We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Being a foreign ambassador in Pakistan, i spend good time of the year in Islamabad. I had to travel to different parts of the country from time to time. I have stayed in Pearl Continental Peshawar before and always impressed by the hotel facilities, staff, food and management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marc, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver quality food to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I and my family had a great time during our stay at Pearl Continental Hotel, Peshawar. Credit for 90% of this great experience is due to the incredible staff who are the greatest asset of this hotel. Cooperative is a small word that does not do justice to the cordiality, generousity, hospitality and sheer courtesy we were extended since the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJReview
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear RJ, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us and...

Salalah, Oman
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stayed in this hotel in 2014 for three days. But the question might come that why i am posting a review after three years, I am employed in five star luxury hotel in middle east as for now i am full aware of what the guest looking for and why they are paying such a huge amount on single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princeswatian
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prince, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us....

London...Toronto...Nairobi...Bangkok...wandering sage
Reviewed 22 January 2017

There are NO other options in Peshawar so this is really the only place to stay, and because of that, neither staff nor management have any incentive to improve the quality or standards....rooms are poorly kept, the minibar is not replenished and the cleaning was non-existent....this could be so much better than it is....its a real shame it isnt better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azimthedream
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manji, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. Nothing is more disappointing than knowing we did not deliver the experience that you were expecting. Allow me to apologize for your experience at our property, I will defiantly look into each issue that you have noted in regards to room , mini bar...

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Though Peshawar has advanced in terms of hotels and guests houses facilities, PC Peshawar still seems to be the best option out of the lot - though higher on the budget side but still is the most secure and comfortable staying place in Peshawar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemcolian
Rashid B, Owner at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kemcolian, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us....

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 9 January 2017

A year ago traveled to Peshawar and stayed at Pearl continental. It is only good option available in Peshawar. Experience with gym and pool site was excellent. Breakfast have limited options but enough to find your required food. Rooms were clean and spacious. Due to security reasons, strict security checks from main to lobby are introduced which are good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoaib A
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shoaib, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the gym, pool and room were to your expectation. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us. We...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I could not recall that I stay in any other hotel than PC whenever I am in Peshawar. This year I have been stayed here twice (October 2016 first week and December 2016 2nd week). I always felt having comfort as in home. Cleanliness is on top. Housekeeping staff is so courteous and well-mannered although front office staff need more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syedshujaathussainz
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hussain I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us....

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I went to charsadda, only 20 mins drive from Peshawar city. I went to a sugar cane factory, making some sweet formula for tea. Absolutely fantastic. Great pushtoon people. Very welcoming. A must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaisar K
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kaisar I would like to thank you for choosing Pearl Continental Hotel Peshawar, I am pleased that you found the property’s location and people up to your expectations. We aim to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay experience at our property and assure you of a more memorable experience in future. Once again I am grateful for...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

In the city you may like to have a place where you can relax and enjoy all quality services. This hotel is relatively expensive. But if you are on holidays or on business trip then you can enjoy it. Along with maintained quality of food, try local cuisine you will love that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul G
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abdul, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities . services and food were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay....

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The experience at Pearl Continental Hotel Peshawar was unlike at the ones in Karachi and Lahore. The rooms are small, very noisy. The room I was in had poor air conditioning. When reported to management, they told upfront that until the circular comes from "Center" they won't turn the air conditioning on. My question: what's the point then putting in-room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZillNiazi
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Niazi, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peshawar
5.8 km away
Hotel Grand Peshawar
Hotel Grand Peshawar
#4 of 12 in Peshawar
3 reviews
1.4 km away
Shelton's Rezidor
Shelton's Rezidor
#3 of 12 in Peshawar
4 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Elites
Hotel Elites
#2 of 29 in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rawalpindi
50 reviews
0.0 km away
Emaraat Hotel
Emaraat Hotel
#6 of 12 in Peshawar
7 reviews
1.3 km away
No photo provided
VIP Rooms Peshawar
#2 of 18 in Peshawar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar

Address: Khyber Road, Peshawar 25000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province > Peshawar
Price Range: RM700 - RM832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Hotel Peshawar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view and as well city view is also a good choice”
princeswatian, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As in all my reviews I love a room with a lot of outside view and as such I prefer the one on the West side rather than the eastern side”
kemcolian, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side are quieter, taking snacks on poolside is also good”
syedshujaathussainz, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Visit the room and see if it's in a quiet corner. Ours wasn't.”
ZillNiazi, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“third floor offers additional facilities”
sohailr2014, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5