town within reach. Arrival quite late, no half board, tour leader arranged to have dinner upon arrival. Enjoyed a nice 4 course dinner after which rooms assigned at 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
RamadaPlovdiv, General Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I'm traveling to Plovdiv more than 20 times in a year. Firstly i choose Ramada Plovdiv but it was awful. Unpolite staff not clean etc etc. I can not choose that hotel anymore.. For casino it is wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cihan S
Turkey
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks very nice from outside but the inside is old. We checked in 5 rooms and they were all very old and not clean. The bed sheets had stains on them. Even the bath tub and bathroom floor had stains. But the breakfast buffet is very rich and very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gozdesenel
RamadaPlovdiv, General Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, I apologize for the bad experience that you had. We didn`t have any complains from you during your stay,so we couldn`t take any action before your check out. I will share your opinion regarding the cleaness with the Housekeeping Dept. and we will take the necessary actions.

Burgas, Bulgaria
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Services close to zero. Very old , need to be refurbished. Loud music from their casino disturbing the customers. Waiting staff not very polite. I usually like ramada but this is a Jocke . Pity coz location is really good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SG_MGS
RamadaPlovdiv, General Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were on holidays and appreciated having a large room on a comfortable and quiet floor of the hotel. We were almost directly opposite the main promenade through the city. This hotel is within easy distance of the Old Town which has to be seen to be believed, The Roman Amphitheater is magnificent and still used for concerts today

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam_B397
RamadaPlovdiv, General Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited the hotel for business purposes. This hotel do not have proffesional employees. The reception desk is awful, they do not service the people that are waiting just the customers that came for the Casino. The rooms are very old not four stars for sure. The bathroom is discusting and its not being renovated for 30 years may...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Велислава К

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
4.6 km away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
172 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
202 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 34 in Plovdiv
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
44 reviews
0.9 km away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
185 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#9 of 34 in Plovdiv
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Address: Kapitan Raycho Str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Trimontium Princess Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Price Range: RM298 - RM597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Plovdiv
#6 Luxury Hotel in Plovdiv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
california
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third or Fourth floors are quiet and rooms excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam_B397, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking rear of building not overlooking the front car park, and away from main boulevard on 1 side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles uchao, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better not ,too pricey for nothing”
 of 5 bubbles babyly53, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms first floor in front of the post house.”
 of 5 bubbles 596hubertg, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front view rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles olcaytunay, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5