We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kiridara

Agoda.comUS$87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$345*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kiridara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kiridara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Lovely hotel, beautiful landscaping. Not quite smack in the quaint Luang Prabang town centre, but the hotel shuttle takes you and back anytime you wish before 5:30 pm and, hourly basis after 5:30pm. Courteous and helpful staff. Room spacious and nicely decorated although the sink outside the bathroom was a bit odd. Good strong Wi-Fi signal. Scrumptious buffet breakfast spread,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deadszzz
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Deadszzz, Thank you very much for your review. I do appreciated your feedback and we will improve the points you duly mentioned. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again so you can notice the improvements made. Kind regards, Yannis

Malaysia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This was our second yoga retreat at the Kiridara (the last one was in Oct 2014). Whilst most of the staff were the same people (it was very nice that some of them even recognized us and remembered the purpose of our trip), the management staff has changed. In summary : Location : close to town, temples etc. Daily shuttles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZenGirlMalaysia
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear ZenGirlMalaysia, Thank you very much for your review. I will share with the Team your comments. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards, Yannis

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Location: Close to the center and the hotel offers drop offs. Tuk Tuk ride is $1 US dollars on return. Rooms: Big and comfortable. Fans over the bed help for those who don't like sleeping in Air con. The bathroom is a little smaller and different to the the room setup but works fine. Bed: Nice and comfy with good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChasethatDish
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Chasethatdish, Thank you very much for your review. I will share with the Team your comments. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards, Yannis

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The Kiridara hotel has excellent views and lovely rooms, but it is built into the side of a steep hill without any golf cart or tuc tuc transportation to get you around--so to get to the pool, the restaurant, or your tour, you walk up and you walk down, and it is not an easy climb. The pool is lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeanM55
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear JeanM55, Thank you very much for your review. I do appreciated your feedback and we will improve the points you duly mentioned. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again so you can notice the improvements made. Kind regards, Yannis

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Called in to have afternoon tea in air conditioned comfort. The tea consisted of parfait, Spring rolls, cake, biscuits, croissants, toasted sandwiches, creme caramel. All washed down with some loose leaf Darjeeling tea. Not a bad price - got it cheaper than US$25 for two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toni m
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Toni Thank you so much for your kind review. I will share with the Team your comments and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our afternoon tea in Phu Doi restaurant. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Yannis

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately I need to confirm many previous reviews. It is not 5star accommodation. Staff is friendly and try their best to make your stay pleasant. Believe me, they have a lot to do. Our in-room safe was broken, needed two days for repair, wifi was not working on arrival, booked airport pick-up was not there because of a two hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pappnasen
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Pappnasen, Thank you so much for your nice review. I will share with the Team your comments and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and facilities. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Yannis

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We decided to blow our budget on this five star hotel as it looked really beautiful and we were struggling to find a family suite anywhere. We were met at the airport no trouble and the welcome was friendly. The hotel looked beautiful and the pool was gorgeous. The room was two queen beds next to each other which wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bec Y
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. I do appreciated your feedback and we will improve the points you mentioned. Regarding the price of the Villa, it's a 2 bedrooms Villa of 300 sqm in the Unesco protected area (butler service and housekeeping and breakfast for 4 included), so the price you mention seems...

Wayne
Reviewed 5 April 2016

On the one hand, there was nothing awful about the Kiridara, but given the room rate, we expected MUCH more. Biggest problem was a non-disclosure about the location of our room. Because we were traveling with my adult daughter, we wanted a 2-bedroom suite (villa). What they don't tell you, is that the villas are NOT located on the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen C
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Ellen C, Thank you for your review. You booked directly your stay on our website, so I think that when you say "What they don't tell you..." is very misleading, because we have a clear and detailed description for each room and Villa that we offer. So we are really sorry that you booked without reading the Villa description....

Belgium
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Kiridara hotel for five consecutive nights. We arrived on an evening by taxi from Luang Prabang airport. The front desk attendants were very welcoming and courteous and they helped us bring up our luggage to our room. The room itself is nicely appointed with hardwood floors and a very comfortable bed. Lighting could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USATravellerBelgium
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your review. I do appreciated your feedback and we will improve the points you duly mentioned. Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again so you can notice the improvements made. Kind regards, Yannis

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I will get straight to the point and explain why I have rated this hotel so badly . As travelling with kids we had booked the family suite, on arrival we were shown to our room. It had two beds but was clearly not what we had booked. When complaining we were reassured this was the largest room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAH01_10
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Mr Davids, Thank you very much for your spectacular review. It's always a pleasure to read posts like yours. It's pointless to debate about your message as we already did it face to face, and without "refuting" anything you said (as I don't want to get in trouble with your crystal ball too), I would like to remind you...

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Mountain View Room (38)
Viewed
Kiri Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premium Mountain View Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (67)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
2.3 km away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
796 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
728 reviews
2.0 km away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#21 of 69 in Luang Prabang
271 reviews
1.2 km away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
560 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 69 in Luang Prabang
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kiridara is an elegant, contemporary and luxurious boutique hotel located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang. Our 24 room contemporary boutique hotel scaled on a hillside and surrounded by native teak forests, offers panoramic views of Mount Phou Si, with easy access to central Luang Prabang and Luang Prabang International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kiridara

Address: 22/13 North Road | Ban Naviengkham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range: RM449 - RM1,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiridara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiridara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiridara Hotel Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#7 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiridara staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kiridara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have good views however if you don't like steps request a lower down room.”
670bryanw, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is on a hill slope, so the rooms are terraced. If your knees aren't good, ask for rooms at the lower tier.”
  • The swimming pool.
laikakee, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors better view, provided your legs are fit to carry you around”
joyce13965, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lower floor if you don't want to climb. Don't go for room 17!”
AnnaK86, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great pillows and comfort”
neilk422, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates